Sign up with your email address to be the first to know about new products, VIP offers, blog features & more.

Good morning! Oversized sweater, comfy outfit! ♥️ Talking about being nice on the blog {link in bio}, thanks to this lovely sweater from @bauchfrauen [gifted] ♥️ #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards

Good morning! Oversized sweater, comfy...

Happy Weekend, everyone! What are your plans? 🤓 In case you haven’t seen my latest outfit yet, don’t forget to head over to the blog {link in bio} for all pictures and details of this all glitter look! 💗 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

Happy Weekend, everyone! What are...

„Just a little bit more glitt... oh.“ 🤷🏼‍♀️ It had to be the full load of pink glitter for my latest outfit! Check it out on the blog {link in bio}! 💗 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

„Just a little bit more...

Not a Valentine‘s Day outfit but it could be, right? Have a look at the blog {link in bio}, if you want to see all pictures of this all glitter look! 💗 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

Not a Valentine‘s Day outfit...

A Monday selfie from a Sunday some time ago. 🖤

A Monday selfie from a...

New glasses (one of two, haha!) and feeling all kinky on this Saturday. 🖤 Thanks for the great service, @optikmeisterei - you girls rock! 😘 #newglasses #andywolf #calvinklein
And for those wondering what’s that thingy on my belly: it’s my beloved @dexcom - best little helper ever! #T1Diabetes 🤓

New glasses (one of two,...

• UPDATE: You can find my review on the blog! • Another first step of my bucket list for 2018 is done - bought three books today and just finished the first one after falling in love with it in the book store. ♥️ Would you like to read some short reviews of all books I read this year on the blog? #katiseck #diestillezwischenhimmelundmehr

• UPDATE: You can find...

Even though I love my Chewbacca jacket: I want summer, it’s so fuckin‘ cold!!! 😩 In the meantime, while waiting for those hot rays of sunshine, I’ll be wearing striped sweaters all day! ♥️ Head over to the blog {link in bio} for all photos of this look! #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

Even though I love my...

Crazy stripes and all black - this look is fresh on the blog {link in bio}! 🖤💙💜💗❤️🧡💛 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

Crazy stripes and all black...

Just a tiny little preview of tomorrow’s new outfit post! 💕 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

Just a tiny little preview...

Tag Archives Body

• Private XIX | Unapologetically me. •

By Posted on 47 2.4K views

0W8A1182

Photos: Sung-Hee Seewald

Bei Interviews ist “Hast du dich schon immer in deinem Körper wohlgefühlt?” so gut wie immer eine der ersten Fragen. So als wäre es eine Meisterleistung, mit sich selbst zufrieden zu sein oder als müsste ich lügen und/oder mich dafür schämen – weil ich dick bin. Und mich deshalb schlecht fühlen sollte. Dankeschön!

Ich weiß natürlich, dass es nicht gerade das Einfachste auf der Welt ist, sich (vor allem nackt) im Spiegel zu betrachten und zu sagen “Hey, ich bin toll so wie ich bin!”, wenn dir alles und jeder ständig und zu jeder Zeit eintrichtert, dass du es nunmal nicht bist – es sei denn, du änderst dieses und jenes und vor allem: du nimmst ab. Denn nur dünn bist du ein wertvoller Teil dieser Gesellschaft, akzeptiert und toleriert, schön und begehrenswert. Bist du dick, ist das beste “Kompliment”, das man bekommen kann, dass man ein hübsches Gesicht hat – meistens wird dann aber noch nachgetreten mit einem beiläufigen “Wenn du dünn wärst,…” plus beliebiger positiver Entwicklung im Leben. Sei es bei den Männern, beim Job, egal wo: bist du dünn, bist du automatisch besser. Und wenn du dann dünner bist, merkst du, dass es das gar nicht mal so sehr wert war, denn wenn du grundsätzlich nicht mit dir zufrieden bist, werden das die paar Kleidergrößen weniger auch nicht ändern. Lediglich die Diätindustrie freut sich einen Ast, denn sie hat einen Jünger mehr, den sie bekehrt hat und in ihrer “Sekte” aufnehmen konnte, für die Kalorien oder Punkte zählen so heilig ist und zur Erleuchtung führt wie zwölf “Ave Maria”. Ist es nicht traurig, ständig nur negativ über Essen und sich selbst nachzudenken? Ist es das wirklich wert?

Jetzt war ich vor über 8 Jahren, am Anfang des Blogs, natürlich um einiges dünner. Zwar nicht dünn-dünn, aber deutlich schlanker als jetzt. Damals trug ich im Durchschnitt Kleidergröße 38, heute 44-48. Für manche, die mich ab und zu mal darauf ansprechen, scheint das eine Katastrophe schrecklichsten Ausmaßes zu sein, sie sind entsetzt und davon überzeugt, dass das für mich ja eigentlich eine Art Weltuntergang sein müsste, haben vollkommenes Unverständnis dafür, wie “sowas” doch nur passieren konnte, und bleiben dann doch immer ein bisschen verwirrt zurück, wenn ich nicht genauso verstört bin wie sie. Denn es ist für mich wirklich nicht schlimm.

Share this article

• Layers •

By Posted on 4 451 views

5 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Dress: H&M Trend
Body Suit: H&M Trend
Belt: H&M Divided
Boots: Vince Camuto
Hat: C&A
Earrings: Dior “Mise en Dior”
Alternatives: ASOS Wedding dress,
ASOS dress, Lavish Alice dress,
ASOS body, Pieces belt,
Call it Spring boots, Carvela boots,
ALDO hat

Ich hab’ endlich mal den Layering-Trend ausprobiert, der es möglich macht, Sommerkleider auch im Herbst/Winter zu tragen. ;) Dazu hab’ ich mir ausgesucht, einen Body unter meinem Kleid zu tragen, und mich für eine weitere Blau-und-Schwarz-und-Weiß-Kombi entschieden. Wird wohl eine meiner Favoriten… Aber ich verspreche, es kommen in nächster Zeit einige coole neue Looks, inklusive etwas, das absolut nicht Lu ist, aber trotzdem wirklich toll. Ich kann es kaum abwarten, euch zu überraschen! Aber vergessen wir mal den heutigen Look nicht – ich liebe ihn und deshalb ist er jetzt auf dem Blog. Ich wollte diese Layering-Sache eigentlich schon mit → meinem gelben Spitzenkleid machen, aber irgendwie sah das an mir echt ziemlich falsch aus, also hab’ ich es mit diesem Kleid hier nochmal versucht, das schon ohne den Body drunter echt toll aussieht, aber mit eben diesen besonderen Look bekommt und definitiv auch ein bisschen mehr “fashion” ist. ;)

Der Herbst ist ja für mich Hutsaison und ich liebe es, die ganze Zeit welche zu tragen, obwohl Hamburg da mit dem windigen Wetter ganz schön fies ist. Da muss man sichergehen, die richtige Größe zu tragen, damit er nicht wegfliegt! ;) Und – ihr kennt mich ja – es gibt ja praktisch keinen Look ohne Gürtel. Aber hey, zumindest hab’ ich neue Stiefelchen! Ich hab’ sie reduziert gefunden und konnte mich nicht zurückhalten, weil sie nicht nur toll sind, sondern auch richtig bequem. Ich hab’ sie bereits ganz oft getragen!

Ich wünsche euch allen eine wunderbare Woche! ♥

Share this article

• Fall Flowers •

By Posted on 12 532 views

1 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Body: H&M
Skirt: made by my mom
Belt: Ted Baker “Julo”
Peep-Toes: Jamie Jacobs
(designed by me)
Earrings: Dior “Mise en Dior”
Alternatives: ASOS body,
ASOS Curve body, ASOS belt,
Office sandals

Ich muss zugeben, mittlerweile ist es schon etwas zu kalt für diesen Look – zumindest hat die Sonne geschienen, als wir die Fotos gemacht haben, aber jetzt heißt es ja doch meistens Regen und Wolkenwetter. Typischer Herbst in Deutschland, würde ich sagen… Ich denke, ich muss den Look einfach nochmal angehen, vielleicht mit Stiefeln und weniger Brüsten (jetzt dann Rollkragenpulli!). ;) Aber für jetzt fand ich, dass der Body wirklich perfekt zu dem Rock passt, den meine Mama für mich gemacht hat. Er ist sehr hell rosa-beige und – wie → dieser Body – nicht so leicht mit BH drunter zu tragen. Deshalb hab’ ich ihn wieder weggelassen, aber trage einen Spanx-Bodysuit drunter, der die Brüste zumindest von der Seite aus stützt. :)

Ich wünsche euch allen eine wunderbare neue Woche – ich werde nach der verrückten Zeit bei den Plus Size Fashion Days letzte Woche ein bisschen entspannen müssen. So viele wunderbare Momente! Ich werde euch mehr über das Event erzählen, sobald ich die Fotos habe (und das Video, ich kann es kaum abwarten, das zu sehen!). Am Freitag gibt’s dann mein Outfit von der Opening Party zu sehen – Dresscode: “Black & Gold and All That Glitters”! Vielleicht eine Inspiration für Weihnachten und Silvester! ;)

Share this article

• Night Out •

By Posted on 30 787 views

9 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Body: H&M Trend
Skirt: Beth Ditto “Lola”
High Heels: YSL “Tribute”
Bag: Bottega Veneta “Knot Clutch”
Earrings: Dior “Mise en Dior”
Alternatives: ASOS skirt,
Public Desire heels, Claudia Canova clutch,
Lavand clutch, Faith clutch,
ASOS earrings

Ich zeige euch ja meistens meine Alltags- oder Eventlooks und normalerweise sind sie eher klassisch (wenn auch ziemlich ausgefallen), aber dieses Mal möchte ich euch einen sexy Ausgehlook zeigen. ;)

Da ich die erste Kollektion von Beth Ditto so grandios fand, musste ich noch ein letztes Teil davon kaufen. Vor allem, weil ich ja → das “Lola”-Kleid habe und weiß, wie wunderbar es sitzt und aussieht und dass das womöglich das einzige enge Kleid mit Bleistiftrock-Schnitt ist, das bei meiner Figur funktioniert, habe ich vor einer Weile den “Lola”-Rock bestellt. Bleistiftröcke waren immer etwas, das ich vermieden habe, denn ich weiß, dass ihr Schnitt nicht für meinen Taillen-Hüften-Größenunterschied geeignet ist und sie an mir wie ein Sack aussehen, weil sie um die Beine herum nicht eng genug für den richtigen Bleistiftrock-Look sind. Als ich also dieses Kleid hier bekommen habe und gesehen habe, wie toll es ist, hab’ ich mich dazu entschieden, auch den Rock zu kaufen, als er etwas billiger wurde (da ich ja so viele Stücke aus der Kollektion ergattert habe, war jetzt mal Sparen angesagt). Die ganze Kollektion ist jetzt im finalen SALE und fast ganz ausverkauft (den Rock gibt’s nur noch in Größe 24 und 26!), also falls ihr auf den niedrigsten Preis gewartet habt, um etwas zu bestellen, solltet ihr das jetzt tun, bevor die nächste Kollektion reinkommt. ;)

Der Body ist definitiv ein gewagtes Teil und ja, ich weiß, dass meine Brüste nicht so perfekt sind, wie viele sie gerne hätten, wenn ich schon so einen tiefen Ausschnitt trage. Aber lasst mich euch sagen: ich bin glücklich so. Ich liebe diesen Look, ich liebe meine Brüste (auch wenn sie wirklich nicht einfach sind, wenn es um’s BH-Kaufen geht, aber → hier gibt’s einen Shoppingtipp für alle in Hamburg oder die, die hierherkommen!) und ich zeige sie gern so verpackt oder eher unverpackt wie hier. Ich verstehe nicht, warum Frauen dazu gezwungen werden, wie in einem Magazin auszusehen, wo alles gephotoshoppt wird, damit es nicht hängend oder schwabbelig aussieht, wo Frauen retuschiert werden, um “unecht” und unerreichbar auszusehen, damit wir das Gefühl haben, wir sind so nicht okay und müssen Diäten machen, noch mehr Sport machen und vielleicht sogar eine Schönheits-OP machen lassen, weil das die letzte Möglichkeit ist, um dieses Aussehen zu erreichen. Versteht mich nicht falsch, ich bin nicht gegen diese “Selbstoptimierung” von uns allen, aber ich möchte, dass ihr wisst und versteht, dass wir uns nicht dazu gezwungen fühlen müssen, auszusehen wie jemand, der wir nicht sind. Und wir müssen uns nicht schlecht fühlen, wenn wir uns diese Bilder von den Frauen ansehen, die “perfekt” aussehen, während wir für uns selbst perfekt sein können, indem wir schlicht und einfach akzeptieren, dass wir toll sind – so wie wir sind.

Und da ich jetzt schon über Brüste gesprochen habe: passt auf eure auf. Es ist Brustkrebsmonat und obwohl ich keinen besonderen Post dazu mache, möchte ich euch darauf aufmerksam machen und euch sagen, dass ihr immer eure Brüste nach Knoten abtasten sollt. Ich mache das gern unter der Dusche, nehme mir einfach zwei Minuten und taste sie nach allem ab, was nicht normal ist. Es ist wichtig, das regelmäßig zu machen, damit man seine Brüste kennt und fühlen kann, wenn da etwas nicht stimmt. Brustkrebs hat bei Früherkennung gute Heilungschancen, also nehmt euch die Zeit und passt auf euch auf. Macht es gleich heute, um euch sicher zu sein, dass alles in Ordnung ist!

Share this article

Sign up with your email address to be the first to know about new products, VIP offers, blog features & more.

Ich bin hier vermutlich nicht in der allertollsten Ecke Schwedens gelandet (Bromma), weil es hier recht industriegebietsmäßig wirkt (und der Flughafen ist direkt um die Ecke), aber hier ist eine Brücke und die hat mir diesen wundervollen „Sonnenuntergang“ (so wirklich einer war das aber zum Midsommar nicht) geschenkt, den ich jetzt ganz ohne Filter mit euch teilen will. ♥️

Ich bin hier vermutlich nicht...

The face I make when you feed me Prinsesstårta. 🤓 Hej fra Sverige! 🇸🇪

The face I make when...

In meinem neuen #PrivatePost geht es heute ums anders sein wollen. 🖤 Den Text findet ihr, wie immer, auf luziehtan.de | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

In meinem neuen #PrivatePost geht...

Cutest illustration ever - even including my little @dexcom 😍 Thank you so much, @mufflifant!! ♥️♥️♥️ [Werbung | Advertisement, cause I tagged the brands in the picture]
•
#Repost @mufflifant - Adding @luziehtan to my bodypositive beauties 😊 She is absolutely gorgeous and beautiful! 
There will probably be a lot more illustrations coming... #bodypositivity #bodypositivitymovement #stopbodyshaming #plussize #beauty #beautiful #strongwomen #selflove #love #illustration #art #sketch #watercolour

Cutest illustration ever - even...

Take time to smell the roses. We often forget to take time for the little things that make us happy, whether it’s smelling the roses or walking barefoot in the grass. This summer, I want to dance in the rain. Who’s with me? ♥️ #nofilterneeded

Take time to smell the...

Tschüss Hamburg! ♥️ Wir sehen uns bald wieder! #hamburgloveistruelove | 📷 @carolinebrauns

Tschüss Hamburg! ♥️ Wir sehen...

[Werbung] CHEESY AF 🧀 Endlich wieder was Feines von @grilledcheesewonderland zwischen die Backen bekommen! Kääääse, noch mehr Käääääääse (Brie) und Balsamico-Brombeeren. Ok ciao. 😍 #staycheesy #grilledcheesewonderland

[Werbung] CHEESY AF 🧀 Endlich...

When your drink matches your shirt. 💁🏼‍♀️ #hamburgloveistruelove | 📷 @carolinebrauns ♥️

When your drink matches your...

#nofilterneeded 💜

#nofilterneeded 💜

Irgendwie verstehe ich das ja immer noch nicht 🤷🏼‍♀️, aber @i.am.taesh hat da ein gutes Foto von mir gemacht, das nicht ungesehen bleiben sollte. Sehr gut. 💁🏼‍♀️😂

Irgendwie verstehe ich das ja...

Tag Archives Body

• Private XIX | Unapologetically me. •

By Posted on 47 5K views

0W8A1182

Photos: Sung-Hee Seewald

During interviews, the question “Did you always feel good in your body?” is usually one of the first questions. As if it was a masterly performance to be satisfied with yourself or as if I should rather lie and/or be ashamed of it – because I’m fat. And I should feel bad about it. Thanks!

Of course I know that it’s not the easiest thing to look at yourself (especially naked) in the mirror and say “Hey, I’m awesome the way I am!” if everybody and everything is telling you all the time that you’re not – unless you change this and that and most important: you lose weight. Because only as a thin person you’re a valuable part of this society, accepted and tolerated, beautiful and desirable. If you’re fat, the best “compliment” you can expect is that you have a pretty face – usually this is weakened by a passing “If you were thin…” plus a random positive development you could achieve in your life. Be it with men, at your job, anywhere: if you’re skinny, you’re automatically better. And then, when you’re thinner, you notice that it wasn’t that much worth it, because if you’re not fundamentally happy with yourself, the few sizes less won’t change anything. Only the diet industry will be cheering loudly cause they recruited another disciple, a new member of their “sect”, for which counting calories or “points” is as holy and will bring you the same light as twelve “Ave Maria”. Isn’t it sad to think negatively about food and yourself all the time? Is that really worth it?

Now I’ve certainly been a lot thinner 8 years ago when I started this blog. I wasn’t skinny-skinny but a lot skinnier than today. Back then, I wore an average EU size 38, today it’s 44-48. For some who approach me about that from time to time, it seems to be a catastrophe of a horrible dimension, they’re horrified and convinced that it should be some kind of apocalypse for me, they can’t understand at all how something “like this” could happen, and they’re left pretty confused when they see that I’m not as distraught as they are. Cause for me, it’s really not that terrible.

• Layers •

By Posted on 4 1K views

5 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Dress: H&M Trend
Body Suit: H&M Trend
Belt: H&M Divided
Boots: Vince Camuto
Hat: C&A
Earrings: Dior “Mise en Dior”
Alternatives: ASOS Wedding dress,
ASOS dress, Lavish Alice dress,
ASOS body, Pieces belt,
Call it Spring boots, Carvela boots,
ALDO hat

I finally tried the layering trend, which makes it possible to wear summer dresses in fall/winter. ;) I’ve chosen to wear a body suit underneath my dress and went for another blue-and-black-and-white combo. It’s becoming one of my favorites, I guess… But I promise, you’ll get to see some cool new looks in the near future, including something totally not me but still great. Can’t wait to surprise you! But let’s not forget today’s look – I really love it and that’s why it’s up on the blog right now. I’ve actually been wanting to do this layering thing with → my yellow lace dress, but somehow, it looked pretty wrong on me, so I gave it another try with this one, which looks amazing without the body suit underneath but gets this special look and definitely is a little bit more fashion with it. ;)

Fall season is hat season for me and I love wearing one all the time, even though Hamburg is pretty tricky with its windy weather. You gotta make sure to wear the right size so it doesn’t fly away! ;) And, as you know me – there’s almost no look without a belt. But hey, at least I got new boots! Found them on sale and couldn’t resist bringing them home with me as they’re not only great but also super comfy. Have worn them a lot already!

I wish you all an amazing week! ♥

• Fall Flowers •

By Posted on 12 1.1K views

1 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Body: H&M
Skirt: made by my mom
Belt: Ted Baker “Julo”
Peep-Toes: Jamie Jacobs
(designed by me)
Earrings: Dior “Mise en Dior”
Alternatives: ASOS body,
ASOS Curve body, ASOS belt,
Office sandals

I must admit that it’s already a bit too cold for this look – at least, the sun was shining when we took these pictures, but now there’s mostly rain and cloudy weather. Typical fall in Germany, I’d say… I guess I’ll have to do another take on this look, maybe with boots and less boobs (time for a turtleneck sweater now!). ;) But for now, I thought that this body was just perfect together with the skirt my mom made for me. It’s a very light rosé-beige and – like → this body – not easy to wear with a bra underneath. That’s why I skipped the bra again but wore a Spanx body suit which at least supports the bust from the sides. :)

I wish you all a lovely new week – I’ll have to relax a bit after last week’s crazy times at the Plus Size Fashion Days. So many amazing moments! I’ll tell you more about the event as soon as I get the photos (and the video, can’t wait to see it!). On Friday, you’ll get to see the outfit I wore at the opening party – dress code: “Black & Gold and All That Glitters”! Maybe some inspiration for Christmas and New Year’s Eve! ;)

• Night Out •

By Posted on 30 1.5K views

9 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Body: H&M Trend
Skirt: Beth Ditto “Lola”
High Heels: YSL “Tribute”
Bag: Bottega Veneta “Knot Clutch”
Earrings: Dior “Mise en Dior”
Alternatives: ASOS skirt,
Public Desire heels, Claudia Canova clutch,
Lavand clutch, Faith clutch,
ASOS earrings

I mostly show you my daytime or event looks and usually they’re rather classic (yet extravagant), but this time, I want to show you a sexy night-out look. ;)

Since I really loved Beth Ditto’s first collection, I had to buy a last piece of it. Especially because I’ve got → the “Lola” dress and know how amazing it fits and looks and that it is probably the only tight dress with a pencil skirt cut that works with my figure, I ordered the “Lola” skirt some time ago. Pencil skirts have always been something I’ve avoided because I know that their cut isn’t made for my waist-to-hip ratio and they look like a sack because they’re not tight enough at the legs for the real pencil skirt look. So when I got the dress and saw how great it was, I decided to get the skirt when it was finally a bit cheaper (since I got so many pieces of the collection, it was about time I saved some money). The whole collection is now on its final sale and it’s almost completely sold out (the skirt is only still available in sizes 24 and 26!), so if you waited for the lowest price to get something, you gotta order now before the next collection comes in. ;)

The body is definitely a daring piece and yes, I know that my boobs aren’t as perfect as many would like to see them when wearing such a low neckline. But let me tell you: I’m happy like this. I love this look, I love my breasts (even though they’re seriously not easy when it comes to bra shopping – but → here’s a shopping tip for everyone in or coming to Hamburg!) and I like showing them packed or rather unpacked like this. I don’t get why women are forced to look like in a magazine, where everything’s photoshopped in order not to look saggy or lumpy, where women are retouched to look “unreal” and unreachable so we think that we’re not okay as we are and have to go on diets, work out more than before and maybe even do plastic surgery because that’s the last option to achieve this look. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying that I’m against the “optimization” of ourselves, but I want you to know and understand that we don’t have to feel forced to look like something we’re not. And we don’t have to feel bad when we look at those pictures of women who look “perfect” while we can be perfect for ourselves by simply accepting that we’re great – just as we are.

And since I’ve been writing about boobs: take care of yours. It’s breast cancer awareness month and even though I’m not doing a special post about it, I want to spread awareness and tell you to always check your breasts for knots and lumps. I like to do it under the shower, just take two minutes and palpate them for any abnormalities. It’s important to do this regularly so you know your breasts and feel when something’s wrong. When diagnosed early, breast cancer has good chances for cure, so take your time and care for yourself. Do it today and make sure everything’s fine!