Sign up with your email address to be the first to know about new products, VIP offers, blog features & more.

It’s effin cold and windy out there - so the most recent outfit on the blog {link in bio} is definitely a good choice to stay warm (even better: stay at home, in bed, with some hot chocolate and Netflix on but we all gotta work, damn...). 💕 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

It’s effin cold and windy...

You can’t believe how cozy this outfit is! 🐻 Have a look at the blog {link in bio} for all pictures and details! #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography [Werbung | Advertisement - cause I tagged the brands in the picture]

You can’t believe how cozy...

Sorry ‘bout the little break but I’m back with a new casual outfit on the blog {link in bio}! I look a bit preggo but that’s just my belly in a cozy cashmere sweater. 😂 Love that picture, though. ♥️ #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography [Werbung | Advertisement - cause I tagged the brands in the picture]

Sorry ‘bout the little break...

Tiny Human McNugget in front of huuuuge containers. ✌🏻 You can find all pictures of this look on the blog {link in bio}! #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

Tiny Human McNugget in front...

Don’t forget to head over to the blog {link in bio} for all pictures of my first look of 2018! ✌🏻 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography [Werbung | Advertisement - cause I tagged the brands in the picture]

Don’t forget to head over...

My first outfit of 2018 is up on the blog {link in bio} - head over for all pictures and details! 💙 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography [Werbung | Advertisement - cause I tagged the brands in the picture]

My first outfit of 2018...

Sexy vibes on Tuesday! 🖤 Have you already seen my latest blog post {link in bio}? Next up is a new outfit... 😉 #plussize #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @katharinakerwer

Sexy vibes on Tuesday! 🖤...

Thank you so much for your #Truthbomb, @daniellelaporte - it’s my inspiration for 2018. 🖤
You can all read the last part of my recap of 2017 on the blog {link in bio}, it’s about what I learned from the worst best year of my life.

Thank you so much for...

I‘ve still got some magic from @katharinakerwer left, haha! And there’s a new blog post online {link in bio}, the third part of my #JahresrückBLOG, my recap of the year. Cause for me, #NewYearNewMe is real for 2018. ♥️ #plussize #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @katharinakerwer

I‘ve still got some magic...

Instagram Image

Instagram Image

Tag Archives nachgedacht

• Recap & Thoughts | #BeachBodyNotSorry 2017 •

By Posted on 3 463 views

beachbodynotsorry17b

[Produktplatzierung | Product Placement] This post contains affiliate links.

Wie immer will ich einen kurzen Rückblick nach dem #BeachBodyNotSorry-Projekt machen und ein paar mehr Gedanken zu meinen Looks mit euch teilen. Ich weiß, dass das diesjährige Projekt nicht wirklich “beachy” und somit nicht gerade strandlastig war, weil ich die Fotos im heimischen Garten machen musste. Lediglich einen Shoot hab’ ich in Hamburg an der Elbe geschafft und nicht mal der ist an einem Strand. Ich bin schon ein bisschen traurig deshalb, weil Badesachen natürlich am besten am Strand aussehen. Aber manchmal muss man seine Pläne halt ändern. Und es ist ja auch nix Schlimmes daran, den Bikini und Badeanzug daheim zu tragen. :) Zumindest hatte ich die Gelegenheit, ein bisschen Zeit in der Sonne während eines super heißen und schönen Sommers hier im Süden Deutschlands zu verbringen.

So wie jedes Jahr ist es mir wirklich sehr wichtig, euch zu zeigen, dass Badesachen für alle da sind. Ihr müsst euch nicht verstecken und ihr müsst euch auch nicht in Haufenweise Stoff hüllen, damit keiner merkt, dass ihr nicht schlank seid. Ich bin mir ziemlich sicher, dass ihr alle Spaß im Sommer haben wollt und dass keiner in langärmligen Sachen schwitzen will, anstatt ins Wasser zu springen. Ich will auch, dass ihr einen Körper seht, der nicht gephotoshoppt oder irgendwie “perfekt” ist. Ich hab’ ordentlich Cellulite um die Oberschenkel, Dehnungsstreifen um den Bauch und die Hüften (die man dieses Mal nicht sieht, weil ich hoch geschnittene Höschen oder Badeanzüge trage), mein Bauch hängt, ich bin sehr weiß,… Auf dieser Welt fehlen immer noch genug unretuschierte Fotos und “natürliche” Körper.

P.S.: Auf Instagram gibt’s noch zwei exklusive Bilder (eins von einem nicht gebloggten Look) zu sehen, also vergesst nicht, auf meinem Profil vorbeizuschauen – @luziehtan! ;)

Share this article

• Private XVII | Single •

By Posted on 69 1.9K views

1

de-2.png   EN.png

Photos: Katharina Kerwer

Es gibt Posts, die schreiben sich nicht so leicht, wie man denkt. Der heutige Post ist einer davon. Ich bin immer noch nicht bereit, euch zu erzählen, was genau passiert ist, denn es ist eine lange und verstörende Geschichte und ich werde einige Zeit brauchen, um die richtigen Worte dafür zu finden. Aber jetzt gerade habe ich das Gefühl, dass ich endlich bereit bin, zu schreiben, dass ich wieder Single bin.

Es ist hart, diese Worte nach so langer Zeit in einer Beziehung, nach einer Ehe, die nicht mal drei Jahre gehalten hat, zu lesen, aber ich bin bereits an einem Punkt angelangt, an dem ich den schlimmsten Teil überstanden habe und mich selbstbewusst genug fühle, um diese Nachricht mit euch zu teilen.

Mit 27 wieder Single zu sein kommt definitiv unerwartet. Es ist seltsam und macht keinen Spaß und ich wünschte, ich wäre es nicht, denn ich bin auf jeden Fall ein Mensch, der ungern Zeit allein verbringt. Trotzdem lerne ich gerade, allein zu sein und ich lerne auch, wie ich meine eigene Vertrauensperson sein kann. Wie ihr euch vorstellen könnt, hat mich die Trennung dazu gebracht, die Therapie zu beginnen, von der ich euch bereits im Juni erzählt habe. Das war ein wichtiger Schritt in meiner Entwicklung. Wie ich euch schon erzählt hatte, habe ich bereits seit langer Zeit mit Depressionen und Angststörungen gekämpft und etwas so Schreckliches wie das, was jetzt passiert war, hat mich definitiv in den schlimmsten Zustand geführt, in dem man sich befinden kann.

Obwohl ich noch nicht ganz bereit bin, euch mit mir auf diese Geschichte meiner Reise zu nehmen, meinen Neustart, hab’ ich das Gefühl, dass ich mich auf einem guten Weg befinde und dass er mich zu einer besseren Version von mir selbst führt. Obwohl ich es hasse, allein zu sein (und das bin ich eigentlich gar nicht, da ich momentan bei meinen Eltern lebe und mich beschützt und geliebt fühle), bin ich mir ziemlich sicher, dass das alles eine gute Sache für mich ist – es gibt mir eine neue Chance, mich selbst kennenzulernen und mich von der Depression und viel zu viel Angst zu einer starken und selbstständigen Frau zu entwickeln – und ich mache bereits viele neue Schritte.

2

Share this article

• Private XI | Interaction •

By Posted on 81 2.1K views

Nicht mehr allzu lang und ich blogge bereits seit 8 Jahren (zehn um genau zu sein, aber dieser Blog hier existiert “nur” seit knapp 8 davon). Damals, 2009, war Bloggen anders. Nachdem ich angefangen hatte, über meinen Alltag auf einem persönlichen Blog zu schreiben (und glaubt mir, das war gar nicht so interessant, wie es klingt, denn es ging nur um Schule und Musik und war praktisch die ganze Zeit ziemlich traurig), fand ich heraus, dass es noch mehr gibt – Modeblogs, Beautyblogs, naja, Blogs über ein bestimmtes Thema eben. Eines Tages, ich lag krank im Bett (mal was ganz Neues!), beschloss ich, dass ich auch einen Fashionblog machen will – aber nicht den typischen Fashionblog. Einen, der sich nur um meine Outfits dreht. Und so fing das mit “Lu zieht an.” an.

Erst war das ganz schön seltsam. Meine wenigen Freunde (und die Hälfte davon waren männlich) waren nie so wirklich interessiert an Mode. Ziemlich “basic”, wenn es um Outfits ging, während ich doch ganz schön “anders” war, extrovertiert und extravagant (hat sich nicht geändert, hm?). Natürlich haben sie Kommentare hinterlassen, weil sie meine Freunde waren, aber – seien wir mal ehrlich! – sie waren mit Sicherheit nicht so recht daran interessiert. Ich fing an, anderen Modeblogs zu folgen – und Beautyblogs. Kommentieren war die wichtigste Sache damals, die Interaktion mit anderen Bloggern, mit seinen Lesern – Diskussionen und einfach ein paar nette Worte. Wenn man einen Kommentar bei einem anderen Blogger hinterließ, kamen die Leute dann bei einem selbst vorbei, um zu sehen, wer du bist. Und hinterließen dann auch einen Kommentar. So wuchs dann langsam die eigene Community, die Leserschaft – die Reichweite. Und sie war Gold wert, denn aktive Follower sind das, was den Blog am Leben erhält, was den Blog zum Blog macht und dementsprechend zu etwas anderem als einem Magazin. Etwas Persönliches und doch Öffentliches – ein Ort für jedermann.

Share this article

• Recap & Thoughts | #BeachBodyNotSorry 2016 •

By Posted on 6 346 views

Es ist schon ganz schön kalt draußen, aber ich möchte noch schnell über das diesjährige #BeachBodyNotSorry-Projekt reden und nochmal einen Blick auf die Strandlooks werfen, die ich diese Saison getragen habe. Ich hatte ein bisschen das Gefühl, dass dicke “Beachbodies” dieses Jahr präsenter denn je waren. Natürlich waren da ein paar sehr wichtige Momente wie zum Beispiel → Ashley Graham auf dem Cover der “Sports Illustrated” oder das neueste → “All Woman Project” gestartet von Clementine Desseaux und Charli Howard (mit ganz wunderbaren Badesachen von Phylyda – ich hoffe, ich kann nächstes Jahr auch mit der Marke zusammenarbeiten!). Aber wir hatten auch viele Blogger, die ihre Beachbodies überall gezeigt haben, und es macht mich stolz zu sagen, dass ich – wieder – ein Teil davon bin.

Leider konnte ich dieses Mal nicht so viele Looks wie → letztes Jahr zeigen – einerseits hatte ich einfach nicht so viele neue Badesachen (ich wollte nicht alles nochmal zeigen, aber auch nicht haufenweise Geld für neue Sachen ausgeben – denn unser Sommer hier in Deutschland ist ja schließlich nicht lang genug, um unzählbare Massen an Bikinis und Badeanzügen zu horten), andererseits hab’ ich 90% des Sommers verpasst, weil ich sehr krank war. Auch das Shooten, bevor die eigentliche Badesaison anfängt, war nicht so hilfreich, also habe ich es nur geschafft, fünf Looks zu machen (plus zwei “bedeckte” Beach-Styles, was heißt: einer mit Kaftan und einer mit transparenten Sachen überm Bikini).

Also, Zeit für den Rückblick meiner #BeachBodyNotSorry-Looks 2016…

Share this article

Sign up with your email address to be the first to know about new products, VIP offers, blog features & more.

Noch ein letzter gemütlich-kuschliger Look vorm offiziellen Sommer! 😉 Die Fotos und Infos gibt‘s auf dem Blog (zusammen mit vielen Momo-Fotos!). 😘 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jacqueline.filmore_jfcreations

Noch ein letzter gemütlich-kuschliger Look...

Ich glaube ja, Momo hat nach kürzester Zeit resigniert - meiner unbändigen Liebe für alles Flauschige konnte sie nicht entkommen. #sorrynotsorry #sosiehtverzweiflungaus #undgleichdanebenriesigefreude ♥️ | 📷 @jacqueline.filmore_jfcreations

Ich glaube ja, Momo hat...

Weirdo Alert! 🌸 Ich finde ja, dass das mit dem Blumenbüschel direkt als Real-Life-Snapchatfilter durchgehen könnte. 💁🏼‍♀️ #selfietuesday #throwback #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #flowerturban #biggestweirdointown

Weirdo Alert! 🌸 Ich finde...

Dogs like me. Obviously. 😂 Not. 
HAPPY TUESDAY! 🤓 Don’t forget to laugh a lot! 😘 | 📷 @jacqueline.filmore_jfcreations

Dogs like me. Obviously. 😂...

Hello ☀️! I ♥️ you! | 📷 @jacqueline.filmore_jfcreations

Hello ☀️! I ♥️ you!...

Oh Hamburg. 🖤

Oh Hamburg. 🖤

#throwback to Wednesday - playing „Influencer“ with my chocolate ice cream. 💁🏼‍♀️ | 📷 @carolinebrauns

#throwback to Wednesday - playing...

Hände hoch, wer freut sich schon auf‘s Wochenende? 🔥 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jacqueline.filmore_jfcreations

Hände hoch, wer freut sich...

🔥 Heute ist es draußen genauso heiß wie mein Outfit, haha! 🤓 Ich hoffe, dass ihr die Möglichkeit habt, die Sonne noch irgendwie zu genießen (wenigstens in der Mittagspause!). 😘😘😘 Den Look und alle Details dazu gibt‘s auf dem Blog! #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jacqueline.filmore_jfcreations

🔥 Heute ist es draußen...

Heute mal ein richtiger Vamp-Look auf dem Blog! 😏 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jacqueline.filmore_jfcreations

Heute mal ein richtiger Vamp-Look...

Tag Archives nachgedacht

• Recap & Thoughts | #BeachBodyNotSorry 2017 •

By Posted on 3 2K views

beachbodynotsorry17b

[Produktplatzierung | Product Placement]
This post contains affiliate links.

As usual, I want to do a short recap after my #BeachBodyNotSorry project and share a few more thoughts about the looks with you. I know that this year’s project wasn’t that “beachy” at all because of the photos I had to take in our garden. I only managed to do one shoot in Hamburg at the Elbe and even this one isn’t at the beach. I’m a little sad about this because, of course, beachwear looks best at the beach. But sometimes, we have to change our plans. And wearing your bikini and swimsuit at home is no shame at all. :) At least I got the chance to spend some time in the sun during a super hot and beautiful summer here in the south of Germany.

As every year, it’s extremely important to me to show you that beach wear is for everyone. You don’t need to hide and you don’t need to wrap yourself in tons of fabric so nobody will notice that you’re not skinny. I’m pretty sure that you all want to have fun in the summer and that nobody wants to sweat in long-sleeved clothes instead of jumping into the water. I also want you to see a body that’s not photoshopped or somehow “perfect”. I have some major cellulite around my thighs, I have stretch marks around my belly and hips (which you can’t see this time because of the high-waisted pants or swimsuits), I have a hanging belly, I’m super white,… The world is still missing enough unretouched photos and “natural” bodies.

P.S.: You can find two exclusive pictures (one of a not shown look on the blog) on Instagram, so don’t forget to check my account – @luziehtan! ;)

Share this article

• Private XVII | Single •

By Posted on 69 5K views

1

DE.png   en-2.png

Photos: Katharina Kerwer

There are posts that aren’t written as easily as you’d think. Today’s post is one of them. I’m still not ready to tell you exactly what happened cause it’s a long and disturbing story and I will need some time to find the right words for it. I just feel like right now, I’m finally ready to write down that I’m single again.

It’s hard to read these words after such a long time in a relationship, after a marriage that didn’t even last three years, but I’m already at a point where I survived the hardest part and feel confident enough to share these news with you.

Being single again at 27 comes definitely unexpected. It’s weird and it’s not fun and I wish I wasn’t, because I’m clearly a person who doesn’t like to spend her time alone. Yet, I’m learning to be alone and I’m also learning how to be my own person of trust. As you can imagine, the separation led me to start the therapy of which I already told you in June. This was an important step of my evolution. As I told you, I’ve been struggling with depression and anxiety for a long time and something as horrible as what happened now definitely put me in the worst state one can be.

Even though I’m not completely ready yet to take you with me on this story of my new journey, my new start, I feel like I’m on a good way and the path is leading me to a better version of myself. Even though I hate being alone (which I’m actually not, cause I’m living with my parents right now and I feel safe and loved), I’m pretty sure that all this is a good thing for me – it’s giving me a new chance to get to know myself and evolve from depression and too much fear to a strong and independent woman – and I’m already making a lot of new steps.

2

Share this article

• Private XI | Interaction •

By Posted on 81 3.9K views

Not much time and I will have been blogging for 8 years (10 to be precise, but this blog has existed for “only” almost 8 of them). Back then in 2009, blogging was different. After I started blogging about my daily life on a personal blog (and believe me, this wasn’t as interesting as it might sound because it was only about school and music and pretty sad all the time), I found out that there’s more – fashion blogs, beauty blogs, well, blogs about a special topic. One day, I was sick in bed (uh, tell me something new!) and decided that I wanted to do a fashion blog – but not a typical fashion blog. One that’s only about my outfits. And that’s how “Lu zieht an.” started.

At first, it was kind of weird. My few friends (half of them were men) were never that interested in fashion. They were pretty basic when it came to outfits, while I was rather “different”, extrovert and extravagant (hasn’t changed, right?). Of course, they left comments because they were my friends but – let’s be honest! – they surely weren’t really interested. I began to follow other fashion blogs – and beauty blogs. Commenting was the most important thing, interaction with other bloggers, with your readers – discussions and simply nice words. When you left a comment on someone else’s blog, people would come and check out who you are. And leave a comment. That’s how you grew your community, your followership – your reach. And it was worth a million because active followers are what keeps a blog alive, what makes a blog a blog and therefore something different than a magazine. Something personal yet public – a place to be for everyone.

Share this article

• Recap & Thoughts | #BeachBodyNotSorry 2016 •

By Posted on 6 2.1K views

It’s already pretty cold outside but I still want to quickly talk about this year’s #BeachBodyNotSorry project and have a look at the beach outfits I wore this season. I kind of felt that plus-sized beach bodies were more present than ever in 2016. Of course there were a few very important moments like → Ashley Graham on the cover of “Sports Illustrated” or the most recent → “All Woman Project” launched by Clementine Desseaux and Charli Howard (featuring some amazing beach wear by Phylyda – I hope I can work with this brand next year!). But we also had bloggers showing their beach bodies everywhere and it makes me proud to say that I’m a part of this – again.

Unfortunately, this time I couldn’t show as many looks as → last year – on the one hand, there simply was a lack of new beach wear (I just didn’t want to wear everything again, but neither did I want to spend loads of money on new stuff – cause our summer in Germany isn’t long enough to hoard uncountable masses of bikinis and swimsuits), on the other hand, I missed almost 90% of our summer because I was very sick. Even beginning to shoot before the start of the official beach season wasn’t that helpful, so I only managed to do five looks (plus two “covered” beach styles, meaning: one with a kaftan and another one wearing transparent stuff over my bikini).

So let’s recap my #BeachBodyNotSorry looks of 2016…

Share this article