Sign up with your email address to be the first to know about new products, VIP offers, blog features & more.

Wir können auch ganz seriös! ☝🏻 Und alle Fotos gibt‘s auf dem Blog, also schaut gern vorbei! 🤓 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jacqueline.filmore_jfcreations

Wir können auch ganz seriös!...

Noch ein letzter gemütlich-kuschliger Look vorm offiziellen Sommer! 😉 Die Fotos und Infos gibt‘s auf dem Blog (zusammen mit vielen Momo-Fotos!). 😘 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jacqueline.filmore_jfcreations

Noch ein letzter gemütlich-kuschliger Look...

Ich glaube ja, Momo hat nach kürzester Zeit resigniert - meiner unbändigen Liebe für alles Flauschige konnte sie nicht entkommen. #sorrynotsorry #sosiehtverzweiflungaus #undgleichdanebenriesigefreude ♥️ | 📷 @jacqueline.filmore_jfcreations

Ich glaube ja, Momo hat...

Weirdo Alert! 🌸 Ich finde ja, dass das mit dem Blumenbüschel direkt als Real-Life-Snapchatfilter durchgehen könnte. 💁🏼‍♀️ #selfietuesday #throwback #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #flowerturban #biggestweirdointown

Weirdo Alert! 🌸 Ich finde...

Dogs like me. Obviously. 😂 Not. 
HAPPY TUESDAY! 🤓 Don’t forget to laugh a lot! 😘 | 📷 @jacqueline.filmore_jfcreations

Dogs like me. Obviously. 😂...

Hello ☀️! I ♥️ you! | 📷 @jacqueline.filmore_jfcreations

Hello ☀️! I ♥️ you!...

Oh Hamburg. 🖤

Oh Hamburg. 🖤

#throwback to Wednesday - playing „Influencer“ with my chocolate ice cream. 💁🏼‍♀️ | 📷 @carolinebrauns

#throwback to Wednesday - playing...

Hände hoch, wer freut sich schon auf‘s Wochenende? 🔥 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jacqueline.filmore_jfcreations

Hände hoch, wer freut sich...

🔥 Heute ist es draußen genauso heiß wie mein Outfit, haha! 🤓 Ich hoffe, dass ihr die Möglichkeit habt, die Sonne noch irgendwie zu genießen (wenigstens in der Mittagspause!). 😘😘😘 Den Look und alle Details dazu gibt‘s auf dem Blog! #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jacqueline.filmore_jfcreations

🔥 Heute ist es draußen...

Tag Archives Tribute

• Black Lace •

3 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Wolf-Dieter Schmidt
» Röttenbach
Dress: C&A Yessica
High Heels: Yves Saint Laurent “Tribute”
Earrings: Dior “Mise en Dior”
In collaboration with C&A.
[This post contains
affiliate links.]

[Werbung | Advertisement – collaboration with C&A]

Ich darf vorstellen: das einzige Kleid in meiner Zusammenarbeit mit C&A! ;) Da die Festtage ja nun doch näher kommen, ist es wohl eine gute Idee, euch einen einfachen, aber eleganten Style zu tragen, den ihr ganz einfach individualisieren könnt, indem ihr ihn nach eurem Geschmack mit Accessoires gestaltet. Ich denke da zum Beispiel an einen hübschen Gürtel, einen schicken Blazer, eine farbenfrohe Clutch oder ordentlich leuchtende Schuhe. Ich selbst hab’ mich für einen komplett klassischen Look entschieden und hab’ das Kleid allein für sich strahlen lassen – lediglich mit schwarzen Lack-Heels und rotem Lippenstift kombiniert.

Ich trage hier Größe 46, daher könnte das Kleid um die Taille herum etwas enger sein, aber wie immer muss es ja auch um die Hüften herum passen, also muss ich eine Größe größer nehmen. Wie ihr aber sehen könnt, funktioniert das Kleid auch ohne Gürtel super und sieht trotzdem noch tailliert aus (und das ist etwas, das man im Plus-Size-Bereich leider nicht so oft findet, da die Marken wohl zu glauben scheinen, dass man keine Taille mehr hat, wenn man dick ist – vor allem bei Marken, die von Größe 34 bis beispielsweise 54 produzieren kann man einen gewaltigen Unterschied sehen, wenn man sich ein “dünneres” Teil anschaut und die Plus-Size-Version danebenhält: die kleinere Größe “hat eine Taille”, die größere nicht…), also musste da nix angepasst werden. ;)

Share this article

• Lu zieht an x Anna Scholz for sheego | Black & Silver•

By Posted on 6 1K views

1 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Dress: Anna Scholz for sheego
Belt: ASOS
High Heels: YSL “Tribute”
Clutch: Lulu Guinness
Earrings: Dior “Mise en Dior”
Bracelet: Hermès
In cooperation with sheego.

[Werbung | Advertisement – collaboration with sheego]

Hier kommt der letzte Look von meinem Anna Scholz for sheego Lookbook! Ein sehr eleganter und vielleicht auch – wenn es für die Braut in Ordnung ist – ein Look, den ihr als Hochzeitsgast tragen könnt.

Dieses Mal hab’ ich mich bei diesem → wundervollen schwarzen Maxikleid dazu entschieden, mit silbernen und schwarzen Lack-Accessoires zu kombinieren. Das Kleid kommt ohne Gürtel, aber wie ihr wisst, betone ich meine Taille gerne – plus: es gibt dem Kleid einen persönlichen Touch. Ich hab’ mich für passende silberne Ohrringe entschieden, während ich dazu noch schwarze Lackschuhe und eine passende schwarz glänzende Lippen-Clutch trage. Definitiv ein einfacher Look, der aber sehr edel aussieht. Das liebe ich auch am meisten an Annas Kleidern (nicht nur an denen in ihrer eigenen Kollektion, sondern auch bei denen für sheego) – einfach zu tragen, aber gleichzeitig sehr stylish.

Ich trage eine Größe 44 und sie sitzt leicht locker um meine Taille – zum Glück trage ich einen Gürtel! Obwohl es auch ohne ganz toll aussieht. 44 ist meine normale Kleidergröße, also falls ihr mich nach einer Größenempfehlung fragt – nehmt eure übliche Größe oder eine Größe kleiner, wenn ihr obenrum nicht ganz so curvy seid, dann bin ich mir ziemlich sicher, dass es perfekt passen wird.

Share this article

• Polka Dot Business •

By Posted on 8 863 views

3 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Dress: Scarlett & Jo
Belt: Zara
High Heels: YSL “Tribute”
Glasses: Prada VPR 16N 1AB-1O1 53/18
Earrings: Dior “Mise en Dior”
Bracelet: Hermès

Von → gemütlich und casual direkt zum → ersten “Kleinen Schwarzen” des Jahres – und sogar noch irgendwie ein Businesslook, denke ich. Wahrscheinlich wegen der Brille, denn wann immer wir damit Fotos machen, fühle ich mich bereit, eine superwichtige Sekretärin zu sein. ;) Ich bin mir sicher, dass, wenn man etwas bürotauglichere Schuhe (ich denke da an nicht so hohe, vielleicht Wildleder-, aber auf jeden Fall keine Lacklederpumps) und einen Blazer (vielleicht sogar einen bunten, wenn man Lust auf Schwarz mit dem gewissen Etwas hat) dazu trägt, das definitiv ein Kleid ist, das man zur Arbeit tragen kann. Auch wenn es sich wunderbar als klassisches LBD (Little Black Dress) macht und ziemlich wandelbar ist – so kann es etwas verspielter aussehen, dank der Polka Dots, aber auch sehr schick und edel, wenn man einen Gürtel dazu trägt, fancy High Heels und vielleicht die Brille weglässt (ich bin ja immer ein Kontaktlinsenmädchen, wenn es um besondere Anlässe geht). ;)

Das Kleid ist ein wunderbarer Neuzugang bei Scarlett & Jo und auch → in Schwarz-Weiß erhältlich (schwarzer Rock, der obere Teil ist weiß), obwohl ich aber sagen muss, dass ich die ganz schwarze Version absolut bevorzuge. ;) Mit einem LBD kann man eben nichts falsch machen, oder? ;) Hier trage ich wieder meine übliche UK-Größe 16 (EU 44) – wegen des engen Schnitts. Und ich freue mich, euch sagen zu können, dass es wie immer perfekt sitzt. ;)

P.S.: Der → S&J-SALE endet die Tage und falls ihr eins der wunderbaren Stücke ergattern wollt, solltet ihr euch beeilen. Da ist zum Beispiel einer meiner Favoriten, das → “Tall Wrap Dress”, das ihr aus → diesem Post kennt! ;)

Share this article

• Happy New Year •

By Posted on 16 1.1K views

5 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Dress: Scarlett & Jo
High Heels: YSL “Tribute”
Clutch: Lulu Guinness
Earrings: Zara
Bracelet: Hermès

So, da sind wir wieder – der letzte Look des Jahres! Natürlich muss das Outfit für Silvester eins sein, das ordentlich glitzert – also entweder mein → Glitzer All Over Look oder dieser hier, der ja irgendwie das Gleiche ist, da das Kleid aus dem gleichen Stoff wie das Oberteil ist, aber natürlich ist das was ganz anderes. ;)

Für meinen Silvesterlook trage ich ein → wunderbares Kleid von Scarlett & Jo und ich liebe es so sehr wegen der Farben: dunkelblau und roségoldener Glitzer! Was für eine grandiose Kombi! Man kann sie allerdings nicht so richtig auf den Fotos erkennen (vor allem, weil das Licht draußen in letzter Zeit so übel zum Fotografieren war…). Wenn ihr aber nicht so gern experimentiert, gibt’s auch die klassischen Farbvarianten Schwarz-Silber (wie mein Oberteil) oder “Black Sky” (schwarz mit blauem Glitzer). Jede Farbe ist toll! Und gerade im SALE! ;) Ich trage hier meine übliche UK-Größe 16 (EU 44).

Eigentlich wollte ich beigefarbene Heels dazu tragen, aber fand dann, dass Schwarz eine bessere Idee ist, damit ich noch eine Clutch dazu tragen kann. Meine Accessoire-Wahl ist deshalb ziemlich basic, aber deshalb hab’ ich noch passende Ohrringe in Roségold und ein dramatisches Make-up plus eine Art Vintage-Frisur (momentan ist es nicht so leicht, meine Haare zu stylen, weil ich gerade eine Zwischenfrisur hab’, aber schauen wir mal, was als Nächstes so passiert…) dazu gewählt.

Also, das hier ist mein letzter Post für 2016 und ich wünsche euch allen ein FROHES NEUES JAHR! Wir sehen uns in wenigen Tagen wieder in 2017! :)

Share this article

Sign up with your email address to be the first to know about new products, VIP offers, blog features & more.

[Werbung | Advertisement] This cozy and cool winter look in collaboration with @ca is now up on the blog {link in bio}! ♥️ #CandAcelebratesconfidence #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

[Werbung | Advertisement] This cozy...

I don’t wanna bore you with yet another picture of the snow outside. Instead, here’s a repost from 2015 and where I’d rather be right now. #saudades #praiadeipanema #riodejaneiro

I don’t wanna bore you...

Dat face tho. 😍 We wish you a happy Sunday and second advent! Purr, Purr, Purr. 😽

Dat face tho. 😍 We...

Leaving Hamburg felt a little easier when Nürnberg welcomed me with this view yesterday. ♥️ #startinganewchapter

Leaving Hamburg felt a little...

Ice princess or Game of Thrones Winterfell queen? ❄️ Either way, I think blue lips are a great thing and should be worn more often. 👌🏻 Find this look on the blog {link in bio}! #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography
[Werbung | Advertisement - cause I tagged the brands in the picture]

Ice princess or Game of...

Casually hanging out at the harbor of Nürnberg in my silk dress, haha! 👌🏻 Check out this look on the blog {link in bio}! 💙 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

Casually hanging out at the...

Something a little different is up on the blog {link in bio} - head over to see all pictures and details of this look! 💙 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography [Werbung | Advertisement - cause I tagged the brands in the picture]

Something a little different is...

Baby, it’s cold outside... 😉 Someone put me in a sexy mood on Sunday and guess what, it wasn’t a man, it was me, haha! 😂 So glad I had @jfcreations.photography by my side to take some pictures of it (this is a selfie, tho!). The results of our photo shoot are  I N C R E D I B L E!! Someone should call @playboygermany and tell them we want some plus-size in this mag! 😉 #plussize #plussizelingerie #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards

Baby, it’s cold outside... 😉...

Just an elevator fun shot. ✌🏻 And another proof of my life as a #T1D - insulin pump tucked in between my boobs and the @dexcom popping through the fabric on my belly. 😅 But my life would be so much worse without both, so why hide them? ♥️ This outfit will be soon up on the blog thanks to a lovely collab with the amazing peeps from @wundercurves.de, so stay tuned! 😘 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography [Werbung | Advertisement - cause I tagged the brands in the picture]

Just an elevator fun shot....

#behindthescenes of yesterday‘s shoot with @jfcreations.photography - we took some incredible pictures yesterday and then I got to read a horrible article on @welt and I’m sad to see that tolerance is still something that we need to learn more than urgently. I wrote an open letter to the author of the article, @inga_griese and I hope she’ll read it and also see this picture of me, cause hell yeah, I’m fat and I’m proud and I love myself and by showing me being like this and existing, I want to empower other women and let them know that they’re amazing! Body positivity is not about “glorifying obesity” (major eye rolling here!), it’s about letting people be happy with themselves and feel confident, even if you don’t like what you see. 🖤 #plussize #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

#behindthescenes of yesterday‘s shoot with...

Tag Archives Tribute

• Black Lace •

3 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Wolf-Dieter Schmidt
» Röttenbach
Dress: C&A Yessica
High Heels: Yves Saint Laurent “Tribute”
Earrings: Dior “Mise en Dior”
In collaboration with C&A.
[This post contains
affiliate links.]

[Werbung | Advertisement – collaboration with C&A]

I proudly present: the only dress in my C&A collaboration! ;) Since the festivities are approaching, I think it’s a great idea to show you a basic but elegant style which you can easily make your own by accessorizing it your way. I’m thinking about a nice belt, a sophisticated blazer, a colorful clutch or popping shoes. I went for a complete classic look and let the dress shine alone – only combined with black patent heels and red lipstick.

I’m wearing a EU size 46, that’s why the dress could be a little tighter around my waist, but as usual, it has to fit around the hips, so I need to go a size up. But as you can see, it also works nicely without a belt and still looks beautifully fitted at the waist (and that’s something you don’t find too often in the plus-size area since brands seem to believe that when you’re fat, you don’t have a waist anymore – especially at brands who sell from 34 to e.g. 54, you can see a huge difference when you look at the “skinnier” piece and put the plus-size version next to it: the smaller size “has a waist”, the bigger one doesn’t…), so there’s no adjusting needed. ;)

Share this article

• Lu zieht an x Anna Scholz for sheego | Black & Silver•

Posted on 6 93 views

1 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Dress: Anna Scholz for sheego
Belt: ASOS
High Heels: YSL “Tribute”
Clutch: Lulu Guinness
Earrings: Dior “Mise en Dior”
Bracelet: Hermès
In cooperation with sheego.

[Werbung | Advertisement – collaboration with sheego]

Here comes the last look of my Anna Scholz for sheego lookbook! It’s a very elegant one and maybe – if the bride is okay with that – also a look which you can wear as a wedding guest.

This time, I decided to pair this → amazing black maxi dress with silver and black patent accessories. The dress comes without a belt but as you know, I love to accentuate my waist – plus: it gives the dress a personal touch. I went for matching silver earrings, while I chose black patent shoes and the matching shining black lips clutch. It’s definitely an easy look but it looks highly sophisticated. That’s also what I love most about Anna’s dresses (not only about those in her own collection but also those for sheego) – easy to wear but at the same time very stylish.

I’m wearing a size 44 and it’s slightly loose around my waist – good thing I’m wearing a belt, right? Even though it looks amazing without it, too. 44 is my regular dress size, so if you ask me for a size recommendation – stick to your usual size or one size smaller if you’re not that curvy around your upper torso, and I’m pretty sure it will fit perfectly.

Share this article

• Polka Dot Business •

3 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Dress: Scarlett & Jo
Belt: Zara
High Heels: YSL “Tribute”
Glasses: Prada VPR 16N 1AB-1O1 53/18
Earrings: Dior “Mise en Dior”
Bracelet: Hermès

From → cozy and casual directly to → the first LBD of the year – and yet another kind of business look, I guess. It’s probably because of the glasses, but whenever I take pictures with them, I feel like I’m ready to be a super important secretary. ;) I’m pretty sure that by adding more office-appropriate shoes (thinking about not-that-high, maybe suede or at least not patent leather pumps) and a blazer (maybe even a colorful one if you want to go for black with a twist), this is definitely a dress that can be worn to work. Even though it’s amazing as a classic LBD and also pretty versatile – it can look more playful thanks to the polka dots, but also very chic and classy if you add a belt, some fancy heels and maybe drop the glasses (I’m always a contact lens girl when it comes to special occasions). ;)

The dress is an amazing “new in” from Scarlett & Jo and also → available in black and white (black skirt, upper part is white), even though I must say that I absolutely prefer the all-black version. ;) Can’t go wrong with an LBD, right? ;) Here, I’m wearing my usual UK 16 again because of the bodycon fit and I’m happy to say that it fits perfectly as always. ;)

P.S.: The → S&J SALE is ending these days and if you want to get one of the amazing pieces you should hurry. There’s one of my favorites, for example, the → “Tall Wrap Dress” which you know from → this post! ;)

Share this article

• Happy New Year •

Posted on 16 63 views

5 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Dress: Scarlett & Jo
High Heels: YSL “Tribute”
Clutch: Lulu Guinness
Earrings: Zara
Bracelet: Hermès

So here we are again – the last look of 2016! Of course, the outfit for New Year’s Eve has to be a super sparkling one – so it’s either my → glitter all over look or this one, which is kind of the same because the dress is made of the same fabric as the shirt, but of course it’s totally different. ;)

For my New Year’s Eve look I’m wearing a → wonderful dress from Scarlett & Jo and I love it so much because of the colors: navy blue and rosé gold glitter! What a great combo! It’s just not that easy to see in the pictures (especially because the light outside has been horribly bad for taking pictures…). If you’re not that much of an experimental girl, you can also go for the classic options black & silver (like my shirt) or “Black Sky” (black with blue glitter). Every color is amazing! And it’s on sale! ;) I’m wearing my usual UK size 16.

I actually wanted to go for beige heels but decided that black would be a better idea so I could add a clutch. My accessory choice is pretty basic, but that’s why I went for matching rosé gold earrings and a dramatic make-up plus some kind of vintage hairdo (it’s not easy to style my hair at the moment since this is a bad interim hairstyle, but let’s just wait and see what happens next…).

Well, this is my last post for 2016 and I wish you all a HAPPY NEW YEAR! See you in 2017 in a few days! :)

Share this article