Sign up with your email address to be the first to know about new products, VIP offers, blog features & more.

I don’t wanna bore you with yet another picture of the snow outside. Instead, here’s a repost from 2015 and where I’d rather be right now. #saudades #praiadeipanema #riodejaneiro

I don’t wanna bore you...

Dat face tho. 😍 We wish you a happy Sunday and second advent! Purr, Purr, Purr. 😽

Dat face tho. 😍 We...

Leaving Hamburg felt a little easier when Nürnberg welcomed me with this view yesterday. ♥️ #startinganewchapter

Leaving Hamburg felt a little...

Ice princess or Game of Thrones Winterfell queen? ❄️ Either way, I think blue lips are a great thing and should be worn more often. 👌🏻 Find this look on the blog {link in bio}! #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography
[Werbung | Advertisement - cause I tagged the brands in the picture]

Ice princess or Game of...

Casually hanging out at the harbor of Nürnberg in my silk dress, haha! 👌🏻 Check out this look on the blog {link in bio}! 💙 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

Casually hanging out at the...

Something a little different is up on the blog {link in bio} - head over to see all pictures and details of this look! 💙 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography [Werbung | Advertisement - cause I tagged the brands in the picture]

Something a little different is...

Baby, it’s cold outside... 😉 Someone put me in a sexy mood on Sunday and guess what, it wasn’t a man, it was me, haha! 😂 So glad I had @jfcreations.photography by my side to take some pictures of it (this is a selfie, tho!). The results of our photo shoot are  I N C R E D I B L E!! Someone should call @playboygermany and tell them we want some plus-size in this mag! 😉 #plussize #plussizelingerie #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards

Baby, it’s cold outside... 😉...

Just an elevator fun shot. ✌🏻 And another proof of my life as a #T1D - insulin pump tucked in between my boobs and the @dexcom popping through the fabric on my belly. 😅 But my life would be so much worse without both, so why hide them? ♥️ This outfit will be soon up on the blog thanks to a lovely collab with the amazing peeps from @wundercurves.de, so stay tuned! 😘 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography [Werbung | Advertisement - cause I tagged the brands in the picture]

Just an elevator fun shot....

#behindthescenes of yesterday‘s shoot with @jfcreations.photography - we took some incredible pictures yesterday and then I got to read a horrible article on @welt and I’m sad to see that tolerance is still something that we need to learn more than urgently. I wrote an open letter to the author of the article, @inga_griese and I hope she’ll read it and also see this picture of me, cause hell yeah, I’m fat and I’m proud and I love myself and by showing me being like this and existing, I want to empower other women and let them know that they’re amazing! Body positivity is not about “glorifying obesity” (major eye rolling here!), it’s about letting people be happy with themselves and feel confident, even if you don’t like what you see. 🖤 #plussize #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

#behindthescenes of yesterday‘s shoot with...

[Werbung | Advertisement] Last one of this LBD look with @ca - in case you haven’t seen it yet, head over to the blog {link in bio} for all pictures and details! 🖤 #CandAcelebratesconfidence #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards

[Werbung | Advertisement] Last one...

Tag Archives Modern Love

• Naked Heat •

10 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Wolf-Dieter Schmidt
» Röttenbach
Jumpsuit: Beth Ditto “Modern Love”
Sandals: Vintage
Clutch: Lulu Guinness
Earrings: Vintage
Bracelet: Hermès
Alternatives: ASOS sandals,
Lulu Guinness clutch, Pieces earrings
This post contains affiliate links.

Lang ist’s her! Aber ich bin zurück mit einem neuen Outfit. Ich hoffe, dass ich bald wieder etwas mehr shooten kann, aber ich hoffe auch, dass ihr noch ein bisschen geduldig bleiben könnt, da ich immer noch hier mit nur einer Handvoll Klamotten sitze. Natürlich hab’ ich meinen All-Time-Favorite mitgebracht – den “Modern Love”-Jumpsuit von Beth Ditto! Ihr habt ihn jetzt schon ein paar Mal hier auf dem Blog gesehen und ich weiß, dass er nix Neues ist, aber dieses Mal ist es ein sehr schlichter Look, den ich mit einem besonderen Make-up geupgraded habe (die → “Naked Heat”-Palette von Urban Decay ist grandios, ihr solltet sie unbedingt mal anschauen!).

Ich hab’ diesen Look für einen Mädelsabend mit meiner Mama getragen, dem besten Date, das man sich wünschen kann, und wir hatten leckeres Sushi. :) Ich hoffe, ihr genießt alle die letzten Sommertage! Ich werde versuchen, so bald wie möglich noch einen letzten #BeachBodyNotSorry-Look zu shooten, um das diesjährige Projekt dann abzuschließen. Ich hoffe, es war genug. :) Und ich hoffe, dass ihr alle ganz viel Zeit draußen in der Sonne verbracht habt, eure nackten Arme und Beine und glücklichen Bäuche in Bikinis und Badeanzügen gezeigt habt! Bald ist es wieder Zeit, sich in warmer Kleidung einzukuscheln…

Share this article

• Fishnet & Lace •

Posted on 2 37 views

4 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Jumpsuit: Beth Ditto “Modern Love”
Cardigan: Via Appia Due
Bra: Agent Provocateur “Annoushka”
Fishnet Catsuit: Leg Avenue
Pumps: LaStrada
Bag: Gucci “Soho” Disco Bag
Earrings: Chanel
Bracelet: Hermès
Alternatives: ASOS jumpsuit,
ASOS Curve jumpsuit, River Island bra,
ASOS pumps, ASOS bag

Ihr kennt diesen Look ja bereits von → meinem sehr persönlichen Post in Zusammenarbeit mit Dove – falls ihr ihn noch nicht gelesen habt, macht das bitte und ihr werdet erfahren, wie ich mich so fertigmache, plus ein paar Geschichten zum Bloggen. ;)

Ich wollte diesem Outfit einen Extrapost schenken, weil es so cool und jetzt schon einer meiner Favoriten des Jahres ist! :) Ich bin bei dem Fischnetz-Trend ein bisschen spät dran, aber zumindest hab’ ich nicht den “großes Fischnetz unter Destroyed-Jeans”-Look nachgemacht, so dass ich sagen kann, dass meiner ein bisschen anders ist – ich hab’ nicht so viele farbige Fischnetzstrumpfhosen oder -socken unter irgendwas gesehen, also bin ich stolz drauf, euch etwas in leuchtendem Rot zeigen zu können. Und damit es nicht so vulgär aussieht (obwohl ich einen ziemlich heißen Catsuit – den ich einfach als improvisierte Strumpfhose umfunktioniert habe – unter meinem Jumpsuit trage, haha!), hab’ ich mich für einen All-Black-Look drumherum entschieden. Oh, und – natürlich – einen roten Spitzen-BH für ein durchgehendes Peek-a-Boo-Rot. ;)

Ihr habt den Jumpsuit ja bereits einige Male hier auf dem Blog gesehen (siehe unten bei “style it differently”!) und er ist immer noch mein absoluter Favorit. Dieses Mal hab’ ich die Beine hochgezogen, damit das Ganze ein bisschen nach Culotte aussieht, und trage einen Cardigan drüber, weil es so kalt ist und weil der einfach den ganzen Look abrundet. Die (Fake-)Lederdetails machen ihn sogar noch interessanter, also war das eine gute Wahl. ;)

Share this article

• Peacock •

Posted on 3 32 views

8 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Jumpsuit: Beth Ditto “Modern Love”
Belt: ASOS
Sandals: Chanel
Bag: Gucci “Dionysus”
Earrings: Dior “Mise en Dior”
Choker: Jennifer Fisher
Bracelet: Hermès
Alternatives: ASOS jumpsuit,
ASOS sandals, ASOS bag,
ASOS earrings, ASOS choker

Und noch ein Look mit meinem geliebten “Modern Love”-Jumpsuit von Beth Ditto. Ich kann nicht oft genug sagen, wie sehr ich diesen Overall liebe – er ist eins der bequemsten Teile, die ich besitze, und auch super vielseitig tragbar.

Ich hab’ euch ja bereits zwei Outfits mit Jacke gezeigt und heute ist es endlich an der Zeit, ihn euch ohne was drüber zu zeigen – nur der Jumpsuit und ein paar Basic-Accessoires, die das besondere Make-up unterstützen. Ich hab’ das Ganze in Berlin bei Zizzis Fashion Week Event zur → Kollektionspreview und einem zauberhaften Rooftop-BBQ danach im → Hotel de Rome getragen und es war eine gute Wahl für diesen super sonnigen und entspannten Abend. Ich wollte etwas Einfaches, aber doch Stylishes tragen, aber es zu einem Statement machen, indem ich dazu ein extravagantes Make-up schminke. Ich hab’ mich für einen Pfauen-Style entschieden und dafür ein paar traumhafte Farben aus der → “XX Vice LTD Reloaded”-Palette von Urban Decay benutzt – ich kann die Palett auf jeden Fall für bunte Looks weiterempfehlen, sie ist einfach perfekt!

Share this article

• Modern Leopard •

Posted on 5 44 views

4 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Blazer: Murek Hamburg
Jumpsuit: Beth Ditto “Modern Love”
High Heels: YSL “Tribute”
Sunglasses: Dior “So Real”
Choker: Jennifer Fisher
Earrings: Dior “Mise en Dior”
Bracelet: Hermès
Alternatives: ASOS jumpsuit,
New Look heels, Ray Ban sunnies,
ASOS choker, ASOS earrings

Ja, ihr kennt das Outfit schon – irgendwie. Weil ich es für eine Runde Fotos beim → Murek Hamburg Bloggerevent ausgesucht hatte. ;) Aber da ich wirklich verliebt bin, wollte ich noch ein Extra-Shooting für den Blog machen – damit ihr alle Details sehen könnt. Ich hab’ die Schuhe und meine Ohrringe (dafür hab’ ich zwei verschiedene “Mise en Dior”-Ohrringe gemischt, damit alles komplett silber ist) gewechselt, aber der Rest ist komplett identisch zu den ersten Bildern.

Ich kannte Murek vor dem Event ja kaum, aber jetzt bin ich schon ein bisschen besessen von den Jacken, denn sie wissen dort richtig gut, wie man einen ordentlichen Schnitt macht, und – deshalb bin ich so verliebt – sie haben das mit der anständigen Ärmellänge drauf. Ich könnte normalerweise noch einen halben Arm (zumindest noch eine zweite Hand) in jedem Jackenärmel verstecken, aber diese hier (und auch die anderen, die ich für Herbst/Winter ausgesucht hab’ – hoffentlich kommen sie ganz, ganz bald!) hat die perfekte Länge für mich, obwohl sie auch hier ein winziges bisschen zu lang ist, aber ich finde das gar nicht schlecht. Ich mag das.

Wie auch immer, das hier ist noch ein Style mit meiner Jumpsuitliebe von Beth Ditto. Nächstes Mal bekommt ihr ihn ohne Jacke zu sehen, versprochen! Er sieht halt einfach viel zu gut mit einem Blazer, einer Jacke oder einem Bolero aus! ;)

Share this article

Sign up with your email address to be the first to know about new products, VIP offers, blog features & more.

CHEESY AF 🧀 Endlich wieder was Feines von @grilledcheesewonderland zwischen die Backen bekommen! Kääääse, noch mehr Käääääääse (Brie) und Balsamico-Brombeeren. Ok ciao. 😍 #staycheesy #grilledcheesewonderland

CHEESY AF 🧀 Endlich wieder...

When your drink matches your shirt. 💁🏼‍♀️ #hamburgloveistruelove | 📷 @carolinebrauns ♥️

When your drink matches your...

#nofilterneeded 💜

#nofilterneeded 💜

Irgendwie verstehe ich das ja immer noch nicht 🤷🏼‍♀️, aber @i.am.taesh hat da ein gutes Foto von mir gemacht, das nicht ungesehen bleiben sollte. Sehr gut. 💁🏼‍♀️😂

Irgendwie verstehe ich das ja...

Life is better at the... harbor. ⚓️ Hamburg, wir sehen uns dieses Wochenende schon wieder, yay! Auch wenn es dieses Mal nur ganz kurz ist, weiß ich jede Sekunde in meiner Herzensstadt zu schätzen. ♥️ Hoffentlich kann ich nochmal ein, zwei luftige Kleider einpacken! Bei Sonnenschein ist die Hafenstadt einfach am allerschönsten. #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards #hamburgloveistruelove | 📷 @i.am.taesh

Life is better at the......

Wir sollten dringend mal darüber sprechen, wie schön es in der HafenCity ist - den besten Ausblick gibt’s im @25hourshotels und dazu passend gibt’s eine meiner #onenightin Reviews auf dem Blog! ♥️ #25hourshafencity #hamburgliebe #hamburgloveistruelove • ist als Werbung gekennzeichnet, aber unbezahlt

Wir sollten dringend mal darüber...

Maybe I should start making music and release an album. This could be a perfect cover for my first record, don’t you think? And band name ideas? 🤓

Maybe I should start making...

Es ist Montag und ich hätte jetzt gerne diesen wunderbaren Drink (dessen Name ich Trottel vergessen hab‘!), den ich letztes Mal in Hamburg mit liebsten Freundinnen bei schönstem Sommerwetter im Außengehege genossen hab‘. Blöd jetzt. 😂

Es ist Montag und ich...

Choose kindness & laugh often. ♥️

Choose kindness & laugh often....

Cutest little playsuit ever! 💙 Definitiv mein Lieblingsteil für den Sommer! 👌🏻 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @carolinebrauns ♥️
[Werbung, weil Marken im Bild getagged]

Cutest little playsuit ever! 💙...

Tag Archives Modern Love

• Naked Heat •

10 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Wolf-Dieter Schmidt
» Röttenbach
Jumpsuit: Beth Ditto “Modern Love”
Sandals: Vintage
Clutch: Lulu Guinness
Earrings: Vintage
Bracelet: Hermès
Alternatives: ASOS sandals,
Lulu Guinness clutch, Pieces earrings
This post contains affiliate links.

It’s been some time! But I’m back with a new outfit. I hope to be able to finally shoot a little more but I hope you can still be a bit patient since I’m still here with only a handful of my clothes. Of course, I brought my all-time favorite with me – the “Modern Love” jumpsuit from Beth Ditto! You’ve already seen it a few times on the blog and I know it’s nothing new but this time it’s a very basic look which I upgraded with a special make-up (Urban Decay’s → “Naked Heat” palette is amazing, you should check it out!).

I wore this look for a ladies’ night out with my mom, the best date one can wish for and we had some delicious sushi. :) I hope you’re all enjoying the last days of summer to the fullest! I’ll try to shoot another #BeachBodyNotSorry look as soon as possible to finish this year’s project. I hope it was enough. :) And I hope that you all spent lots of time out in the sun, showing your bare arms and legs and your happy bellies in bikinis and swimsuits! Soon it’s time to cuddle up in warm clothes again…

• Fishnet & Lace •

By Posted on 2 899 views

4 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Jumpsuit: Beth Ditto “Modern Love”
Cardigan: Via Appia Due
Bra: Agent Provocateur “Annoushka”
Fishnet Catsuit: Leg Avenue
Pumps: LaStrada
Bag: Gucci “Soho” Disco Bag
Earrings: Chanel
Bracelet: Hermès
Alternatives: ASOS jumpsuit,
ASOS Curve jumpsuit, River Island bra,
ASOS pumps, ASOS bag

You already know this look from → my very personal post in collaboration with Dove – if you haven’t read it yet, please do so and you’ll get to know how I get ready plus some stories about blogging. ;)

I wanted to give this outfit an extra post because it’s so cool and already one of my favorites of the year! :) I’m kind of late at the fishnet trend, but at least I didn’t go for the “large fishnet under destroyed jeans” look so I can say that mine is a bit different – I haven’t seen that many colorful fishnet tights or socks under anything, so I’m proud to be showing you something in a bold red. And in order not to look too vulgar (even though I’m wearing a pretty hot catsuit – which I just used as improvised tights – underneath my jumpsuit, haha!), I went for an all-black look around them. Oh, and – of course – a red lace bra for the continuous peek-a-boo red. ;)

You already saw the jumpsuit a few times here on the blog (see below at “style it differently”!) and it’s still my absolute favorite. This time, I pulled up the legs so it looks a bit like a culotte and wore a cardigan over it because of the cold weather and because it simply rounds up the whole look. The (fake) leather details on it make it even more interesting, so this was a great choice. ;)

• Peacock •

By Posted on 3 855 views

8 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Jumpsuit: Beth Ditto “Modern Love”
Belt: ASOS
Sandals: Chanel
Bag: Gucci “Dionysus”
Earrings: Dior “Mise en Dior”
Choker: Jennifer Fisher
Bracelet: Hermès
Alternatives: ASOS jumpsuit,
ASOS sandals, ASOS bag,
ASOS earrings, ASOS choker

Another one with my beloved “Modern Love” jumpsuit by Beth Ditto. I can’t stop saying how much I adore this overall – it’s one of the most comfiest pieces I own and it’s also super versatile.

I’ve already shown you two ways to wear it with a jacket and today it’s time to show it without something over it – just the jumpsuit and some basic accessories to accompany the special make-up. I wore this in Berlin at Zizzi’s Fashion Week event for their → collection preview and a lovely rooftop BBQ afterwards at the → Hotel de Rome and it was a great choice for that super sunny and relaxed evening. I wanted to wear something basic yet fashionable but make it a statement by doing an extravagant make-up. I went for a peacock style and used some stunning shades of → Urban Decay’s “XX Vice LTD Reloaded” palette – I can definitely recommend the palette for colorful looks, it’s simply perfect!

• Modern Leopard •

By Posted on 5 827 views

4 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Blazer: Murek Hamburg
Jumpsuit: Beth Ditto “Modern Love”
High Heels: YSL “Tribute”
Sunglasses: Dior “So Real”
Choker: Jennifer Fisher
Earrings: Dior “Mise en Dior”
Bracelet: Hermès
Alternatives: ASOS jumpsuit,
New Look heels, Ray Ban sunnies,
ASOS choker, ASOS earrings

Yes, you already know this outfit – somehow. Because it was my choice for one set of photos at the → Murek Hamburg blogger event. ;) But since I really fell in love with it, I wanted to do an extra shoot for the blog – so you can see all details. I changed my shoes and the earrings (I mixed two of the “Mise en Dior” earrings for the complete silver look!), but the rest is completely identical to the first pictures.

I didn’t really know Murek until I visited them for the event and now I’m kind of obsessed with their jackets because they really know how to cut them properly and – that’s why I’m truly in love with them – they know how to do a good length for the sleeves. I could usually hide another half arm (at least another hand) in every jacket sleeve, but this one (and the ones that I chose for fall/winter – I hope they arrive sooooon!) has the perfect length for me, even though it’s still a tiny bit too long, but I don’t think that this is something bad. I like it like that.

Anyways, this is another style with my jumpsuit love from Beth Ditto. Next time you’ll see it without a jacket, promise! It’s just that it looks amazing with any blazer, jacket or bolero! ;)