• Wild Flowers •

• Wild Flowers •

2 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Wolf-Dieter Schmidt
» Röttenbach
Dress: Paprika
Overknee Boots: Heine (via sheego)
Earrings: Dior “Gum Tee Shirt”
Bracelet: Hermès
Alternatives: ASOS boots,
Daisy Street boots, New Look boots
[This post contains affiliate links.]

Wie ich euch schon im letzten Post über die PSFD versprochen hab’, kommt hier mein erster Look mit einem Kleid von Paprika. Ich war ab der ersten Sekunde verliebt, als ich es auf dem Marketplace gesehen hab’ und musste es sofort kaufen, als ich wieder daheim war. Eigentlich wollte ich es mit einem Hut shooten (ihr kennt mich ja alle: Herbst = Hutsaison), aber dann fand ich es mit dieser wuscheligen Frisur sogar noch besser (ganz viel Trockenshampoo und Haarspray, aber ich hab’ keinen Lockenstab benutzt!).

Außerdem find’ ich’s super, wieder Overkneestiefel zu tragen und hab’ mir für diese Saison ein neues Paar besorgt – knallrote, die ich gerne mit dem anderen Kleid von Paprika tragen möchte, das ich gekauft hab! ;) Ich kann es kaum erwarten, den Look zu shooten! Der wird so cool (zumindest in meinem Kopf). :)

Continue reading →

• #BeachBodyNotSorry | Phylyda •

• #BeachBodyNotSorry | Phylyda •

4 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
» Hamburg | Elbe (Övelgönne)
Bikini: Phylyda “Lula” top & “Bea” bottoms
Earrings: Dior “Gum Tee Shirt”
In cooperation with Phylyda. 

[Werbung | Advertisement – collaboration with Phylyda]

Ich muss zugeben – als ich die Farben und Schärfe der heutigen Fotos korrigiert hab’, haben die Beine am Ende irgendwie eine komische Textur gehabt. Aber keine Sorge – ich hab’ nichts retuschiert und man kann ja offensichtlich auch meine Cellulite sehen! Und damit heiße ich euch herzlich willkommen beim diesjährigen #BeachBodyNotSorry-Projekt! :)

Ich hab’ bereits letztes Jahr von Phylyda erfahren, aber leider war keine Zeit mehr für eine Zusammenarbeit. Ich bin so froh, dass wir es für diese Saison geschafft haben, was zu machen, und das bedeutet auch, dass ich mittlerweile drei Bikinis von Phylyda besitze, da ich beim Pop-up-Store im April eskaliert bin. Kein “oops” von mir, denn die Teile sind wirklich jeden Cent wert und die “Mix & Match”-Fähigkeiten damit sind Level 100 – jede Kombination sieht einfach super aus! Lydia, die Gründerin von Phylyda, hat mich gebeten, diese Kombi zu shooten und ich habe freudig ja gesagt, bin über einen Zaun gekraxelt, viele Steine runtergeklettert und hab’ mich während der Ebbe an der Elbe für ein Shooting positioniert, das viele Leute zum Starren gebracht hat (natürlich war es so sonnig an diesem Sonntag, dass alle draußen spazieren waren…). Und es war grandios! Die beste Art, eine neue Saison meines liebsten Projekts zu starten. Ich kann es kaum erwarten, mehr von diesen Shootings zu machen und hoffe, dass ihr auch schon ganz aufgeregt seid, mehr davon zu sehen!

Continue reading →

• Marina Rinaldi x Stella Jean III •

• Marina Rinaldi x Stella Jean III •

2 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Dress: Marina Rinaldi x Stella Jean
Pumps: Valentino “Rockstud”
Sunglasses: Dolce & Gabbana “Spain in Sicily”
Earrings: Dior “Gum Tee Shirt”
Bracelet: Hermès

Hier ist das letzte Stück von meiner kleinen Marina Rinaldi x Stella Jean Serie auf dem Blog – ich hatte euch eine Farbbombe versprochen und hier ist sie! :) Das Kleid ist mein absoluter Favorit der ganzen Kollektion, es ist so perfekt und schön und ein so wunderbares Teil für den Sommer! Ich liebe den Frida Kahlo-Vibe, den es hat, und obwohl es schon so bunt ist, macht es wahnsinnig viel Spaß, noch mehr Farbe mit Accessoires hinzuzufügen. Zum Beispiel mit einer Statement-Sonnenbrille. Erst dachte ich, dass sie zu viel wäre, aber dann “warum nicht?”, und tatsächlich liebe ich die Kombi (die ich an dem Tag auch wirklich gebraucht habe, weil die Sonne verdammt hell war!). Anstatt den offensichtlichen roten Lippenstift dazu zu tragen, den ich bereits beim Stella Jean FW-Event im Februar draufhatte, hab’ ich mich für Pink entschieden und auch meine pinkfarbenen Dior-Ohrringe dazu getragen – für den extra Farbklecks. ;)

Continue reading →

• Plush •

• Plush •

3 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Jacket: myPePita
Dress: Beth Ditto “Lola”
Belt: Ted Baker “Julo”
Boots: Casadei
Hat: C&A
Glasses: Prada VPR 16N 1AB-1O1 53/18
Earrings: Dior “Gum Tee Shirt”
Alternatives: Missguided Plus dress,
Lost Ink dress, Missguided Plus dress,
NaaNaa dress, ASOS belt,
Pieces hat

Es ist schon ganz schön lang her, dass ihr mich mit Brille gesehen habt – also dachte ich, dass es nach den Hosen mal wieder schön wäre, auch die mal wieder für einen besonderen Post zurückzubringen. Ich trage sie jeden Tag, aber irgendwie bevorzuge ich es, sie bei den Shootings wegzulassen. Dieses Mal war sie aber genau das, was der Look noch gebraucht hat, um perfekt zu sein. ;) Ich denke, ich sollte sie öfter zeigen – Brillen können nämlich definitiv ein tolles Accessoire sein, auch wenn man sie nicht braucht (ich schon, ich bin quasi ein Maulwurf ohne sie). ;)

Aber der Hauptdarsteller des heutigen Posts ist die Plüschjacke. Ich unterstütze keinen Pelz und eigentlich ist ja auch “Fake Fur” keine gute Idee, denn selbst der kann manchmal Echtfell sein und man sollte deshalb unbedingt vorher gut überprüfen, was man da kauft, oder es einfach ganz sein lassen. Ich will diesen Post aber zu keiner Moraldiskussion machen, denn ich verurteile niemanden, der Pelz mag, und bin auch selbst nicht in der Position das zu tun, da ich Fleisch esse und Leder trage, also wäre es irgendwie bigott, das zu tun. Trotzdem bin ich der Meinung, dass wir in einer Welt leben, in der Pelz purer Luxus ist und wir ihn nicht brauchen – und es ist einfach so furchtbar falsch, wie die Menschheit Pelzprodukte “produziert”. “Fake Fur” ist also definitiv eine bessere Option, wenn man ihn nicht weglassen will, und ja, als Styleblogger mag ich den Look davon im Winter ganz gern – vor allem, wenn es eine so wunderbare Jacke ist.

Als ich auf dem Marketplace der → diesjährigen PSFD war, sah ich den Stand von → myPePita und mein Blick fiel sofort auf die Jacke. Sie hat eine so wunderbar außergewöhnliche Farbkombi, ein ganz helles Grau mit einer Art bläulichem Glow, gemischt mit Rot und Braun und diesen kräftig schwarzen tigerartigen Streifen. Auf jeden Fall ein Statement-Teil! Und sie fühlt sich so wunderbar weich und plüschig an, man will gar nicht, dass das echtes Fell ist, weil es sich eher so anfühlt wie ein kuschliger Teddybär, der einen wärmt. ;) Ich bin wirklich verliebt in die Jacke und hab’ nach dem Kucken im Onlineshop noch weitere tolle Sachen gefunden, die mir wirklich gut gefallen – ihr solltet also mal bei myPePita vorbeischauen, denn das ist noch ein wunderbarer Plus-Size-Shop (ab Größe 42), der wirklich mal “Fashion” anbietet! Und wenn ihr was bestellen wollt, hab’ ich etwas für euch – mit dem Code Lu1116 gibt’s 15% Rabatt auf eure Bestellung. :)

Erst wollte ich einen Look mit einem ausgestellten schwarzen Kleid machen, aber dann hab’ ich mich dazu entschlossen, ein weiteres Outfit mit meinem geliebten “Lola”-Dress von Beth Ditto zu machen. Ich liebe die Kombi mit dem hellen Grau des Kleids und den schwarzen Details. Definitiv interessanter als mit der offensichtlichen Wahl, die schwarz wäre. Außerdem ist es gut, etwas Engeres unter der großen Jacke zu tragen. So sieht man immer noch die Figur. Für ein bisschen Extra-Aufmerksamkeit auf der Taille (noch ein Figurenretter, der außerdem eine Sanduhrfigur zaubert, obwohl man nicht die ganze Silhouette sehen kann) hab’ ich dann noch einen schwarzen Gürtel dazu getragen.

Continue reading →

Sign up with your email address to be the first to know about new products, VIP offers, blog features & more.

Good morning! Oversized sweater, comfy outfit! ♥️ Talking about being nice on the blog {link in bio}, thanks to this lovely sweater from @bauchfrauen [gifted] ♥️ #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards

Good morning! Oversized sweater, comfy...

Happy Weekend, everyone! What are your plans? 🤓 In case you haven’t seen my latest outfit yet, don’t forget to head over to the blog {link in bio} for all pictures and details of this all glitter look! 💗 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

Happy Weekend, everyone! What are...

„Just a little bit more glitt... oh.“ 🤷🏼‍♀️ It had to be the full load of pink glitter for my latest outfit! Check it out on the blog {link in bio}! 💗 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

„Just a little bit more...

Not a Valentine‘s Day outfit but it could be, right? Have a look at the blog {link in bio}, if you want to see all pictures of this all glitter look! 💗 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

Not a Valentine‘s Day outfit...

A Monday selfie from a Sunday some time ago. 🖤

A Monday selfie from a...

New glasses (one of two, haha!) and feeling all kinky on this Saturday. 🖤 Thanks for the great service, @optikmeisterei - you girls rock! 😘 #newglasses #andywolf #calvinklein
And for those wondering what’s that thingy on my belly: it’s my beloved @dexcom - best little helper ever! #T1Diabetes 🤓

New glasses (one of two,...

• UPDATE: You can find my review on the blog! • Another first step of my bucket list for 2018 is done - bought three books today and just finished the first one after falling in love with it in the book store. ♥️ Would you like to read some short reviews of all books I read this year on the blog? #katiseck #diestillezwischenhimmelundmehr

• UPDATE: You can find...

Even though I love my Chewbacca jacket: I want summer, it’s so fuckin‘ cold!!! 😩 In the meantime, while waiting for those hot rays of sunshine, I’ll be wearing striped sweaters all day! ♥️ Head over to the blog {link in bio} for all photos of this look! #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

Even though I love my...

Crazy stripes and all black - this look is fresh on the blog {link in bio}! 🖤💙💜💗❤️🧡💛 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

Crazy stripes and all black...

Just a tiny little preview of tomorrow’s new outfit post! 💕 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

Just a tiny little preview...

Tag Archives Gum Tee Shirt

• Wild Flowers •

2 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Wolf-Dieter Schmidt
» Röttenbach
Dress: Paprika
Overknee Boots: Heine (via sheego)
Earrings: Dior “Gum Tee Shirt”
Bracelet: Hermès
Alternatives: ASOS boots,
Daisy Street bootsNew Look boots
[This post contains affiliate links.]

As I promised you in my last post about the PSFD, here comes my first look with a dress from Paprika. I fell in love with it the second I saw it at the marketplace and had to buy it as soon as I got back home. I actually wanted to shoot it with a hat (you all know me: fall = hat season) but then I liked it even better with that crazy hair style (loads of dry shampoo and hair spray but I haven’t used a curler!).

I also love to be back at wearing overknee boots and got a new pair for this season – bold red ones which I want to wear with the other Paprika dress I bought! ;) Can’t wait to shoot the look! It’s gonna be so cool (at least in my mind). :)

Share this article

• #BeachBodyNotSorry | Phylyda •

By Posted on 18 1K views

4 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
» Hamburg | Elbe (Övelgönne)
Bikini: Phylyda “Lula” top & “Bea” bottoms
Earrings: Dior “Gum Tee Shirt”
In cooperation with Phylyda. 

[Werbung | Advertisement – collaboration with Phylyda]

I must admit – after correcting the colors and sharpness of today’s pictures, somehow, the legs ended up with some weird texture. Don’t worry, though – I didn’t retouch anything and you can obviously see my cellulite! With that in mind, I kindly welcome you to this year’s #BeachBodyNotSorry project! :)

I already got to know about Phylyda last year but there was no time for a collab left. I’m so happy that we managed to do something for this season and this also means that by now, I already own three bikinis from Phylyda, since I escalated at the pop-up store back in April. No “oops” from me because these pieces are worth every cent and their “mix & match” ability is level 100 – every combination looks just amazing! Lydia, the founder of Phylyda, asked me to shoot this combo and I happily said yes, crossed a fence, climbed down many rocks and positioned myself at the Elbe at low tide for a photo shoot that made many people stare (of course, it was so super sunny on that Sunday, so everybody was out for a walk…). And I loved it! Best way to start a new season of my favorite project. Can’t wait to do more of these shoots and I hope you’re also super excited to see more of them!

Share this article

• Marina Rinaldi x Stella Jean III •

By Posted on 12 499 views

2 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Dress: Marina Rinaldi x Stella Jean
Pumps: Valentino “Rockstud”
Sunglasses: Dolce & Gabbana “Spain in Sicily”
Earrings: Dior “Gum Tee Shirt”
Bracelet: Hermès

Here’s the last piece of my little Marina Rinaldi x Stella Jean series on the blog – I promised you a color bomb and there it is! :) This dress is my absolute favorite of the whole collection, it’s just so perfect and beautiful and such a great piece for summer! I love that Frida Kahlo vibe it has and even though it is super colorful, it’s so much fun to over-colorize with accessories, for example with statement sunnies. First, I thought they could be too much, but then I was like “why not?” and actually love the combo (which was much needed because the sun was super bright on that day!). Instead of wearing the obvious red lipstick which I already wore to the Stella Jean FW event in February, I went for pink and also added my pink Dior earrings for that extra dab of color. ;)

Share this article

• Plush •

By Posted on 13 601 views

3 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Jacket: myPePita
Dress: Beth Ditto “Lola”
Belt: Ted Baker “Julo”
Boots: Casadei
Hat: C&A
Glasses: Prada VPR 16N 1AB-1O1 53/18
Earrings: Dior “Gum Tee Shirt”
Alternatives: Missguided Plus dress,
Lost Ink dress, Missguided Plus dress,
NaaNaa dress, ASOS belt,
Pieces hat

It’s been some time since you last saw me with my glasses on – so after the pants I thought it would be nice to bring them back for a special post. They’re on my nose every day but I somehow prefer not to wear them for our shoots. This time, they were exactly what the look needed to be perfect. ;) I guess I should show them more often – glasses can definitely be a great accessory, even if you don’t need them (I do, I’m kind of a mole without them). ;)

But the main actor of today’s post is the plush jacket. I don’t support fur and actually, wearing fake fur isn’t the best idea either because even fake fur can sometimes be real fur and you should definitely check first before you buy or just don’t do it at all. I don’t want to make this post a discussion about morals because I don’t judge people who like fur and I don’t see myself in a position to judge because I eat meat and wear leather, so it’d be kind of hypocritical to do so. Still, I believe that we’re living in a world where fur is pure luxury and not needed – and it is so wrong how mankind “produces” fur products. Anyways, fake fur is definitely a better option if you can’t do without it, and yes, as a style blogger I do like the look of fake fur in winter – especially when it’s such an amazing jacket.

When I went to the market place of → this year’s PSFD, I saw → myPePita’s booth and the jacket instantly caught my eye. It’s such a wonderfully different color combo, a very light gray with a kind of blueish glow, mixed with red and brown and these bold black tiger-like stripes. It’s a statement piece for sure! And the plushy feel ist so soft and great, you won’t even want this to be real fur, it’s more like a cuddly teddy bear that’s warming you. ;) I’m so in love with that jacket and after checking the online store, I found many other pieces I really like – you should definitely have a look at myPePita because it’s another stylish plus-size shop (from EU size 42) which offers actual fashion! And if you feel like ordering, I’ve got something for you – get 15% off your order by using the code Lu1116 at the checkout. :)

First, I wanted to do a look with a flared black dress, but then I decided to do another outfit with my beloved “Lola” dress from Beth Ditto. I love the combo with the dove-gray dress and black details, it’s definitely more interesting than the obvious choice, which is black. Also, it’s good to wear something tight underneath the huge jacket. It will still show your body shape. For some extra attention on the waist (another figure saver and hourglass figure creator, even when you can’t see the whole silhouette), I added a black belt.

Share this article