• Naked Heat •

• Naked Heat •

10 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Wolf-Dieter Schmidt
» Röttenbach
Jumpsuit: Beth Ditto “Modern Love”
Sandals: Vintage
Clutch: Lulu Guinness
Earrings: Vintage
Bracelet: Hermès
Alternatives: ASOS sandals,
Lulu Guinness clutch, Pieces earrings
This post contains affiliate links.

Lang ist’s her! Aber ich bin zurück mit einem neuen Outfit. Ich hoffe, dass ich bald wieder etwas mehr shooten kann, aber ich hoffe auch, dass ihr noch ein bisschen geduldig bleiben könnt, da ich immer noch hier mit nur einer Handvoll Klamotten sitze. Natürlich hab’ ich meinen All-Time-Favorite mitgebracht – den “Modern Love”-Jumpsuit von Beth Ditto! Ihr habt ihn jetzt schon ein paar Mal hier auf dem Blog gesehen und ich weiß, dass er nix Neues ist, aber dieses Mal ist es ein sehr schlichter Look, den ich mit einem besonderen Make-up geupgraded habe (die → “Naked Heat”-Palette von Urban Decay ist grandios, ihr solltet sie unbedingt mal anschauen!).

Ich hab’ diesen Look für einen Mädelsabend mit meiner Mama getragen, dem besten Date, das man sich wünschen kann, und wir hatten leckeres Sushi. :) Ich hoffe, ihr genießt alle die letzten Sommertage! Ich werde versuchen, so bald wie möglich noch einen letzten #BeachBodyNotSorry-Look zu shooten, um das diesjährige Projekt dann abzuschließen. Ich hoffe, es war genug. :) Und ich hoffe, dass ihr alle ganz viel Zeit draußen in der Sonne verbracht habt, eure nackten Arme und Beine und glücklichen Bäuche in Bikinis und Badeanzügen gezeigt habt! Bald ist es wieder Zeit, sich in warmer Kleidung einzukuscheln…

Continue reading →

• Lace-up •

• Lace-up •

5 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Top: H&M
Jeans: sheego
Flatform Sandals: Arezzo
Hat: D&Y
Earrings: K.Jones
Bracelet: Hermès
Alternatives: Missguided top,
H&M top, Y.A.S top,
ASOS Curve jeans, New Look sandals,
Mango sandals, South Beach hat

Oh, die entspannten Sommerlooks – wie ich sie vermisst habe! :) Ich bin so froh, dass der Sommer zurück ist (nun ja, heute nicht, während ich diesen Post schreibe, es regnet, aber das gehört wohl dazu, wenn man in Deutschland lebt)!

Das heutige Outfit erinnert mich irgendwie ein bisschen an den Country-Style und ich liebe es, wie er einfach total casual, aber gleichzeitig sexy ist. Das Top ist wohl eigentlich so gedacht, dass man die Bändel runterhängen lässt, aber ich dachte, dass es ganz cool wäre, sie um den Hals zu tragen, und finde das Ergebnis wirklich toll.

Und da der Look natürlich ordentlich bauchfrei ist, könnt ihr “hallo” zu meinem zauberhaften kleinen Dexcom-Sensor sagen. ;) Ich hatte ja versprochen, meine Fotos nicht zu retuschieren und meine Diabetessachen nicht von meinem Cyborg-Körper zu entfernen, weil sie ein Teil von mir sind (die Pumpe ist übrigens an die Popo-Tasche der Jeans geclippt), also bitteschön. ;) Das meinte ich übrigens auch, als ich von mehr Echtheit in meinem letzten “Private”-Post geschrieben hab’. ;)

Continue reading →

• Modern Christmas •

• Modern Christmas •

1 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Shirt: Marina Rinaldi
Skirt: Marina Rinaldi
Belt: Mango
Sandals: Dolce & Gabbana
Earrings: The iLLLines
Bracelet: Hermès

Nach meinem Vintage-angehauchten und eleganten Weihnachtslook, der die perfekte Wahl für eine opulente und glamouröse Party ist, ist der heutige Look ein bisschen moderner und dennoch elegant und ich denke, dass ich genau das hier tragen würde, wenn ich zu einer Party gehen würde. Aber da wir bereits Anfang des Monats Weihnachten mit unseren Familien daheim vorgefeiert haben, werde ich morgen den Abend gemütlich und kuschlig mit meinem Mann auf dem Sofa verbringen – ich werde ein schönes Abendessen kochen und dann schauen wir noch einen Film an. Und jep – der Look hier wäre dafür total overdressed! ;)

Ihr erinnert euch vielleicht an → das atemberaubende Kleid, das ich beim Marina Rinaldi Event bei der Styling Session getragen habe. Leider gab’s das nicht mehr, aber dieser Rock ist ein perfekter Ersatz! Schwarz und Gold ist so ein wunderbarer Klassiker und trotzdem immer eine moderne Wahl – je nachdem, wie man es stylt. Ich wollte einen jungen und frischen Look, also hab’ ich mich für die folgenden Accessoires entschieden: Der Gürtel – das elastische Band mit der Lacklederfront und der schwarzsilbernen Schließe (Gold und Silber mischen ist kein Tabu mehr!) entschärft alles ein bisschen, lässt den Look cool und etwas mehr casual wirken. Die Sandalen – flache Schuhe sind nicht die offensichtliche Wahl, aber definitv bequem genug und eine tolle Wahl, wenn sie so geschmückt sind wie meine. Flache Schuhe heißen nicht immer gleich langweilig! Die Ohrringe – die sind vermutlich der wichtigste Teil meiner Accessoires-Auswahl, denn sie sind ziemlich unerwartet, da der “Bamboo Hoop”-Style eher Hip Hop statt Weihnachten ist – aber sie sind ebenfalls mit winzig kleinen goldenen Perlen verziert, also sind wir wieder zurück beim eleganten Style. ;) Ihr seht – ich bin ein Fan, haha! :)

Nun denn, für jetzt will ich euch allen zauberhafte Feiertage wünschen – ob ihr Weihnachten feiert oder nicht oder andere Feiertage habt, ich hoffe, ihr verbringt eure Zeit mit all euren Lieben, glücklich und gemütlich und mit haufenweise leckerem Essen! Denkt immer daran: bei Weihnachten geht es nicht um die Geschenke (auch wenn sie das beste Extra sind!) – es geht um Liebe und wir sollten niemals vergessen, dass Liebe das Wichtigste auf der Welt ist – wir brauchen sie. Vor allem in diesen Tagen. ♥

Continue reading →

• Broadcast •

• Broadcast •

1 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Dress: Scarlett & Jo
Sandals: Chanel
Bag: Gucci “Dionysus”
Sunglasses: Dior “So Real”
Earrings: Dior “Mise en Dior”
Bracelet: Hermès

Es war echt schwierig, einen Titel für den heutigen Outfitpost zu finden. Ich hab’ mich für “Broadcast” entschieden, weil ich diesen Look am Montag getragen habe, als ich live im Radio war. Ich hab’ ein kurzes Interview im WDR Funkhaus Europa gegeben und hatte mein eigenes kleines Studio im NDR Hamburg, was eine ganz lustige neue Erfahrung war, denn bisher fanden die Radiointerviews, die ich gegeben habe, alle am Telefon statt und jetzt war ich ins Studio eingeladen, aber das war nur für mich allein – trotzdem waren wir über die Stationen miteinander verbunden. Leider scheint es so, als gäbe es keinen Podcast, aber lasst es mich so sagen: es ist nichts Neues. Ich habe ein paar Fragen zu mir und dem Blog, Plus Size in Deutschland und meinem Wunsch für alle Plus-Size-Blogger hier beantwortet. Ich hoffe natürlich, dass die Antworten für alle, die mich und den Blog (und unsere Plus-Size-Blogosphäre) noch nicht kannten, interessant waren und falls ihr wegen des Programms hier seid – willkommen! :)

Über meinen Look: das Kleid ist offiziell ein → “Curvy Tall”-Kleid von Scarlett & Jo, aber da ich Midikleider oder sogar Kleider mit Wadenlänge sehr liebe, dachte ich mir nur “wen interessiert’s?” und wie ihr sehen könnt, war das keine schlechte Entscheidung. Normalerweise werden längere Kleider bei mir sofort Maxikleider (aber mit einer seltsamen Länge) und obwohl das für mich kein Problem ist, wünschte ich manchmal, dass ich etwas größer wäre, damit Kleider auch ihre eigentliche Länge hätten und so aussehen, wie sie gedacht sind. Aber da ich so klein bin, ist das etwas, das ich lernen musste, und ich hab’ auch gelernt, ein bisschen zu schummeln – natürlich wird jedes Kleid an mir etwas länger sein, aber manchmal kann das echt cool sein und toll aussehen! So wie dieses hier! Normalerweise würde ich sagen, dass vor allem Midikleider (und längere) mit High Heels perfekt funktionieren, aber da ich eine bequeme Person bin und gerne flache Schuhe trage, hab’ ich mich für meine Lieblingssandalen entschieden (Gott, ich hoffe echt, dass sie nie kaputtgehen!), und wie ihr sehen könnt – es sieht grandios aus. Obwohl ich klein bin. Und auch wenn manche denken, dass es da diese Regel gibt, bei der kleine Menschen versuchen sollten, so groß wie möglich auszusehen, und dafür auf bestimmte Kleider- und Rocklängen verzichten sollten und so oft wie möglich hohe Schuhe tragen sollten, sage ich: scheißt drauf. Ihr müsst niemandem außer euch selbst gefallen. Und wenn ihr Midikleider mit flachen Schuhen tragen wollt – macht das! Euer Leben, euer Körper, eure Kleidung, eure Regeln. Ha!

Continue reading →

• Naked Heat •

• Naked Heat •

10 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Wolf-Dieter Schmidt
» Röttenbach
Jumpsuit: Beth Ditto “Modern Love”
Sandals: Vintage
Clutch: Lulu Guinness
Earrings: Vintage
Bracelet: Hermès
Alternatives: ASOS sandals,
Lulu Guinness clutch, Pieces earrings
This post contains affiliate links.

It’s been some time! But I’m back with a new outfit. I hope to be able to finally shoot a little more but I hope you can still be a bit patient since I’m still here with only a handful of my clothes. Of course, I brought my all-time favorite with me – the “Modern Love” jumpsuit from Beth Ditto! You’ve already seen it a few times on the blog and I know it’s nothing new but this time it’s a very basic look which I upgraded with a special make-up (Urban Decay’s → “Naked Heat” palette is amazing, you should check it out!).

I wore this look for a ladies’ night out with my mom, the best date one can wish for and we had some delicious sushi. :) I hope you’re all enjoying the last days of summer to the fullest! I’ll try to shoot another #BeachBodyNotSorry look as soon as possible to finish this year’s project. I hope it was enough. :) And I hope that you all spent lots of time out in the sun, showing your bare arms and legs and your happy bellies in bikinis and swimsuits! Soon it’s time to cuddle up in warm clothes again…

Continue reading →

• Lace-up •

• Lace-up •

5 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Top: H&M
Jeans: sheego
Flatform Sandals: Arezzo
Hat: D&Y
Earrings: K.Jones
Bracelet: Hermès
Alternatives: Missguided top,
H&M top, Y.A.S top,
ASOS Curve jeans, New Look sandals,
Mango sandals, South Beach hat

Oh, the easy summer looks – how I missed them! :) I’m so glad summer’s back (well, not today while writing this post, it’s raining, but I guess that’s part of living in Germany)!

Today’s outfit kind of reminds me a bit of the country style and I really love how it’s super casual but sexy at the same time. I think the top is actually supposed to be worn with the laces falling down, but I thought it’d be cool to wear them around my neck and I really like the outcome.

And since this look is very cropped, you can say “hi” to my lovely little Dexcom sensor. ;) I promised to not retouch my pictures and not remove my diabetes stuff from my cyborg body because it’s a part of me (the pump is clipped to the bum bag of my jeans), so here it is. ;) That’s also what I meant when I wrote about realness in my last “Private” post. ;)

Continue reading →

• Modern Christmas •

• Modern Christmas •

1 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Shirt: Marina Rinaldi
Skirt: Marina Rinaldi
Belt: Mango
Sandals: Dolce & Gabbana
Earrings: The iLLLines
Bracelet: Hermès

After my vintagey and super elegant Christmas look, which is the perfect choice for an opulent and glamorous party, today’s look is a bit more modern yet sophisticated and I guess if I were going to a party, this is what I’d wear. But since we already celebrated Christmas with our families at home earlier this month, tomorrow I’ll be spending a cozy and cuddly evening with my husband on the sofa – I’ll cook a nice dinner and we’ll watch a movie. And yeah – this look would be way too overdressed for it! ;)

You may remember → the stunning dress I wore at the Marina Rinaldi event at the styling session. Unfortunately, it wasn’t available anymore, but this skirt is a perfect substitute! Black and gold is such an amazing classic and still always a modern choice – depending on how you style it. I wanted it to be a young and fresh look and that’s why I went for the following accessories: The belt – the elastic band with the patent and black silver front (mixing gold and silver isn’t a taboo anymore!) dresses it all down a little bit, makes it look cool and a bit more casual. The sandals – flats aren’t the obvious choice but definitely comfy enough and a great choice if they’re as embellished as mine. Flats don’t always mean casual! The earrings – these are probably the most important part of my accessory choice because they are kind of unexpected since the bamboo hoop style is a bit more hip hop than Christmas – but they’re also embellished with tiny little golden pearls, so here we are, back at the sophisticated style. ;) You see – I’m a fan, haha! :)

Well, for now, I want to wish you all lovely holidays – whether you celebrate Christmas or not or some other holidays, I hope you spend your time with all your loved ones, happy and cozy and with loads of delicious food! Always remember: Christmas isn’t about the presents (even if they’re the best extra!) – it’s about love and we should never forget that love is the most important thing in this world – we need it. Especially these days. ♥

Continue reading →

• Broadcast •

• Broadcast •

1 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Dress: Scarlett & Jo
Sandals: Chanel
Bag: Gucci “Dionysus”
Sunglasses: Dior “So Real”
Earrings: Dior “Mise en Dior”
Bracelet: Hermès

It was really hard to find a post title for today’s look. I chose “Broadcast” because I wore this outfit on Monday when I was live on the radio. I did a short interview for WDR Funkhaus Europa and had my own little studio at NDR Hamburg, which was a funny experience because the radio interviews I did before were all on the phone and now I was invited to the studio but it was only for me – yet we were connected through the stations. Unfortunately, it seems there is no podcast, but let me tell you: it’s nothing new. I answered a few questions about me and the blog, plus size in Germany and what’s my wish for the future of all plus-size bloggers here. I still hope the answers were interesting for everyone who didn’t know me and the blog (and our plus-size blogosphere) yet, and if you came here because of the show – welcome! :)

About my look: this dress is officially a → “Curvy Tall” dress from Scarlett & Jo, but since I love midi dresses or even calf-length dresses, I was like “who cares?” and as you can see, the choice wasn’t bad. Usually, when I buy longer dresses, they’re instantly maxi dresses (but with a weird length), and even though this isn’t a problem for me, I sometimes wish I were a bit taller so dresses would have their actual lengths and would look like they’re supposed to. But since I’m so short, this is something I had to learn and I also learned how to cheat – of course, every dress will be a bit longer, but sometimes this can be very cool and look extremely great! Just like this one! Normally, I’d say that especially midi (and longer) dresses work perfectly with high heels, but since I’m a comfy person and like to wear flats, I went for my favorite sandals (gosh, I really hope they’ll never break!) and as you can see – it looks amazing. Even though I’m short. And even if some may think that there’s this rule that short people should try to look as tall as possible by avoiding certain dress and skirt lengths and wearing heels as often as possible, I say: fuck it. You don’t have to please anyone else but yourself. And if you want to wear midis with flats – do it! Your life, your body, your clothes, your rules. Ha!

Continue reading →