Sign up with your email address to be the first to know about new products, VIP offers, blog features & more.

[Werbung wegen Verlinkung] Habt eine tolle Woche, ihr Lieben!! ♥️ #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards

[Werbung wegen Verlinkung] Habt eine...

🎵 I swear to God, I wasn't born to fight
Maybe just a little bit, enough to make me sick of it
But I can read between the lines
I want to run from everything
But my legs won't work, it's clear to me

I haven't been much myself
And I feel like my friends are being put through this hell I'm feeling
I think that I'm living, if you could call it living
So brash and unforgiving
Ruled by the vibe I'm bringing
Serving myself 🎶 „Bambi“ • @thehalocline

🎵 I swear to God,...

[Werbung wegen Verlinkung] Die Insulinpumpe an der Hüfte ruiniert zwar so ein bisschen die schöne Form des Kleides, aber wir wollen mal nicht so sein! Ich hatte heute einen tollen Abend auf dem neuen Floor „Olive“ im @east_cosmos - zusammen mit @maccosmeticsdeutschland, die mich für den Abend hübsch geschminkt haben (siehe Stories!). Da war viel los heute, in jedem Zimmer eine Überraschung, vom Make-up über Champagner, live zubereitetes Sushi vom Meister (oh, und das im East ist auch wirklich mit das beste Sushi hier in Hamburg!), Fotoboxen, einer kurzen Massage, bis hin zu einem kleinen, aber feinen Tattoo (das sind ja irgendwie die neuen Cupcakes und Cakepops der Eventszene!) war alles dabei, sogar ein Mini-Casino, aber natürlich standen auch die wirklich sehr schönen neuen Zimmer im Fokus, die zwar so gar nicht „typisch East“ sind, aber wirklich absolut traumhaft geworden sind! Chapeau! Ich wäre am liebsten direkt über Nacht geblieben, aber dann wäre Spucki wohl traurig gewesen. 🤓 So, jetzt Füße hoch, die High Heels waren nämlich auch nicht ohne. 😅 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards #easthotelhamburg #flooropening #maccosmeticsdeutschland

[Werbung wegen Verlinkung] Die Insulinpumpe...

Ein kleines Selfie von gestern, darf auch mal sein. #instagramwiefrüher

Ein kleines Selfie von gestern,...

3 Steps to Happiness. ♥️ #justgimmeicecream

3 Steps to Happiness. ♥️...

[Werbung wegen Verlinkung] Diesen wunderbaren Kaftan kann ich euch natürlich nicht einfach so vorenthalten, da muss ein Komplettfoto her! 😍 Ich bin ja schon ein wenig verliebt in das Teil, aber bei mir steht kein dekadenter Sommerurlaub an, zu dem der passen würde, daher hab‘ ich mich für das Eis entschieden (Guave-Papaya, megalecker!!!), aber vielleicht kommt ja eine von euch im Kurvenhaus rum und nimmt das schöne Teil mit! 🤓 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards

[Werbung wegen Verlinkung] Diesen wunderbaren...

[Werbung wegen Verlinkung] Genießt alle euer langes Wochenende! ♥️ #iscreamyouscreamweallscreamforicecream

[Werbung wegen Verlinkung] Genießt alle...

[Werbung wegen Verlinkung] Nochmal das grüne Kleid, weil es einfach so wunderbar ist. 💚 Ich hoffe, ihr habt eine tolle Woche! #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards

[Werbung wegen Verlinkung] Nochmal das...

“I don’t have it all together but I‘m working on me. I want to remain in a constant state of improvement. That’s my idea of the perfect journey.” 🖤 #gettingmyshittogether #butpeaceofmindisalsofine #illhaveboth

“I don’t have it all...

[Werbung wegen Verlinkung] Hatte einen wundervollen Nachmittag beim @fevertree_de Mixers Market im hübschen Innenhof des @tortue_hamburg - Sonnenschein, gute Drinks, beste Laune! #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards #fevertreemixersmarket

[Werbung wegen Verlinkung] Hatte einen...

Spring

• Sequins! •

By Posted on 7 3K views

3 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Dress: ASOS
(also available at ASOS Curve)
Sandals: YSL “Tribute”
Clutch: Bottega Veneta “Knot Clutch”
‘chartreuse’
Earrings: Dior “Mise en Dior”
Tribal Earrings
Ring: YSL Arty Ring
Alternatives: Just Female dress,
Vila dress, ASOS Maternity dress,
Dune sandals, ASOS sandals,
Even&Odd sandals, River Island heels,
ALDO clutch, ASOS earrings,
New L0ok ring

“Whoa, ganz schön schwer!” – mein erster Gedanke, als ich das Paket entgegengenommen hab’. Das Kleid ist komplett in Pailletten gehüllt, lückenlos und in mehreren Schichten. Wenn ich schätzen müsste, würde ich sagen, wiegt es wohl um die 4 kg.
Als ich das Kleid zum ersten Mal in einer Preview bei → Felicity Hayward gesehen hab’, wusste ich, dass ich alles dafür tun würde, es in die Finger zu kriegen. Leider war es aber noch nicht verfügbar und so hab’ ich ein bisschen warten müssen, bis es endlich online war – aber natürlich war meine Größe gleich ausverkauft. Etwa fünf Tage lang hab’ ich die Seite fast stündlich aktualisiert (jetzt, wo ich das lese, klinge ich ganz schön verrückt!), bis ich es endlich spät in der Nacht erwischt hab’. Natürlich nur, um dann genau an dem Tag, als es bei mir ankam, zu sehen, dass es nun auch in der ASOS Curve Abteilung zu haben ist (und problemlos in allen Größen verfügbar). So viel zum Timing, hm?

Da das Kleid natürlich schon ein ordentliches Highlight ist, habe ich mich für klassische schwarze Heels und nicht allzu viel Accessoires entschieden. Ich wollte ein flieder- und lilafarbenes Make-up mit falschen Wimpern dazu kreieren, um noch ein bisschen mehr Farbe reinzubringen, und am Ende hab’ ich sogar noch ein bisschen mehr Color Blocking mit der Clutch produziert. Ein bisschen interessanter, als das ewige übliche Schwarz beim Kombinieren – ihr wisst ja, das können alle, also warum nicht ein bisschen hervorstechen und besonders sein? ;)

• Black & Gold •

By Posted on 5 4.7K views

02 - Lu zieht an.®

de-24EN8BR4
Photos: Falko Blümlein
Jumpsuit: Sallie Sahne
Platform Sandals: Gucci
Clutch: Gucci
Earrings: ASOS
Bracelet: Hermès
Alternatives: Warehouse sandals,
Public Desire sandals, ASOS sandals,
Monki bag, Only Child earrings

Heute habe ich noch einen festlichen Look für euch. Eigentlich nicht nur ein Outfit für festliche Anlässe, sondern jeden Tag und jede Party. :) Dank → dieses wundervollen und ganz einfachen Jumpsuits.

Ich habe den perfekten schwarzen Overall endlich während des Black Fridays und schon ein bisschen heruntergesetzt gefunden und mir mit 25% geschnappt (leider ist er mittlerweile in fast allen Größen ausverkauft, aber ich habe ein paar weitere hübsche schwarze Jumpsuits rausgesucht, die ihr unten finden könnt). Günstig war er leider nicht, aber jeden Cent wert. Qualität, Stoff, Schnitt – er ist einfach perfekt und ein wunderbarer Neuzugang in meinem Kleiderschrank. Übrigens: einer meiner Pläne für’s nächste Jahr ist mal wieder ein ordentliches Ausmisten und mich von ein paar Teilen zu trennen – ich werde vermutlich erst ein paar Sachen online verkaufen und später auf einem Curvy-Flohmarkt, aber natürlich werde ich das alles ankündigen, wenn es soweit ist! ;)

Zurück zum eigentlichen Thema: das hier könnte mein Weihnachtslook für dieses Jahr werden, oder eventuell mein Neujahrsoutfit – ich weiß es noch nicht ganz genau. Alles, was ich weiß, ist, dass ich diesen Jumpsuit unbedingt tragen will, weil ich ihn wirklich liebe. Und da ist dann auch noch ein bisschen Platz für all das leckere Essen, das mich während der Feiertage erwartet. ;)

Ich habe goldene Accessoires ausgesucht, metallic und holographisch, mein liebstes Duo von Gucci und nach laaaanger Zeit trage ich auch endlich mal wieder diese hübschen Ohrringe von ASOS! Schwarz und Gold ist sehr elegant, ich finde, für besondere Anlässe passt es auch besser als Schwarz und Silber (ich bin der Meinung, dass Silber mehr was für jeden Tag ist, wisst ihr, was ich meine?).

Außerdem hab’ ich auch beim Make-up ein bisschen mehr geklotzt: helles Gold, dunkles Gold, extreme Wimpern und Glitzer (was ist Weihnachten und Silvester ohne all das Geglitzer?). Eigentlich ist das ein ganz einfacher Look, man muss nur sichergehen, dass der Lidstrich gleichmäßig ist (ich weiß, das ist schon das erste Problem) und die Wimpern an ihrem Platz bleiben (jaaa, zweites Problem – meine haben sich nach dem Shooten im kalten Wind schon selbstständig gemacht, weil meine Augen bei dem Wetter so schnell tränen… – ich brauche definitiv einen besseren Kleber!). Der hellgoldene Lidschatten kommt auf’s gesamte Lid und der dunkle nur in die Lidfalte für ein bisschen mehr Tiefe, das war’s auch schon. Dazu ein bisschen nude-rosafarbener Lipgloss, vielleicht sogar noch mit ein bisschen mehr Glitzer drüber (ich habe hier diesen wunderschönen Lipgloss aus einer alten Kollektion von Chanel, er ist transparent mit ganz feinen pinken und blauen Glitzerpartikelchen und hat hier perfekt gepasst!) und los geht die Party!

• Lookbook | Anna Scholz for sheego x Lu zieht an | Lace •

By Posted on 9 3.8K views

1 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Dress: Anna Scholz for sheego
Platform Sandals: Luiza Barcelos
Clutch: H&M
Earrings: Dior “Mise en Dior”
Tribal Earrings

Bracelet: Hermès
In cooperation with sheego.

[Werbung | Advertisement – collaboration with sheego]

Mein letzter Look aus meinem exklusiven Lookbook, das ich für die Anna Scholz x sheego Kollektion kreiert habe, dreht sich ganz um dieses schwarze Spitzenkleid, ein sehr klassisches Stück. Außerdem gehört er auch zu meinen Inspirations-Outfits für Weihnachten und Silvester. Es werden noch ein paar kommen, damit ihr euch rechtzeitig auf all die festlichen Anlässe vorbereiten könnt. :)

Schwarz ist immer eine gute Wahl für jede Party und vor allem Spitzenkleider sind sehr elegant und sehen an jeder Frau gut aus. Dieses Kleid hier hat einen V-Ausschnitt und transparente, kurze Ärmel, einen figurbetonten und Kurven umschmeichelnden Schnitt und die perfekte Länge für formellere Anlässe, deshalb habe ich mich auch für einen eher eleganten Style für unser Editorial entschieden. Ich denke, das wäre ganz passend für die Weihnachtsparty auf der Arbeit! ;)

Statt die üblichen schwarzen Heels dazu zu tragen, habe ich nudefarbene Plateausandalen gewählt – sie sind etwas besonderer und die Farbe ist super, um die Beine etwas länger aussehen zu lassen (was für mich grandios ist, weil ich ja so klein bin!). Ich habe außerdem silbernen Schmuck genommen und eine rote Clutch, die zum Lippenstift passt (aber ich habe zwei verschiedene Rottöne ausgesucht, um es ein bisschen interessanter zu machen!).

Das Kleid braucht gar nicht mehr Details drumherum, aber man könnte es zum Beispiel auch mit einem Gürtel tragen oder einen Blazer drüberwerfen, es mit schwarzen Pumps oder in diesem Fall auch mit roten tragen. Man könnte es eher casual mit einer Lederjacke oder im Sommer mit einer Jeansjacke kombinieren – da es ein Klassiker ist und schwarz sehr vielseitig ist, gibt es so viele Möglichkeiten, wie man es tragen kann, ihr müsst also nur kreativ sein! :)

Natürlich ist auch wieder ein extra Blogpost auf → sheego’s Blog “feel happy!” online, in dem ihr noch ein paar Infos zu meinem Make-up, inklusive Tipps, wie ihr die perfekten roten Lippen hinbekommt, nachlesen könnt!

Sign up with your email address to be the first to know about new products, VIP offers, blog features & more.

Yay! Weekend! ♥️ What are you guys up to? I’m going to meet a new friend today! ✌🏻

Yay! Weekend! ♥️ What are...

It’s effin cold and windy out there - so the most recent outfit on the blog {link in bio} is definitely a good choice to stay warm (even better: stay at home, in bed, with some hot chocolate and Netflix on but we all gotta work, damn...). 💕 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

It’s effin cold and windy...

You can’t believe how cozy this outfit is! 🐻 Have a look at the blog {link in bio} for all pictures and details! #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography [Werbung | Advertisement - cause I tagged the brands in the picture]

You can’t believe how cozy...

Sorry ‘bout the little break but I’m back with a new casual outfit on the blog {link in bio}! I look a bit preggo but that’s just my belly in a cozy cashmere sweater. 😂 Love that picture, though. ♥️ #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography [Werbung | Advertisement - cause I tagged the brands in the picture]

Sorry ‘bout the little break...

Tiny Human McNugget in front of huuuuge containers. ✌🏻 You can find all pictures of this look on the blog {link in bio}! #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

Tiny Human McNugget in front...

Don’t forget to head over to the blog {link in bio} for all pictures of my first look of 2018! ✌🏻 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography [Werbung | Advertisement - cause I tagged the brands in the picture]

Don’t forget to head over...

My first outfit of 2018 is up on the blog {link in bio} - head over for all pictures and details! 💙 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography [Werbung | Advertisement - cause I tagged the brands in the picture]

My first outfit of 2018...

Sexy vibes on Tuesday! 🖤 Have you already seen my latest blog post {link in bio}? Next up is a new outfit... 😉 #plussize #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @katharinakerwer

Sexy vibes on Tuesday! 🖤...

Thank you so much for your #Truthbomb, @daniellelaporte - it’s my inspiration for 2018. 🖤
You can all read the last part of my recap of 2017 on the blog {link in bio}, it’s about what I learned from the worst best year of my life.

Thank you so much for...

I‘ve still got some magic from @katharinakerwer left, haha! And there’s a new blog post online {link in bio}, the third part of my #JahresrückBLOG, my recap of the year. Cause for me, #NewYearNewMe is real for 2018. ♥️ #plussize #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @katharinakerwer

I‘ve still got some magic...

Spring

• Sequins! •

By Posted on 7 396 views

3 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Dress: ASOS
(also available at ASOS Curve)
Sandals: YSL “Tribute”
Clutch: Bottega Veneta “Knot Clutch”
‘chartreuse’
Earrings: Dior “Mise en Dior”
Tribal Earrings
Ring: YSL Arty Ring
Alternatives: Just Female dress,
Vila dress, ASOS Maternity dress,
Dune sandals, ASOS sandals,
Even&Odd sandals, River Island heels,
ALDO clutch, ASOS earrings,
New L0ok ring

“Whoa, that’s heavy!” – my first thought when I received the package. This dress is completely covered in sequins, all-over and multi-layered. If I had to guess, I’d say it probably weighs about 4 kg.

When I first saw the dress in a preview from → Felicity Hayward, I knew I’d do anything to put my hands on it. But it wasn’t available yet and so I spent some time waiting until it finally went online – but my size was sold out. For about five days, I updated the page probably every hour (now that I read it, I sound pretty crazy!) until I finally got it late at night. Just to see it available in the ASOS Curve section (and available in all sizes without any problems) on the same day I finally received it. Talk about timing, huh?

Since this dress is already a huge show-stealer, I went for classic black heels and not many accessories. I decided to create a lilac and purple make-up with falsies just to bring in some color and ended up adding even more color (blocking) with my chartreuse-colored clutch. A bit more interesting than just sticking to the common black stuff – you know, everyone can do that, so why not stand out and be special? ;)

Share this article

• Black & Gold •

By Posted on 5 656 views

02 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Jumpsuit: Sallie Sahne
Platform Sandals: Gucci
Clutch: Gucci
Earrings: ASOS
Bracelet: Hermès
Alternatives: Warehouse sandals,
Public Desire sandals, ASOS sandals,
Monki bag, Only Child earrings

Today, I’ve got another festive look for you. Actually, it’s not only a look for festive occasions but also every day and every party. :) Thanks to → this gorgeous and basic jumpsuit.

I finally found the perfect black overall during Black Friday when it was already reduced and got it with 25% discount (unfortunately, it’s sold out in almost all sizes by now, but I’ve picked out a few other black jumpsuits that look very nice, you can find them below). It was pretty pricey, but totally worth it. Quality, fabric, cut – it’s just perfect and a great addition to my closet. By the way: one of my plans for next year is to sort out my clothes and get rid of a few pieces – I’ll maybe sell a few online and later on a curvy flea market, but of course I’ll announce everything when the time comes! ;)

Back to the actual topic: this could be my Christmas look for this year, or maybe my New Year’s Eve outfit – I don’t know yet. All I know is that I really want to wear this jumpsuit, because I totally love it. And there’s some space left for all the delicious food awaiting me around the holidays. ;)

I chose golden metallic and holographic accessories, my favorite duo from Gucci and after a loooong time, I’m finally wearing these beautiful earrings from ASOS again! Black and gold is very elegant, I think for special occasions it’s even nicer than combining black with silver (I think silver is more “everyday”, you know what I mean?).

I also splurged a bit more on my make-up: light gold, dark gold, extreme falsies and glitter (what’s XMAS and NYE without all the sparkling?). It’s actually a pretty easy look, just make sure that the eye liner is even (I know, there’s the first problem) and the falsies stay put (yeah, second problem – mine tried to leave after shooting in cold wind because my eyes tend to tear pretty fast in this weather… – I definitely need a better glue!). The light gold eye shadow is placed all over the lids and the dark gold only in the crease to give it all more depth, that’s it. Add some nude-rosé lip gloss, maybe even layer some more glitter on top (I’ve got this gorgeous lip gloss from an old Chanel collection, it’s transparent with tiny pink and blue glitter particles and was just perfect here!) and you’re ready to party!

Share this article

• Lookbook | Anna Scholz for sheego x Lu zieht an | Lace •

By Posted on 9 518 views

1 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Dress: Anna Scholz for sheego
Platform Sandals: Luiza Barcelos
Clutch: H&M
Earrings: Dior “Mise en Dior”
Tribal Earrings

Bracelet: Hermès
In cooperation with sheego.

[Werbung | Advertisement – collaboration with sheego]

My last look of the exclusive lookbook I created for the Anna Scholz x sheego collection is all about this black lace dress, a very classic piece. And it’s also one of my inspirational outfits for Christmas and New Year’s Eve. There will be a few more coming so you can get ready for all the upcoming festive occasions. :)

Black is always a great choice for any party and especially lace dresses are absolutely classy and look great on every woman. This dress has a V-neck and transparent short sleeves, a formfitting and curve-hugging cut and the perfect length for formal occasions, that’s why I went for a more elegant style for our editorial. I guess you could wear this for your Christmas party at work! ;)

Instead of wearing obvious black heels, I picked nude platform sandals – they’re a bit more special and the color is great to make your legs look a bit longer (which is great for me, since I’m so small!). I also added silver jewelry and a red clutch that matches my lipstick (but I chose two different reds to make it a little more interesting!).

This dress doesn’t need more details around it, but, for example, you could also wear it with a belt, or add a blazer, wear it with black pumps or in this case with red ones, you could style it more casually with a leather jacket or a denim jacket in summer – since it’s a classic piece and black is extremely versatile, there are so many ways to wear it, you just have to be creative! :)

Of course, there’s also a special blog post available on → sheego’s blog “feel happy!”, where you can find more information about my make-up, including tips on how to create perfect red lips!

Share this article