Sign up with your email address to be the first to know about new products, VIP offers, blog features & more.

It’s effin cold and windy out there - so the most recent outfit on the blog {link in bio} is definitely a good choice to stay warm (even better: stay at home, in bed, with some hot chocolate and Netflix on but we all gotta work, damn...). 💕 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

It’s effin cold and windy...

You can’t believe how cozy this outfit is! 🐻 Have a look at the blog {link in bio} for all pictures and details! #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography [Werbung | Advertisement - cause I tagged the brands in the picture]

You can’t believe how cozy...

Sorry ‘bout the little break but I’m back with a new casual outfit on the blog {link in bio}! I look a bit preggo but that’s just my belly in a cozy cashmere sweater. 😂 Love that picture, though. ♥️ #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography [Werbung | Advertisement - cause I tagged the brands in the picture]

Sorry ‘bout the little break...

Tiny Human McNugget in front of huuuuge containers. ✌🏻 You can find all pictures of this look on the blog {link in bio}! #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

Tiny Human McNugget in front...

Don’t forget to head over to the blog {link in bio} for all pictures of my first look of 2018! ✌🏻 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography [Werbung | Advertisement - cause I tagged the brands in the picture]

Don’t forget to head over...

My first outfit of 2018 is up on the blog {link in bio} - head over for all pictures and details! 💙 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography [Werbung | Advertisement - cause I tagged the brands in the picture]

My first outfit of 2018...

Sexy vibes on Tuesday! 🖤 Have you already seen my latest blog post {link in bio}? Next up is a new outfit... 😉 #plussize #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @katharinakerwer

Sexy vibes on Tuesday! 🖤...

Thank you so much for your #Truthbomb, @daniellelaporte - it’s my inspiration for 2018. 🖤
You can all read the last part of my recap of 2017 on the blog {link in bio}, it’s about what I learned from the worst best year of my life.

Thank you so much for...

I‘ve still got some magic from @katharinakerwer left, haha! And there’s a new blog post online {link in bio}, the third part of my #JahresrückBLOG, my recap of the year. Cause for me, #NewYearNewMe is real for 2018. ♥️ #plussize #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @katharinakerwer

I‘ve still got some magic...

Instagram Image

Instagram Image

Tag Archives Beach Body

• Recap & Thoughts | #BeachBodyNotSorry 2017 •

By Posted on 3 463 views

beachbodynotsorry17b

[Produktplatzierung | Product Placement] This post contains affiliate links.

Wie immer will ich einen kurzen Rückblick nach dem #BeachBodyNotSorry-Projekt machen und ein paar mehr Gedanken zu meinen Looks mit euch teilen. Ich weiß, dass das diesjährige Projekt nicht wirklich “beachy” und somit nicht gerade strandlastig war, weil ich die Fotos im heimischen Garten machen musste. Lediglich einen Shoot hab’ ich in Hamburg an der Elbe geschafft und nicht mal der ist an einem Strand. Ich bin schon ein bisschen traurig deshalb, weil Badesachen natürlich am besten am Strand aussehen. Aber manchmal muss man seine Pläne halt ändern. Und es ist ja auch nix Schlimmes daran, den Bikini und Badeanzug daheim zu tragen. :) Zumindest hatte ich die Gelegenheit, ein bisschen Zeit in der Sonne während eines super heißen und schönen Sommers hier im Süden Deutschlands zu verbringen.

So wie jedes Jahr ist es mir wirklich sehr wichtig, euch zu zeigen, dass Badesachen für alle da sind. Ihr müsst euch nicht verstecken und ihr müsst euch auch nicht in Haufenweise Stoff hüllen, damit keiner merkt, dass ihr nicht schlank seid. Ich bin mir ziemlich sicher, dass ihr alle Spaß im Sommer haben wollt und dass keiner in langärmligen Sachen schwitzen will, anstatt ins Wasser zu springen. Ich will auch, dass ihr einen Körper seht, der nicht gephotoshoppt oder irgendwie “perfekt” ist. Ich hab’ ordentlich Cellulite um die Oberschenkel, Dehnungsstreifen um den Bauch und die Hüften (die man dieses Mal nicht sieht, weil ich hoch geschnittene Höschen oder Badeanzüge trage), mein Bauch hängt, ich bin sehr weiß,… Auf dieser Welt fehlen immer noch genug unretuschierte Fotos und “natürliche” Körper.

P.S.: Auf Instagram gibt’s noch zwei exklusive Bilder (eins von einem nicht gebloggten Look) zu sehen, also vergesst nicht, auf meinem Profil vorbeizuschauen – @luziehtan! ;)

Share this article

• Recap & Thoughts | #BeachBodyNotSorry 2016 •

By Posted on 6 346 views

Es ist schon ganz schön kalt draußen, aber ich möchte noch schnell über das diesjährige #BeachBodyNotSorry-Projekt reden und nochmal einen Blick auf die Strandlooks werfen, die ich diese Saison getragen habe. Ich hatte ein bisschen das Gefühl, dass dicke “Beachbodies” dieses Jahr präsenter denn je waren. Natürlich waren da ein paar sehr wichtige Momente wie zum Beispiel → Ashley Graham auf dem Cover der “Sports Illustrated” oder das neueste → “All Woman Project” gestartet von Clementine Desseaux und Charli Howard (mit ganz wunderbaren Badesachen von Phylyda – ich hoffe, ich kann nächstes Jahr auch mit der Marke zusammenarbeiten!). Aber wir hatten auch viele Blogger, die ihre Beachbodies überall gezeigt haben, und es macht mich stolz zu sagen, dass ich – wieder – ein Teil davon bin.

Leider konnte ich dieses Mal nicht so viele Looks wie → letztes Jahr zeigen – einerseits hatte ich einfach nicht so viele neue Badesachen (ich wollte nicht alles nochmal zeigen, aber auch nicht haufenweise Geld für neue Sachen ausgeben – denn unser Sommer hier in Deutschland ist ja schließlich nicht lang genug, um unzählbare Massen an Bikinis und Badeanzügen zu horten), andererseits hab’ ich 90% des Sommers verpasst, weil ich sehr krank war. Auch das Shooten, bevor die eigentliche Badesaison anfängt, war nicht so hilfreich, also habe ich es nur geschafft, fünf Looks zu machen (plus zwei “bedeckte” Beach-Styles, was heißt: einer mit Kaftan und einer mit transparenten Sachen überm Bikini).

Also, Zeit für den Rückblick meiner #BeachBodyNotSorry-Looks 2016…

Share this article

• Recap & Thoughts | #BeachBodyNotSorry •

By Posted on 15 530 views

beachbodynotsorry1

de-2ENBR

Der Sommer ist vorbei und so endet auch mein → #BeachBodyNotSorry-Special, das ich diese Saison gemacht habe. Es hat wahnsinnig Spaß gemacht, meine Beach-Looks mit euch zu teilen, und es war auch definitiv eine Herzensangelegenheit, euch alle zu ermutigen, einfach darauf zu s******* und zum nächsten Strand oder Pool loszuziehen und dabei zu tragen, worauf ihr Lust habt, sei es ein Bikini oder Badeanzug oder vielleicht bedeckt ihr euch auch lieber ein bisschen mehr mit einem Strandkleid oder Pareo. Alles ist okay, solange ihr euch großartig fühlt. Und ihr solltet das niemals – ich wiederhole: NIEMALS – von anderen abhängig machen. Denn IHR entscheidet, wie ihr euch fühlt, wie ihr ausseht und wer ihr sein wollt – nicht Fremde. Nicht einmal eure Freunde oder Familien. Euer Körper – eure Regeln. Und ich will hinzufügen: euer Leben – eure Regeln.

Um zurück zum Thema des heutigen Posts zu kommen: in diesem kleinen Rückblick will ich euch nochmal alle meine Beach-Looks zeigen und noch ein paar Fotos, die ich an „echten“ Stränden in Brasilien während meines Urlaubs (ein Post dazu kommt noch, also bleibt gespannt!) gemacht habe. Und um es euch wissen zu lassen: es war großartig. Keiner hat mich blöd angeschaut (zumindest hab‘ ich niemanden dabei erwischt) und selbst wenn – es war mir egal. Denn ich bin an den Strand gegangen, um Spaß zu haben, und den hatte ich definitiv. Ich hatte eine tolle Zeit an verschiedenen Stränden, dabei waren ziemlich volle und auch einsame, zusammen mit meiner Familie oder völlig Fremden. Keiner hat mich wegen meines Körpers schlecht behandelt, keiner hat ihn auch nur angesprochen. Alles, was ich bekam, waren Komplimente zu meinen schönen Badesachen, zu meinem neuen Bikini, den ich in Rio gekauft habe, und den Sachen, die ich mitgebracht hatte, um sie an den berühmten und weniger berühmten Stränden zu präsentieren. Keiner hat mich fett oder hässlich genannt, ich habe mich zu keiner Zeit wie ein gestrandeter Wal gefühlt und keiner hat mir das Gefühl gegeben, dass ich hier nicht sein sollte. Denn in der Hitze ist das, wo jeder sein darf – zum Erfrischen im Meer, zum Sonnenbaden im Sand und vielleicht auch zum Teilen eines eiskalten Bierchens mit Freunden.

Ich hoffe sehr, dass ich wenigstens eine Person davon überzeugen konnte, an den Strand gehen zu können, ohne Angst davor zu haben, beleidigt zu werden, sei es durch Blicke, Gelächter oder Worte. Ihr seid besser als das kleinkarierte Hirn einer Person, die nicht in der Lage ist, Vielfältigkeit zu akzeptieren. Und ihr solltet niemals auf solche Leute hören.

Vergesst nie: everyBODY is beautiful, auch wenn es vielleicht nicht euer eigener Geschmack sein sollte, wie jemand aussieht – es liegt nicht an euch, Schönheit für die Welt zu definieren, und es liegt auch nicht an euch, andere zu beurteilen. Und ihr solltet euch niemals für euren (Beach) Body entschuldigen.

Share this article

• Stranded •

04 - Lu zieht an.®

 de-2ENBR
Photos: Falko Blümlein
Swimsuit: Mara Hoffman “Harvest”
Beach Pants: ASOS Curve
Hat: H&M
Earrings: Dior “Mise en Dior” Tribal Earrings
Sunglasses: Dior “So Real”
Alternatives: Wolf & Whistle swimsuit,
River Island pants, ASOS Curve pants,
ASOS hat, Quay Australia sunglasses

Von all den Badesachen, die ich euch in den letzten Wochen gezeigt habe, ist dieser Badeanzug mein absoluter Favorit. Ich hab’ noch nie so ein wundervolles Teil gesehen und obwohl ich für einige Zeit ganz schön mit mir gekämpft habe (vor allem wegen des Preises), hatte ich keine Chance und musste ihn bestellen. “Nur zum beweisen, dass er nicht passt! So wie jedes Designerteil! Ich werde ihn ganz bestimmt zurückschicken!”, waren meine Worte. Bis er ankam. Und perfekt passte. Und von da an war unser Schicksal und unsere Liebe besiegelt. Ich habe ihn natürlich behalten.

Und um diesem traumhaften Badeanzug gerecht zu werden, habe ich den perfektesten Beach Look dafür zusammengestellt (zumindest finde ich das). Ich hab’ für den Urlaub eine transparente Strandhose gekauft, für den Weg zum Strand (stellt euch jetzt mal mich den “Calçadão” von Ipanema zum Song “Girl from Ipanema” entlangmodeln, haha!), und musste natürlich vor dem Flug noch ein paar Looks damit ausprobieren. Jetzt gerade sitze ich hoffentlich am Strand, während dieser Blogpost online geht – vielleicht auch in genau diesem Look, während ich die brasilianische Sonne genieße. :)

Share this article

Sign up with your email address to be the first to know about new products, VIP offers, blog features & more.

Noch ein letzter gemütlich-kuschliger Look vorm offiziellen Sommer! 😉 Die Fotos und Infos gibt‘s auf dem Blog (zusammen mit vielen Momo-Fotos!). 😘 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jacqueline.filmore_jfcreations

Noch ein letzter gemütlich-kuschliger Look...

Ich glaube ja, Momo hat nach kürzester Zeit resigniert - meiner unbändigen Liebe für alles Flauschige konnte sie nicht entkommen. #sorrynotsorry #sosiehtverzweiflungaus #undgleichdanebenriesigefreude ♥️ | 📷 @jacqueline.filmore_jfcreations

Ich glaube ja, Momo hat...

Weirdo Alert! 🌸 Ich finde ja, dass das mit dem Blumenbüschel direkt als Real-Life-Snapchatfilter durchgehen könnte. 💁🏼‍♀️ #selfietuesday #throwback #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #flowerturban #biggestweirdointown

Weirdo Alert! 🌸 Ich finde...

Dogs like me. Obviously. 😂 Not. 
HAPPY TUESDAY! 🤓 Don’t forget to laugh a lot! 😘 | 📷 @jacqueline.filmore_jfcreations

Dogs like me. Obviously. 😂...

Hello ☀️! I ♥️ you! | 📷 @jacqueline.filmore_jfcreations

Hello ☀️! I ♥️ you!...

Oh Hamburg. 🖤

Oh Hamburg. 🖤

#throwback to Wednesday - playing „Influencer“ with my chocolate ice cream. 💁🏼‍♀️ | 📷 @carolinebrauns

#throwback to Wednesday - playing...

Hände hoch, wer freut sich schon auf‘s Wochenende? 🔥 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jacqueline.filmore_jfcreations

Hände hoch, wer freut sich...

🔥 Heute ist es draußen genauso heiß wie mein Outfit, haha! 🤓 Ich hoffe, dass ihr die Möglichkeit habt, die Sonne noch irgendwie zu genießen (wenigstens in der Mittagspause!). 😘😘😘 Den Look und alle Details dazu gibt‘s auf dem Blog! #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jacqueline.filmore_jfcreations

🔥 Heute ist es draußen...

Heute mal ein richtiger Vamp-Look auf dem Blog! 😏 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jacqueline.filmore_jfcreations

Heute mal ein richtiger Vamp-Look...

Tag Archives Beach Body

• Recap & Thoughts | #BeachBodyNotSorry 2017 •

By Posted on 3 2K views

beachbodynotsorry17b

[Produktplatzierung | Product Placement]
This post contains affiliate links.

As usual, I want to do a short recap after my #BeachBodyNotSorry project and share a few more thoughts about the looks with you. I know that this year’s project wasn’t that “beachy” at all because of the photos I had to take in our garden. I only managed to do one shoot in Hamburg at the Elbe and even this one isn’t at the beach. I’m a little sad about this because, of course, beachwear looks best at the beach. But sometimes, we have to change our plans. And wearing your bikini and swimsuit at home is no shame at all. :) At least I got the chance to spend some time in the sun during a super hot and beautiful summer here in the south of Germany.

As every year, it’s extremely important to me to show you that beach wear is for everyone. You don’t need to hide and you don’t need to wrap yourself in tons of fabric so nobody will notice that you’re not skinny. I’m pretty sure that you all want to have fun in the summer and that nobody wants to sweat in long-sleeved clothes instead of jumping into the water. I also want you to see a body that’s not photoshopped or somehow “perfect”. I have some major cellulite around my thighs, I have stretch marks around my belly and hips (which you can’t see this time because of the high-waisted pants or swimsuits), I have a hanging belly, I’m super white,… The world is still missing enough unretouched photos and “natural” bodies.

P.S.: You can find two exclusive pictures (one of a not shown look on the blog) on Instagram, so don’t forget to check my account – @luziehtan! ;)

Share this article

• Recap & Thoughts | #BeachBodyNotSorry 2016 •

By Posted on 6 2.1K views

It’s already pretty cold outside but I still want to quickly talk about this year’s #BeachBodyNotSorry project and have a look at the beach outfits I wore this season. I kind of felt that plus-sized beach bodies were more present than ever in 2016. Of course there were a few very important moments like → Ashley Graham on the cover of “Sports Illustrated” or the most recent → “All Woman Project” launched by Clementine Desseaux and Charli Howard (featuring some amazing beach wear by Phylyda – I hope I can work with this brand next year!). But we also had bloggers showing their beach bodies everywhere and it makes me proud to say that I’m a part of this – again.

Unfortunately, this time I couldn’t show as many looks as → last year – on the one hand, there simply was a lack of new beach wear (I just didn’t want to wear everything again, but neither did I want to spend loads of money on new stuff – cause our summer in Germany isn’t long enough to hoard uncountable masses of bikinis and swimsuits), on the other hand, I missed almost 90% of our summer because I was very sick. Even beginning to shoot before the start of the official beach season wasn’t that helpful, so I only managed to do five looks (plus two “covered” beach styles, meaning: one with a kaftan and another one wearing transparent stuff over my bikini).

So let’s recap my #BeachBodyNotSorry looks of 2016…

Share this article

• Recap & Thoughts | #BeachBodyNotSorry •

By Posted on 15 2.4K views

beachbodynotsorry1

DEen-2BR

Summer’s over and so is my → #BeachBodyNotSorry special that I have been doing this season. It’s been a lot of fun to share my beach looks with you and it definitely was a matter close to my heart to encourage you all to just don’t give a s*** and head over to the next beach or pool and wear whatever you want, whether it’s a bikini or a swimsuit or you still prefer to cover up a little more with a beach dress or towel. Everything’s okay as long as you feel great. And you should never – I repeat: NEVER – make this dependent on others. Because YOU decide how you feel, how you look, who you want to be – not strangers. Not even your friends or your family. Your body – your rules. And I want to add: your life – your rules.

Coming back to the topic of today’s blog post: in this little recap, I want to show all of my beach looks again and add a few pictures I took on “real” beaches in Brazil during my vacation (a post about it is already in the making, so stay tuned!). And to let you know: it was great. Nobody looked at me in a bad way (at least I didn’t catch anybody watching) and even if – I didn’t care. Because I went to the beach to have fun and I definitely did. I had a great time at several beaches, crowded ones, remote ones, with my family or with complete strangers. Nobody treated me badly because of my body, nobody even mentioned it. All I got was compliments on my beautiful beach wear, on the new bikini I bought in Rio, on what I brought to show off at the famous and not-so-famous beaches. Nobody called me fat or ugly, I never felt like a stranded whale and nobody gave me the feeling that this is not where I’m supposed to be. Because in the heat, that’s where everybody is allowed to be – refreshing oneself in the sea, sunbathing on the beach and maybe even sharing an ice-cold beer with friends.

I really hope that I could at least change one person’s mind and help her to be able to go to the beach without being afraid of being insulted, be it by looks, laughter or words. You’re better than someone else’s small-minded brain that’s not capable of accepting diversity. And you should never listen to these people.

Never forget: everyBODY is beautiful, even if it’s not your own personal taste how someone looks – it’s not up to you to define beauty for the world and it’s not up to you to judge others. And you should never ever feel sorry about your (beach) body.

Share this article

• Stranded •

04 - Lu zieht an.®

DEen-2BR
Photos: Falko Blümlein
Swimsuit: Mara Hoffman “Harvest”
Beach Pants: ASOS Curve
Hat: H&M
Earrings: Dior “Mise en Dior” Tribal Earrings
Sunglasses: Dior “So Real”
Alternatives: Wolf & Whistle swimsuit,
River Island pants, ASOS Curve pants,
ASOS hat, Quay Australia sunglasses

From all those beach wear pieces I’ve shown you in the last weeks, this swimsuit is my absolute favorite. I’ve never seen such a gorgeous piece and even though I’ve warred with myself for some time (especially because of the price), I had no chance and had to order it. “Just to prove that it won’t fit! As every designer piece! I’ll definitely send it back!”, were my words. Until it arrived. And fitted perfectly. And that’s when our fate and love was sealed. I kept it, obviously.

So in order to make this dreamy swimsuit all justice, I went for the most perfect beach look I could create (well, in my opinion). I bought some transparent beach pants for my vacation and the walk to the beach (imagine me working the “calçadão” from Ipanema to the song “Girl from Ipanema”, haha!), and of course had to try some looks before flying away. Now, I’m hopefully sitting at the beach while this blog post goes online – maybe also wearing this look, enjoying the Brazilian sun. :)

Share this article