Sign up with your email address to be the first to know about new products, VIP offers, blog features & more.

[Werbung wegen Verlinkung] Feeling myself. 💕

[Werbung wegen Verlinkung] Feeling myself....

[Werbung wegen Verlinkung]
• I M P O S S I B I L I T Y • I love that word so much. For me, it doesn’t imply the impossible, it reminds me to make everything possible. Just like the song, one of my all-time favorites by Remy Zero (miss you guys a lot!). This quote is probably quite perfect: “I swore, forevermore, I would stand up bright and clear. As we rise above our doubts and fears, singing out so all may hear.“ 🖤 My biggest thank you goes out to @cedriclemoyne for „borrowing“ me his own handwriting for my most favorite tattoo. It’s an honor to wear it under my skin! Maybe I should ask @iris_doe to write the next one?

[Werbung wegen Verlinkung] • I...

Mornings with Spucki... ♥️ Gestern bin ich mit Katzenpo am Kopf wachgeworden - das sind die guten Tage. Was würde ich nur ohne diesen Flausch machen? 🤷🏼‍♀️

Mornings with Spucki... ♥️ Gestern...

[Werbung wegen Verlinkung] Matrix-Vibes gestern beim Shoot mit @keentheagency @julia_marie_werner @sueperbthelabel @secondellahamburg - wenn schon, denn schon. 💁🏼‍♀️

[Werbung wegen Verlinkung] Matrix-Vibes gestern...

Mood. ♥️

Mood. ♥️

[Werbung wegen Verlinkung] Auf dem Blog gibt’s einen neuen #TimeToGrowUp Post, über meine Ängste und Sorgen. Fällt natürlich nicht super leicht, sowas zu schreiben, aber irgendwie spornt es auch an, sich genau dem stellen zu wollen, um das zu schaffen! Tschakka! 💪🏻 | 📸 @sungheeseewald

[Werbung wegen Verlinkung] Auf dem...

Selten ein Teil so sehr gefühlt wie diesen Badeanzug/Body. 😍 Lediglich meine Jeans dürfte etwas höher und enger sitzen, haha! Well, wir arbeiten dran. 💁🏼‍♀️ Hab‘ das gute Stück aber noch nicht gekauft, weil broke as fuck, aber auch daran arbeiten wir. Und mit wir meine ich mich selbst und die Jobsuche. Glaube, ich hab‘ da was gefunden, das mir gefallen könnte, also drückt die Daumen! 🤓 Schönen Samstag euch!! ♥️

Selten ein Teil so sehr...

Mal ein kleiner #Throwback - als es noch nicht ganz so heiß, aber sommerlich genug für ein paar spontane Selfies auf der Terrasse war. 🔥 Falls ihr den Blogpost verpasst habt, ist der natürlich immer noch auf luziehtan.de zu finden! #BeachBodyNotSorry #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards

Mal ein kleiner #Throwback -...

[Werbung wegen Verlinkung] Hallo, mein Name ist Lu und ich habe Wassereis. Mögen die 36 Grad morgen nochmal kommen, ich bin gewappnet! NIMM DAS, HÖLLENGLUT! ❄️ Übrigens: #nomakeup und #nofilter und Pumpenschlauch aus dem Ausschnitt - weil ihr nach dem schicken Kleid mal wieder die Realität sehen müsst, haha! What you see is what you get! ♥️

[Werbung wegen Verlinkung] Hallo, mein...

[Werbung wegen Verlinkung] Noch ein zweiter Blick auf den Look, weil ihr das so toll fandet (dankeeee!). Natürlich ist das nur optional mit dem Bein (auf das da ganz zart die Sonne scheint), eigentlich ist das Kleid bis auf den mega Ausschnitt ganz züchtig. 🤓 Alle Fotos gibt’s auf dem Blog, also schaut gerne vorbei! 🖤 luziehtan.de | 📷 @sungheeseewald | #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards

[Werbung wegen Verlinkung] Noch ein...

Tag Archives Hayley Hasselhoff for Elvi

• Blue Silk •

By Posted on 16 4.1K views

Das heutige Outfit ist ein Besonderes – ich bin mir ziemlich sicher, dass nicht jeder gewillt ist, metallic-blauen Lippenstift zu tragen. ;) Aber irgendwie hat es sich so angefühlt als müsste ich das einfach tun, vor allem, weil er genau die gleiche Farbe wie das Kleid hat. Schon irgendwie ein Zeichen, oder?

Ich liebe diesen Vintage-Touch, den das Seidenkleid hat, obwohl ich – wie immer – sagen muss, dass ich Seide eigentlich hasse. Es gibt keinen schlimmeren Stoff und doch sieht er so wunderbar elegant und edel aus. Ich meine, schaut euch mal die Rückansicht des Kleids an! So ein grandioses Teil! Meine Mama musste allerdings die Ärmel kürzen, weil meine Arme immer zu kurz für alles sind und diese Glockenärmel dann doch etwas arg übertrieben waren. ;)

Ich hab‘ mich für Accessoires im Altgold-Look entschieden (dank des grauen Wetters sieht man nicht den holographischen Schimmer), die perfekt zusammen mit der silbernen Tiara funktionieren. Lasst es mich so sagen: ich fühle mich da wie eine moderne Version einer Game of Thrones-Prinzessin. ;) Und naja… der Winter ist jetzt so ziemlich da, haha!

 

• Unusual •

By Posted on 27 2.2K views

Lu0104

EN
Photos: Katharina Kerwer
» Düsseldorf | Hyatt Regency
Kimono: Hayley Hasselhoff for Elvi
Shirt: H&M
Jeans: sheego
Sneakers: Puma “Fenty” by Rihanna Creepers
Bag: Dior “Lady Dior”
Earrings: Dior “Mise en Dior”
Bracelet: Hermès
Alternatives: Hayley Hasselhoff for Elvi cardigan,
Brave Soul shirt, ASOS Curve jeans
[This post contains affiliate links.]

Mein zweites Outfitshooting mit Katharina bringt euch diese unübliche Kombination! :) Und obwohl das was Neues für mich ist, hab’ ich so viel Spaß daran, das zu tragen! Ich hab’ das wegen meines Kleiderschrankproblems schon so oft getragen, manchmal das schwarze Shirt mit einem weißen T-Shirt ausgetauscht, aber das hier ist meine Lieblingskombi – weil ich den Mix von supersexy mit diesem Ausschnitt und den lässigen Look mit Jeans und Sneakern so liebe. Der Kimono gibt dem Ganzen noch den letzten Fashion-Touch und macht das ganze Outfit zu was Besonderem. Ich bin so froh, dass ich den gekauft habe, weil er genau dieser Hingucker ist, den ich in meinem Leben gebraucht habe. :) Plus: wer hat gesagt, dass kleine Menschen keine langen Jacken tragen können? Er musste allerdings gekürzt werden. Haha!

Euch ist bestimmt aufgefallen, dass Katharinas Fotos etwas anders aussehen. Das liegt daran, dass sie eine professionelle Fotografin ist und Photoshop benutzt (was ich ja nicht mal besitze und deshalb auch niemals verwende!). Ich hab’ sie gebeten, möglichst wenig zu retuschieren, aber natürlich wollte ich auch nicht, dass sie ihren Arbeitsstil sein lässt. Das ist also nur nochmal eine kleine Erinnerung, dass euch da vielleicht ein Unterschied auffallen wird. ;)

• Recap & Thoughts | #BeachBodyNotSorry 2017 •

By Posted on 3 3K views

beachbodynotsorry17b

[Produktplatzierung | Product Placement]
This post contains affiliate links.

Wie immer will ich einen kurzen Rückblick nach dem #BeachBodyNotSorry-Projekt machen und ein paar mehr Gedanken zu meinen Looks mit euch teilen. Ich weiß, dass das diesjährige Projekt nicht wirklich “beachy” und somit nicht gerade strandlastig war, weil ich die Fotos im heimischen Garten machen musste. Lediglich einen Shoot hab’ ich in Hamburg an der Elbe geschafft und nicht mal der ist an einem Strand. Ich bin schon ein bisschen traurig deshalb, weil Badesachen natürlich am besten am Strand aussehen. Aber manchmal muss man seine Pläne halt ändern. Und es ist ja auch nix Schlimmes daran, den Bikini und Badeanzug daheim zu tragen. :) Zumindest hatte ich die Gelegenheit, ein bisschen Zeit in der Sonne während eines super heißen und schönen Sommers hier im Süden Deutschlands zu verbringen.

So wie jedes Jahr ist es mir wirklich sehr wichtig, euch zu zeigen, dass Badesachen für alle da sind. Ihr müsst euch nicht verstecken und ihr müsst euch auch nicht in Haufenweise Stoff hüllen, damit keiner merkt, dass ihr nicht schlank seid. Ich bin mir ziemlich sicher, dass ihr alle Spaß im Sommer haben wollt und dass keiner in langärmligen Sachen schwitzen will, anstatt ins Wasser zu springen. Ich will auch, dass ihr einen Körper seht, der nicht gephotoshoppt oder irgendwie “perfekt” ist. Ich hab’ ordentlich Cellulite um die Oberschenkel, Dehnungsstreifen um den Bauch und die Hüften (die man dieses Mal nicht sieht, weil ich hoch geschnittene Höschen oder Badeanzüge trage), mein Bauch hängt, ich bin sehr weiß,… Auf dieser Welt fehlen immer noch genug unretuschierte Fotos und “natürliche” Körper.

P.S.: Auf Instagram gibt’s noch zwei exklusive Bilder (eins von einem nicht gebloggten Look) zu sehen, also vergesst nicht, auf meinem Profil vorbeizuschauen – @luziehtan! ;)

• #BeachBodyNotSorry | Tiger •

By Posted on 9 1.6K views

2 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Wolf-Dieter Schmidt
» Röttenbach
Kimono: Hayley Hasselhoff for Elvi
Swimsuit: H&M Trend
High Heels: Arezzo
Earrings: Vintage
Alternatives: Hayley Hasselhoff for Elvi cardigan,
ASOS kimonoKiss The Sky Tall kimono,
Hayley Hasselhoff for Elvi cardiganASOS kimono,
Chaser swimsuitASOS high heels,
Pieces earrings
This post contains affiliate links.

Hier ist er, der letzte Look meines diesjährigen → #BeachBodyNotSorry-Projekts. Es tut mir sehr leid und ich bin wirklich ganz schön traurig, dass ich nicht mehr verschiedene Fotos und Styles zeigen konnte, aber wegen meiner aktuellen Situation (keine Strände, eigentlich auch kein richtiger Fotograf, plus: ich war zu traurig während der Sommermonate), ist das alles, was ich machen konnte. Jetzt wird es zu kalt für Beach-Looks, aber wir wissen ja alle: nächstes Jahr kommt der Sommer wieder und ich freu’ mich schon auf neue Chancen und neue Styles für mein Lieblingsprojekt jedes Jahr. :)

Da es mittlerweile ganz schön kalt ist und auch irgendwie ein bisschen seltsam, nur im Badeanzug mitten auf der Straße in einem kleinen Dorf zu posieren, hab’ ich mich dazu entschieden, einen Pool-Party-Look zu kreieren, indem ich noch einen langen Kimono und High Heels dazu trage.

Der Badeanzug ist wohl einer meiner absoluten Favoriten. Ich liebe den Print, der irgendwie was von Wasserfarben hat. Ich liebe auch den Schnitt und wie er sitzt – obwohl das hier ein Teil aus der regulären H&M-Kollektion ist und “nur” Größe 42 ist. Manchmal lohnt es sich doch, kleinere Größen auszuprobieren, vor allem weil Badesachen ja ziemlich elastisch sind. Natürlich sollte nichts einschneiden, aber ich hab’ die Erfahrung gemacht, dass man Badekleidung nicht immer nur in der üblichen Größe nehmen muss. Das nur als kleiner Tipp von mir. ;)

Sign up with your email address to be the first to know about new products, VIP offers, blog features & more.

I don’t wanna bore you with yet another picture of the snow outside. Instead, here’s a repost from 2015 and where I’d rather be right now. #saudades #praiadeipanema #riodejaneiro

I don’t wanna bore you...

Dat face tho. 😍 We wish you a happy Sunday and second advent! Purr, Purr, Purr. 😽

Dat face tho. 😍 We...

Leaving Hamburg felt a little easier when Nürnberg welcomed me with this view yesterday. ♥️ #startinganewchapter

Leaving Hamburg felt a little...

Ice princess or Game of Thrones Winterfell queen? ❄️ Either way, I think blue lips are a great thing and should be worn more often. 👌🏻 Find this look on the blog {link in bio}! #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography
[Werbung | Advertisement - cause I tagged the brands in the picture]

Ice princess or Game of...

Casually hanging out at the harbor of Nürnberg in my silk dress, haha! 👌🏻 Check out this look on the blog {link in bio}! 💙 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

Casually hanging out at the...

Something a little different is up on the blog {link in bio} - head over to see all pictures and details of this look! 💙 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography [Werbung | Advertisement - cause I tagged the brands in the picture]

Something a little different is...

Baby, it’s cold outside... 😉 Someone put me in a sexy mood on Sunday and guess what, it wasn’t a man, it was me, haha! 😂 So glad I had @jfcreations.photography by my side to take some pictures of it (this is a selfie, tho!). The results of our photo shoot are  I N C R E D I B L E!! Someone should call @playboygermany and tell them we want some plus-size in this mag! 😉 #plussize #plussizelingerie #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards

Baby, it’s cold outside... 😉...

Just an elevator fun shot. ✌🏻 And another proof of my life as a #T1D - insulin pump tucked in between my boobs and the @dexcom popping through the fabric on my belly. 😅 But my life would be so much worse without both, so why hide them? ♥️ This outfit will be soon up on the blog thanks to a lovely collab with the amazing peeps from @wundercurves.de, so stay tuned! 😘 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography [Werbung | Advertisement - cause I tagged the brands in the picture]

Just an elevator fun shot....

#behindthescenes of yesterday‘s shoot with @jfcreations.photography - we took some incredible pictures yesterday and then I got to read a horrible article on @welt and I’m sad to see that tolerance is still something that we need to learn more than urgently. I wrote an open letter to the author of the article, @inga_griese and I hope she’ll read it and also see this picture of me, cause hell yeah, I’m fat and I’m proud and I love myself and by showing me being like this and existing, I want to empower other women and let them know that they’re amazing! Body positivity is not about “glorifying obesity” (major eye rolling here!), it’s about letting people be happy with themselves and feel confident, even if you don’t like what you see. 🖤 #plussize #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

#behindthescenes of yesterday‘s shoot with...

[Werbung | Advertisement] Last one of this LBD look with @ca - in case you haven’t seen it yet, head over to the blog {link in bio} for all pictures and details! 🖤 #CandAcelebratesconfidence #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards

[Werbung | Advertisement] Last one...

Tag Archives Hayley Hasselhoff for Elvi

• Blue Silk •

Posted on 16 1.3K views

Today’s outfit post is a special one – I’m pretty sure not everyone is willing to wear blue metallic lipstick. ;) But it kind of felt like a thing I had to do, especially because it has the exact same color as the dress. It’s like a sign, right?

I love the kind of vintage touch this silk dress has, even though – as usual – I must say, that I actually hate silk. There’s no worse fabric and yet it looks so wonderfully elegant and sophisticated. I mean, look at the backside of the dress! It’s such an amazing piece. My mom had to shorten the sleeves, though, cause my arms are always to short for anything and those bell sleeves were a little over the top. ;) 

I decided to go for antique gold accessories (thanks to the gray day, you can’t see their holographic shimmer) which work perfectly with the silver tiara. Let me say: I kind of feel like a modernized version of some Game of Thrones princess. ;) And well… Winter is coming, haha! 

Share this article

• Unusual •

Posted on 25 58 views

Lu0104

Photos: Katharina Kerwer
» Düsseldorf | Hyatt Regency
Kimono: Hayley Hasselhoff for Elvi
Shirt: H&M
Jeans: sheego
Sneakers: Puma “Fenty” by Rihanna Creepers
Bag: Dior “Lady Dior”
Earrings: Dior “Mise en Dior”
Bracelet: Hermès
Alternatives: Hayley Hasselhoff for Elvi cardigan,
Brave Soul shirtASOS Curve jeans
[This post contains affiliate links.]

My second outfit shoot with Katharina brings you this unusual combination! :) And even though it’s something new for me, I enjoy wearing it so much! I’ve worn it a lot because of my closet problem, sometimes exchanged the black shirt with a white t-shirt for an even more casual style, but this is my favorite combo – because I love the mix of super sexy with that cleavage and the casual look with jeans and sneakers. The kimono gives it that last fashionable touch and makes the whole outfit very special and I’m so glad I bought it cause it’s exactly the showstopper I needed in my life. :) Plus: who says, short people can’t wear long jackets? It had to be shortened, though. Haha!

You may have noticed that Katharina’s photos look a little bit different. This is because she’s a professional photographer and uses Photoshop (which I don’t even own and therefore never use!). I asked her to go slow with the retouching but, of course, I didn’t want her to lose her own style of working on the pictures. So this is just a little reminder that you might notice a difference. ;)

Share this article

• Recap & Thoughts | #BeachBodyNotSorry 2017 •

beachbodynotsorry17b

[Produktplatzierung | Product Placement] This post contains affiliate links.

As usual, I want to do a short recap after my #BeachBodyNotSorry project and share a few more thoughts about the looks with you. I know that this year’s project wasn’t that “beachy” at all because of the photos I had to take in our garden. I only managed to do one shoot in Hamburg at the Elbe and even this one isn’t at the beach. I’m a little sad about this because, of course, beachwear looks best at the beach. But sometimes, we have to change our plans. And wearing your bikini and swimsuit at home is no shame at all. :) At least I got the chance to spend some time in the sun during a super hot and beautiful summer here in the south of Germany.

As every year, it’s extremely important to me to show you that beach wear is for everyone. You don’t need to hide and you don’t need to wrap yourself in tons of fabric so nobody will notice that you’re not skinny. I’m pretty sure that you all want to have fun in the summer and that nobody wants to sweat in long-sleeved clothes instead of jumping into the water. I also want you to see a body that’s not photoshopped or somehow “perfect”. I have some major cellulite around my thighs, I have stretch marks around my belly and hips (which you can’t see this time because of the high-waisted pants or swimsuits), I have a hanging belly, I’m super white,… The world is still missing enough unretouched photos and “natural” bodies.

P.S.: You can find two exclusive pictures (one of a not shown look on the blog) on Instagram, so don’t forget to check my account – @luziehtan! ;)

Share this article

• #BeachBodyNotSorry | Tiger •

Posted on 9 30 views

2 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Wolf-Dieter Schmidt
» Röttenbach
Kimono: Hayley Hasselhoff for Elvi
Swimsuit: H&M Trend
High Heels: Arezzo
Earrings: Vintage
Alternatives: Hayley Hasselhoff for Elvi cardigan,
ASOS kimono, Kiss The Sky Tall kimono,
Hayley Hasselhoff for Elvi cardigan, ASOS kimono,
Chaser swimsuit, ASOS high heels,
Pieces earrings
This post contains affiliate links.

Here it is, the last look of this year’s → #BeachBodyNotSorry project. I’m very sorry and actually pretty sad that I couldn’t provide more different photos and styles but due to my current situation (no beaches, no actual photographer, plus: I was too sad during the summer months) this is all I could do. Now, it’s getting too cold for beach looks but as we all know: next year there’ll be a new summer season and I’m looking forward to new chances and new styles for my most favorite project of the year. :)

Since it’s already pretty cold and also a little bit weird to pose just in a swimsuit on the middle of the street in a small village, I decided to create a pool party look by adding a long kimono and high heels.

This swimsuit might be one of my absolute favorites. I love the print which is kind of watercolor-like. I also love the cut and the fit – even though this is a piece from H&M’s regular collection and “only” EU size 42. Sometimes, it’s worth a try to go for smaller sizes, especially because swimwear is very elastic. Of course, it shouldn’t cut into your skin but I’ve learned that swimwear does not always have to be chosen in your regular size. So that’s just a tip from my side. ;)

Share this article