Sign up with your email address to be the first to know about new products, VIP offers, blog features & more.

[Werbung | Advertisement] This cozy and cool winter look in collaboration with @ca is now up on the blog {link in bio}! ♥️ #CandAcelebratesconfidence #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

[Werbung | Advertisement] This cozy...

I don’t wanna bore you with yet another picture of the snow outside. Instead, here’s a repost from 2015 and where I’d rather be right now. #saudades #praiadeipanema #riodejaneiro

I don’t wanna bore you...

Dat face tho. 😍 We wish you a happy Sunday and second advent! Purr, Purr, Purr. 😽

Dat face tho. 😍 We...

Leaving Hamburg felt a little easier when Nürnberg welcomed me with this view yesterday. ♥️ #startinganewchapter

Leaving Hamburg felt a little...

Ice princess or Game of Thrones Winterfell queen? ❄️ Either way, I think blue lips are a great thing and should be worn more often. 👌🏻 Find this look on the blog {link in bio}! #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography
[Werbung | Advertisement - cause I tagged the brands in the picture]

Ice princess or Game of...

Casually hanging out at the harbor of Nürnberg in my silk dress, haha! 👌🏻 Check out this look on the blog {link in bio}! 💙 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

Casually hanging out at the...

Something a little different is up on the blog {link in bio} - head over to see all pictures and details of this look! 💙 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography [Werbung | Advertisement - cause I tagged the brands in the picture]

Something a little different is...

Baby, it’s cold outside... 😉 Someone put me in a sexy mood on Sunday and guess what, it wasn’t a man, it was me, haha! 😂 So glad I had @jfcreations.photography by my side to take some pictures of it (this is a selfie, tho!). The results of our photo shoot are  I N C R E D I B L E!! Someone should call @playboygermany and tell them we want some plus-size in this mag! 😉 #plussize #plussizelingerie #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards

Baby, it’s cold outside... 😉...

Just an elevator fun shot. ✌🏻 And another proof of my life as a #T1D - insulin pump tucked in between my boobs and the @dexcom popping through the fabric on my belly. 😅 But my life would be so much worse without both, so why hide them? ♥️ This outfit will be soon up on the blog thanks to a lovely collab with the amazing peeps from @wundercurves.de, so stay tuned! 😘 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography [Werbung | Advertisement - cause I tagged the brands in the picture]

Just an elevator fun shot....

#behindthescenes of yesterday‘s shoot with @jfcreations.photography - we took some incredible pictures yesterday and then I got to read a horrible article on @welt and I’m sad to see that tolerance is still something that we need to learn more than urgently. I wrote an open letter to the author of the article, @inga_griese and I hope she’ll read it and also see this picture of me, cause hell yeah, I’m fat and I’m proud and I love myself and by showing me being like this and existing, I want to empower other women and let them know that they’re amazing! Body positivity is not about “glorifying obesity” (major eye rolling here!), it’s about letting people be happy with themselves and feel confident, even if you don’t like what you see. 🖤 #plussize #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

#behindthescenes of yesterday‘s shoot with...

Tag Archives Shooting

• Celebrating Diversity with Phylyda •

Posted on 4 80 views

8

Photos: Julia Marie Werner
» Hamburg | Michelberger PR
Swimwear: Phylyda
Hair & Make-up: Michael Mayer
Assistant: Farina Witt
Models: Adelaida, Corina,
Eva, Beatrace,
Melanie, Ilgen-Nur

Anfang April war ich bei einem ganz besonderen Shooting mit Phylyda. Ich habe sechs inspirierende Frauen getroffen und wir waren Teil eines ganz wundervollen Diversity-Projekts, alle in Phylyda.

Ich weiß gar nicht, was ich euch erzählen soll, da ich ja bereits viel über Vielfalt, dem gegenseitigen Starkmachen und dem Gefühl von Selbstliebe und der Liebe und Akzeptanz, die wir alle für die Menschen um uns herum empfinden sollte, geschrieben habe. Deshalb will ich euch hier mit den wunderschönen Fotos allein lassen, die euch hoffentlich zeigen, wie wunderbar es ist, sich endlich selbst zu lieben, Vielfalt zu lieben und auch andere zu lieben.

Ich hoffe, dass euch dieses Projekt so gut gefällt wie mir und ich möchte euch einladen, ein paar Artikel zu dem Shooting und ein paar meiner alten Private-Posts, die zum Thema passen, zu lesen:

Interview mit Lydia Maurer (der Gründerin von Phylyda) auf i-D
Interview mit Lydia Maurer auf Edition F
Mein Private-Post über Vielfalt
Mein Private-Post über den “Fatkini” (mit Link zu einem Interview bei Edition F, das mir sehr am Herzen liegt)

Share this article

• Event | #C&Aforallpersonalities •

Posted on 4 51 views

C&A_Motiv_4_211-3

Photos: Pascal Kerouche
In cooperation with C&A.

[Werbung | Advertisement – collaboration with C&A]

Letzte Woche war ich bei einem ganz besonderen Event mit fünf wunderbaren Frauen – von links nach rechts: Cécile, Sofia, Farina, ich, Sophia und Verena. Wir wurden von → C&A eingeladen, um über starke Frauen und wie Mode die Persönlichkeiten beeinflusst zu sprechen – und für ein Umstyling, das jede von uns für eine andere gemacht hat. Ich wurde von Sophia gestylt und hatte das Vergnügen, Verena neu einzukleiden. Es war ein aufregender Tag und wir hatten sehr viel Spaß zusammen, wie ihr in den Fotos sehen könnt! ;)

Auf dem → Blog von C&A gibt’s außerdem auch ein Video! Vergesst nicht, es euch anzuschauen! ;)

Ich hatte ja bereits über das Ding mit der Mode in meinem → letzten Post gesprochen, aber ich will nochmal sagen, wie faszinierend es ist, dass die Mode in der Lage ist, jemandes Persönlichkeit entweder zu beeinflussen und zu unterstreichen oder sie zu verändern (auf positive Art und Weise). Wie auch immer man sich an einem Tag fühlt, man kann den Style passend dazu aussehen lassen, oder ihm einen ganz anderen Touch geben. Man kann seine Vorzüge betonen oder – wenn man das möchte – etwas verstecken, womit man nicht zu 100% zufrieden ist. Mode ist für alle da und deshalb sollten wir nicht in unseren Möglichkeiten eingeschränkt sein. Auch wenn unsere Körper unterschiedlich sind, sollten wir alle tragen können, worauf wir Lust haben, egal ob wir dick oder dünn, groß oder klein, blond oder brünett,… sind. Nutzen wir also alle die Mode, um uns damit auszudrücken!

Jemand anderen anzuziehen kann ganz einfach sein, wenn man die Person kennt. Es ist lustig, dass man sofort weiß, was man ihr anziehen will, wenn man diese Art von Makeover macht. Und selbst wenn man sie nicht kennt, ist es ziemlich cool zu sehen, wie man sie aussehen lassen kann und vielleicht sogar ihren eigenen Style mit beeinflussen kann. Es war toll, unsere Umstylings am Ende des Tages zu sehen – jeder hat den richtigen Look für die andere ausgesucht – und ich finde, dass wir alle wirklich grandios aussehen!

Share this article

• Event | Murek Hamburg •

Posted on 20 96 views

Photos: Micael Santos Graca

Letzten Samstag war ich zu Gast im → Murek Hamburg Hauptquartier für ein tolles Bloggerevent. Die Marke hat die aktuelle Sommerkollektion und eine Vorschau der kommenden Winterkollektion vorgestellt und wir hatten die Chance, unsere eigenen Styles mit den Sommerteilen zu kreieren. Außerdem durften wir unsere Favoriten aus der Winterkollektion vorbestellen und haben uns wohl alle in eine bestimmte Jacke verliebt, also haltet um den August herum die Augen offen – ihr werdet sie ganz oft und (da bin ich mir ziemlich sicher) ganz verschiedene Looks damit sehen!

Murek Hamburg ist eine deutsche Marke für Anlassmode, die ihren Sitz in Hamburg hat und bereits seit 60 Jahren auf dem Markt ist – das bedeutet, sie sind in ihrem Bereich besonders erfahren und kennen sich mit Passform bestens aus. Da sie bereits international bekannt sind, vor allem im arabischen Raum und in Belgien, wollen sie jetzt in Deutschland bekannter werden – und wir Blogger wollen dabei helfen, denn auch wenn es da ein paar Teile gibt, die definitiv ein bisschen altbacken sind (und zu viele Strasssteinchen draufhaben – aber ziemlich coole Sache: man kann alles ohne bestellen, wenn man die Steinchen nicht mag!), hat diese Marke Potential. Und ihre Spezialität ist Plus Size, denn die bestverkauften Größen sind 48-50 (übrigens bis 56 erhältlich). Sie wissen also, wovon sie sprechen, wenn es um Anlassmode für große Größen geht. ;)
Ich denke, wir haben ihnen ein paar gute Ideen gegeben, wie man den modernen Style der Marke verbessern kann, und ich bin mir sicher, dass wir in Zukunft viel tolle Mode von Murek sehen werden (natürlich auch hier auf dem Blog, denn ich freue mich jetzt schon darauf, meine drei Teile aus der Winterkollektion zu stylen)!

Um zu zeigen, was man da so aus den tollen Kleidungsstücken machen kann – nicht nur für besondere Anlässe, sondern auch tagsüber – hatten wir ein grandioses Shooting und ich will euch alle Looks zeigen. :)

Share this article

• Private VIII | Fat •

Posted on 29 152 views

“Du bist nicht dick, du bist schön!”

Ich lese das so oft und es ist vermutlich einer der Kommentare, der dicke Menschen am meisten verletzt, obwohl er dazu gedacht ist, jemanden glücklich zu machen und gut fühlen zu lassen. Und obwohl er erst gar nicht so schlecht klingt, ist er gar nicht mal so nett, wie es zunächst scheint, wenn man darüber nachdenkt.

Du bist schön. Punkt.

Leider ist unsere Gesellschaft noch nicht so weit zu verstehen, dass “dick” nicht gleich schlecht oder hässlich ist, während “dünn” das Synonym für Schönheit und alles Positive ist.
Dick zu sein impliziert, dass zumindest eine Sache an dir schlecht ist – dein Körper. Und deshalb kannst du in den Augen unserer Gesellschaft nicht schön sein. Warum ist das so? Das ist so vollkommen falsch!

Du kannst dünn und schön sein und du kannst dick und schön sein. Es gibt kein richtig und falsch.

Dann sind da aber wieder die Leute, die gerne sagen: “Wenn du ein paar Kilo abnehmen würdest, wärst du wunderschön!” – oh wirklich? Wenn du dein Hirn benutzen würdest, könntest du vielleicht mal was Intelligentes sagen!
Wenn die Leute denken, dass ich schön bin, warum wollen sie mir dann empfehlen, abzunehmen, um für sie “perfekt” auszusehen? Nur, weil ich nicht in ihr manipuliertes Schönheitsbild passe, muss ich mich nicht für sie ändern. Sie sind es, die sich ändern müssen – ihren Kopf frei machen und damit anfangen, Vielfalt zu akzeptieren, andere Formen von Schönheit und dass wir nicht die Schönheitsstandards unserer dummen Gesellschaft erfüllen müssen.

Bitte hört mit diesen beleidigenden Komplimenten auf! Denn es ist nicht nett, anderen zu sagen, dass ihre Schönheit von ihrer Körperform – und eurer Meinung darüber – abhängt.

“Hör’ auf, dich dick zu nennen!”

Warum sollte ich? Ich habe meinen Körper akzeptiert und ich habe akzeptiert, dass ich dick bin. Weil ich dick bin. Ich bin übergewichtig und trage im Durchschnitt eine Größe 44. Daran ist nichts falsch – solange ich gesund bin und mich gut fühle, solange ich mich so akzeptiere. Und wenn ich das nicht tue, sollte ich etwas ändern. Sei es eine Gewichtsabnahme oder eine Veränderung meines Looks, meiner Kleidung, meines Haarschnitts – alles ist möglich, um mich besser fühlen zu lassen.

Es liegt aber nicht an anderen, mir zu sagen, was ich über mich denken sollte oder wie ich mich selbst nennen sollte, auch wenn es als Aufmunterung gedacht ist, wenn mir jemand erzählt, dass ich nicht dick bin. Und es ist auch nicht das richtige Kompliment, wenn man mir sagt, dass ich abgenommen habe oder dünner aussehe – es fühlt sich nur so an, weil in unserer Gesellschaft dünn sein das Nonplusultra ist, und wenn man das Ziel, dünn sein, erreicht hat, werden die Leute begeistert sein, von deiner “Kraft” und “Stärke” und deiner “Disziplin” – denn dicke Menschen haben nichts davon, sie haben keine Kraft, sind nicht stark und Disziplin ist für sie ein Fremdwort. Zur Hölle!
Lasst uns damit anfangen, Menschen Komplimente zu machen, indem wir ihnen sagen, wie toll sie sind, wie wunderbar ihr Charakter ist – nicht ihre Körper. Natürlich ist es richtig, jemandem in der Form ein Kompliment zu machen, dass man sagt, dass man eine Veränderung bemerkt, wenn derjenige hart dafür arbeitet, sich besser zu fühlen, aber “du hast abgenommen – du siehst toll aus!” ist nicht der beste Weg dafür. So wird es damit weitergehen, dass wir uns gegenseitig der Gehirnwäsche unterziehen und weiterhin denken, dass dick sein das Schlimmste ist, was man sein kann.

Ich bin dick.
UND schön.
UND glücklich.
UND sexy.
UND erfolgreich.
UND lustig.
UND stark.
UND stolz.
(UND SO VIELES MEHR.)

Share this article

Sign up with your email address to be the first to know about new products, VIP offers, blog features & more.

In meinem neuen #PrivatePost geht es heute ums anders sein wollen. 🖤 Den Text findet ihr, wie immer, auf luziehtan.de | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

In meinem neuen #PrivatePost geht...

Cutest illustration ever - even including my little @dexcom 😍 Thank you so much, @mufflifant!! ♥️♥️♥️ [Werbung | Advertisement, cause I tagged the brands in the picture]
•
#Repost @mufflifant - Adding @luziehtan to my bodypositive beauties 😊 She is absolutely gorgeous and beautiful! 
There will probably be a lot more illustrations coming... #bodypositivity #bodypositivitymovement #stopbodyshaming #plussize #beauty #beautiful #strongwomen #selflove #love #illustration #art #sketch #watercolour

Cutest illustration ever - even...

Take time to smell the roses. We often forget to take time for the little things that make us happy, whether it’s smelling the roses or walking barefoot in the grass. This summer, I want to dance in the rain. Who’s with me? ♥️ #nofilterneeded

Take time to smell the...

Tschüss Hamburg! ♥️ Wir sehen uns bald wieder! #hamburgloveistruelove | 📷 @carolinebrauns

Tschüss Hamburg! ♥️ Wir sehen...

CHEESY AF 🧀 Endlich wieder was Feines von @grilledcheesewonderland zwischen die Backen bekommen! Kääääse, noch mehr Käääääääse (Brie) und Balsamico-Brombeeren. Ok ciao. 😍 #staycheesy #grilledcheesewonderland

CHEESY AF 🧀 Endlich wieder...

When your drink matches your shirt. 💁🏼‍♀️ #hamburgloveistruelove | 📷 @carolinebrauns ♥️

When your drink matches your...

#nofilterneeded 💜

#nofilterneeded 💜

Irgendwie verstehe ich das ja immer noch nicht 🤷🏼‍♀️, aber @i.am.taesh hat da ein gutes Foto von mir gemacht, das nicht ungesehen bleiben sollte. Sehr gut. 💁🏼‍♀️😂

Irgendwie verstehe ich das ja...

Life is better at the... harbor. ⚓️ Hamburg, wir sehen uns dieses Wochenende schon wieder, yay! Auch wenn es dieses Mal nur ganz kurz ist, weiß ich jede Sekunde in meiner Herzensstadt zu schätzen. ♥️ Hoffentlich kann ich nochmal ein, zwei luftige Kleider einpacken! Bei Sonnenschein ist die Hafenstadt einfach am allerschönsten. #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards #hamburgloveistruelove | 📷 @i.am.taesh

Life is better at the......

Wir sollten dringend mal darüber sprechen, wie schön es in der HafenCity ist - den besten Ausblick gibt’s im @25hourshotels und dazu passend gibt’s eine meiner #onenightin Reviews auf dem Blog! ♥️ #25hourshafencity #hamburgliebe #hamburgloveistruelove • ist als Werbung gekennzeichnet, aber unbezahlt

Wir sollten dringend mal darüber...

Tag Archives Shooting

• Celebrating Diversity with Phylyda •

By Posted on 4 1.3K views

8

Photos: Julia Marie Werner
» Hamburg | Michelberger PR
Swimwear: Phylyda
Hair & Make-up: Michael Mayer
Assistant: Farina Witt
Models: Adelaida, Corina,
Eva, Beatrace,
Melanie, Ilgen-Nur

In the beginning of April, I went to a very special photo shoot with Phylyda. I met six other inspiring women and we took part of an amazing diversity project, all wearing Phylyda.

I don’t even know what to tell you since I’ve already been writing a lot about diversity, empowering others and that feeling of self-love and the love and acceptance we all should feel for the people around us. That’s why I want to leave you with these beautiful pictures that hopefully show how amazing it is to finally embrace yourself, embrace diversity and embrace others.

I hope you all love this project as much as I do and I want to invite you to read some articles about the shoot and some of my old Private posts that relate to the topic:

Interview with Lydia Maurer (founder of Phylyda) on i-D
Interview with Lydia Maurer on Edition F
My Private post about Diversity
My Private post about the “Fatkini”

• Event | #C&Aforallpersonalities •

By Posted on 4 1.8K views

C&A_Motiv_4_211-3

Photos: Pascal Kerouche
In cooperation with C&A.

[Werbung | Advertisement – collaboration with C&A]

Last week, I went to a very special event with five amazing girls – from left to right: Cécile, Sofia, Farina, me, Sophia and Verena. We were invited by → C&A to talk about strong women and how fashion influences personalities, and for a makeover which each of us did for another girl. I was styled by Sophia and had the pleasure to dress up Verena. It was an exciting day and we had lots of fun together, as you can see in the pictures! ;)

There’s also a video up on the → C&A Blog, don’t forget to watch it! ;)

I’ve already talked about the effect of fashion and everything that’s possible with it in my → last post, but I want to say again how fascinating it is that fashion is able to either influence and enhance someone’s personality or change it (in a positive way). However you feel on a day, you can make your style look like it or give it a completely different touch. You can accentuate special features of yourself or – if you feel like it – hide something you’re not 100% happy with. Fashion is for everyone and that’s why we shouldn’t be limited in our possibilities. Even though our bodies are different, we should all be able to wear whatever we want, whether we’re skinny or fat, tall or short, blonde or brunette,… Let’s all express ourselves through fashion!

Dressing up someone else can be super easy if you know this person. It’s funny how you instantly know what you want her to wear when you do this kind of makeover. And even if you don’t, it’s cool to see how you can make the person look and maybe even influence her own style. It was great to see our makeovers at the end of the day – everybody chose the right look for the other girl – and I think that we all look absolutely amazing!

• Event | Murek Hamburg •

By Posted on 20 1.4K views

Photos: Micael Santos Graca

Last Saturday, I went to the → Murek Hamburg headquarters for a great blogger event. The brand presented its current summer collection and a preview of the upcoming winter collection, and we had the chance to create our own styles with the summer pieces. We also got the chance to pre-order our favorites of the winter collection and we probably all fell in love with one special jacket, so keep your eyes open around August – you’ll see it a lot and (I’m pretty sure about this) many different styles with it!

Murek Hamburg is a German brand for occasional wear based in Hamburg. They’re already over 60 years old – which means they’re really experienced in their niche and they really know about fit. Since they’re already established around the world, especially in the Arabian region and Belgium, they now want to get known better here in Germany – and we bloggers want to help, because even though there are a few pieces that are definitely a bit old-fashioned (and have too many rhinestones on them – but here’s something cool: you can order everything without them if you don’t like these little stones!), this brand has potential. And their speciality is plus size because their best-selling sizes are EU48-50 (their sizes go up to 56). So they know what they’re talking about if it’s about plus-size occasional wear. ;)
I think we gave them some good ideas on how to improve the modern style of the brand and I’m pretty sure we’ll see a lot of Murek’s great fashion in the future (of course also up here on the blog because I can’t wait to style my three pieces of the winter collection)!

In order to show what amazing styles you can do with their clothes – not only for special occasions but also day wear – we had a great shoot and I want to share all looks with you. :)

• Private VIII | Fat •

By Posted on 29 2.3K views

“You’re not fat, you’re beautiful!”

I very often read this and it is probably one of the comments that hurt fat people the most, even though its intention is to make someone happy and feel good. And even though at first it doesn’t even sound so bad, if you think about it, it’s not as nice as you might think.

You’re beautiful. Period.

Unfortunately, our society is still not open-minded enough to understand that “fat” doesn’t equal bad or ugly while “skinny” is the synonym for beauty and everything positive.
Being fat implies that at least one thing about you is negative – your body. And because of that you can’t be beautiful in the eyes of our society. Why’s that? This is completely wrong!

You can be skinny and beautiful and you can be fat and beautiful. There is no right and wrong.

But then again, there are those people who like to say: “If you just lost a few pounds, you’d be gorgeous!” – oh really? If you used your brain, you might be able to say something more intelligent!
If people think that I’m beautiful, why would they recommend that I lose weight to be “perfect” in their eyes? Just because I don’t fit in their manipulated idea of beauty, I don’t have to change for them. It’s them who need to change – to open their minds and start accepting diversity, other forms of beauty and that we don’t have to fulfill the beauty standards of our stupid society.

Please stop these insulting compliments! Because it’s not nice to tell someone that his or her beauty depends on their body shape – and your opinion about it.

“Stop calling yourself fat!”

Why should I? I’ve accepted my body and I’ve accepted that I am fat. Because I am fat. I am overweight and I wear an average size 44. There’s nothing wrong about it – as long as I am healthy and feel good, as long as I accept myself like this. And if I don’t, I should change something about it. May it be weight loss or a change of my look, my clothes, my hairstyle – everything is possible to make myself feel better.

It’s not about someone else telling me what I should think about myself or what I should call myself, even though telling me that I’m not fat is supposed to cheer me up. And it’s also not the right compliment to tell me that I’ve lost weight or look skinnier – it just feels like it because in our society, being thin is the ultimate and if you’ve achieved the goal of being skinny, people will be amazed by your “power” and “strength” and “discipline” – because fat people are non of this, they don’t have power, aren’t strong and discipline’s not part of their vocabulary. Oh hell!
Let’s start complimenting people by telling them how great they are, how amazing their characters are – not their bodies. Of course it’s right to compliment someone by telling them that you can see the change when someone’s working hard to feel better, but “you lost weight – you look great!” isn’t the best way to do so. It will continue to brainwash us all to think that being fat is the worst thing you can be.

I am fat.
AND beautiful.
AND happy.
AND sexy.
AND successful.
AND funny.
AND strong.
AND proud.
(AND SO MUCH MORE.)