Sign up with your email address to be the first to know about new products, VIP offers, blog features & more.

Good morning! Oversized sweater, comfy outfit! ♥️ Talking about being nice on the blog {link in bio}, thanks to this lovely sweater from @bauchfrauen [gifted] ♥️ #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards

Good morning! Oversized sweater, comfy...

Happy Weekend, everyone! What are your plans? 🤓 In case you haven’t seen my latest outfit yet, don’t forget to head over to the blog {link in bio} for all pictures and details of this all glitter look! 💗 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

Happy Weekend, everyone! What are...

„Just a little bit more glitt... oh.“ 🤷🏼‍♀️ It had to be the full load of pink glitter for my latest outfit! Check it out on the blog {link in bio}! 💗 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

„Just a little bit more...

Not a Valentine‘s Day outfit but it could be, right? Have a look at the blog {link in bio}, if you want to see all pictures of this all glitter look! 💗 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

Not a Valentine‘s Day outfit...

A Monday selfie from a Sunday some time ago. 🖤

A Monday selfie from a...

New glasses (one of two, haha!) and feeling all kinky on this Saturday. 🖤 Thanks for the great service, @optikmeisterei - you girls rock! 😘 #newglasses #andywolf #calvinklein
And for those wondering what’s that thingy on my belly: it’s my beloved @dexcom - best little helper ever! #T1Diabetes 🤓

New glasses (one of two,...

• UPDATE: You can find my review on the blog! • Another first step of my bucket list for 2018 is done - bought three books today and just finished the first one after falling in love with it in the book store. ♥️ Would you like to read some short reviews of all books I read this year on the blog? #katiseck #diestillezwischenhimmelundmehr

• UPDATE: You can find...

Even though I love my Chewbacca jacket: I want summer, it’s so fuckin‘ cold!!! 😩 In the meantime, while waiting for those hot rays of sunshine, I’ll be wearing striped sweaters all day! ♥️ Head over to the blog {link in bio} for all photos of this look! #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

Even though I love my...

Crazy stripes and all black - this look is fresh on the blog {link in bio}! 🖤💙💜💗❤️🧡💛 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

Crazy stripes and all black...

Just a tiny little preview of tomorrow’s new outfit post! 💕 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

Just a tiny little preview...

Tag Archives Ankle-Boots

• Lu zieht an x Anna Scholz for sheego | Festival •

By Posted on 10 651 views

8 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
» Hamburg | Boberger Dünen
Dress: Anna Scholz for sheego
Bikini: Blue Man Brasil
Boots: Acne Studios “Track Boots”
Hat: D&Y
Earrings: H&M
Bracelet: Hermès
In collaboration with sheego.
This post contains affiliate links.

[Werbung | Advertisement – Kooperation mit sheego]

Ganz schön spät (das hier wurde im Mai fotografiert), aber besser spät als nie – ich hab’ für sheego einen Boho-Festival-Look gestyled, mit einem der Spitzenkleider aus der letzten Anna Scholz Kollektion. Anstatt das weiße Unterkleid zu tragen, hab’ ich mich für einen bunten Bikini entschieden – da es ja nie verkehrt ist, einen Bikini auf einem Festival zu tragen (man könnte ja nass werden, stimmt’s?) und das ist ein sehr einfaches aber trotzdem spaßiges Styling, dank des durchsichtigen Kleids. Man kann den Stil dann auch immer wieder verändern, indem man etwas anderes drunter trägt. Natürlich ist das kein Alltagslook, vor allem wegen des kreativen Make-ups, aber vielleicht trotzdem eine Inspiration für eins der letzten Open-Air-Festivals oder eine nette Idee, um den Sommer mit einem Knall zu beenden. ;)

Das weiße Spitzenkleid von Anna Scholz for sheego ist der perfekte Begleiter für’s Festival und den Sommer und lässt sich dafür auch super ohne das eigentliche Unterkleid tragen – je luftiger, desto besser! :) Ein Strohhut schützt nicht nur die Kopfhaut vor einem Sonnenbrand, sondern ist auch das perfekte Accessoire, und die derben Boots geben dem Boho-Look den letzten Schliff.

Der Fokus soll heute aber nicht auf dem Outfit, sondern dem Make-up liegen – denn wie man es bereits von Coachella und Co. kennt, sind die kreativen Looks für die Musikevents besonders beliebt. Hier kann man sich komplett ausleben, von Glitzer Overload über Klebetattoos bis hin zu bunten Steinchen, mit denen man sich schmückt – es ist alles mit dabei! Ich habe mich für diesen Look an meinem Bikini orientiert, der (leider ein bisschen unsichtbar unter dem wundervollen weißen Spitzenkleid) mit den bunten Federn des Papageien bedruckt ist, und habe das Ganze dann mit weißen Punkten verziert. Normalerweise tragen die Mädels auf den Festivals diese Punkte gerne quer über den Augenbrauen – ich wollte es mal anders machen und finde das ziemlich cool so! Damit auch ein wenig Glitzer dabei ist, habe ich über dem Lidstrich noch einen holographischen Eyeliner aufgetragen, der für intensiv blaues Funkeln sorgt und das Ganze abrundet. Da die Augen bereits das Highlight sind, bleiben die Lippen natürlicher, in einem Braunton – und fertig ist der Boho-Style, mit dem ihr auf jedem Festival super aussehen werdet!

Share this article

• Casual Stripes •

By Posted on 0 279 views

6 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Jumpsuit: H&M+
Shirt: H&M Trend
Ankle Boots: Topshop
Bag: Dior “Lady Dior”
Sunglasses: Dior “So Real”
Earrings: Chanel
Bracelet: Hermès
Alternatives: ASOS Premium jumpsuit,
Tired of Tokyo shirt, Michael Kors bag,
ASOS sunglasses

Ich hab’ das hier für ein ganz besonderes Date mit einer meiner lieben Leserinnen getragen – sie hat mir so eine liebe Mail geschickt, in der sie mir erzählt hat, dass sie mich vor Jahren in einem Magazin gefunden hat und dass sie es toll fände, wenn wir uns mal zufällig hier in Hamburg über den Weg laufen würden. Ich hab’ daraufhin vorgeschlagen, dass wir uns einfach mal zum Eisessen treffen sollten, anstatt auf ein Wunder zu warten (seien wir ehrlich: die Welt ist zwar klein, aber warum immer warten?) und das haben wir dann auch gemacht. Also gibt’s heute eine ganz besondere virtuelle Umarmung für dich, Rebecca! :)

Es ist so wunderbar, dass ich neue Menschen treffe, weil ich das mache, was ich liebe. Und es macht so viel Spaß, sie kennenzulernen (da ihr mich ja alle schon kennt!), sich über gemeinsame Interessen auszutauschen und neue Freunde zu finden. Ernsthaft, dieser Blog bringt mir so viel Freude – es war die beste Entscheidung, damit vor über 7 Jahren anzufangen. Und hier bin ich, teile immer noch meine Outfits mit euch, spreche über Make-up (nunja, ab und zu, ich weiß, ich mach’ es nicht mehr so oft) und kämpfe tagtäglich für Bodypositivity. Was als “mir ist langweilig, ich mach’ mal einen Blog über meine Looks” angefangen hat, wurde zu etwas, das so wichtig und besonders für mich ist, und das alles mit euch zu teilen ist das, was mich wirklich glücklich macht.
Wow, was für ein tiefgründiger Outfitpost. Ja, manchmal schreibe ich dann halt, was ich gerade fühle. :) Habt eine zauberhafte Woche, ihr Lieben! ♥

Share this article

• Frozen •

By Posted on 1 298 views

7 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Trench Coat: Scarlett & Jo for SimplyBe
Dress: Ted Baker
Boots: Casadei
Hat: Ted Baker
Earrings: Dior “Mise en Dior”
Tribal Earrings (mixed)
Bracelet: Hermès
Alternatives: Selected Femme boots (sale!),
Boohoo boots (sale!), ASOS earrings

Lasst es mich so sagen: einen langen weißen Trenchcoat zu stylen, war doch eine große Herausforderung für mich. Da ich ja ziemlich klein bin, hing es wirklich davon ab, wie ich ihn kombiniere, damit ich nicht aussehe, als hätte ich einen riesigen Bademantel an, und mich nicht fühle, als wäre ich ein Doktor (der bereit für’s Bad ist). ;)
Ich hab’ mich für eine klassische schwarz-weiße Kombi entschieden, mit einem kleinen Twist. Ich rede da gar nicht über die (Kunstpelz-)Mütze (die so aussieht, als hätte ich eine Perücke auf, oder?) – es geht um das Kleid und die Stiefel: beide haben das gleiche Python-Muster und während das Kleid aus einem Neoprenmaterial gefertigt und matt ist, sind die Lackleder-Boots glänzend. Ich finde es ganz interessant, das so zu mischen und damit einen eleganten und minimalistischen Look zu kreieren, der trotzdem beeindruckt (ja, jetzt geht’s um die Mütze). ;)

Der Trench sitzt übrigens sehr gut. Ich bin immer eine UK-Größe 16 bei → Scarlett & Jo und alles, was ich anziehe, passt perfekt – ich lüge nicht, beim Shooting letztes Wochenende habe ich etwa 9 verschiedene Teile getragen und sie alle waren genau richtig. Also, sobald ihr eure S&J-Größe kennt, könnt ihr euch immer dran halten, was auch immer ihr kaufen wollt. ;)

Share this article

• A Leap of Style •

By Posted on 6 540 views

4 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Coat: Marina Rinaldi (vintage)
Body: H&M Trend
Skirt: A Leap of Style
Ankle Boots: Casadei
Hat: H&M Divided
Earrings: Chanel
Bracelet: Hermès
Alternatives: ASOS body,
Sam Edelman boots (sale!), ASOS boots,
Boohoo boots (sale!), ASOS hat

Und da sind wir wieder mit noch einem wunderschönen Rock! Das hier ist ein ganz besonderes Stück von einer sehr lieben Person namens Karissa, das doch gaaaanz schön lang gebraucht hat, bis es mich endlich erreicht hat – aber das ist okay, gut Ding will ja doch ein wenig Weile haben (und das war eine Ausnahme, denn der eigentliche Stoff – türkis und pink – ist auf dem Weg zu Karissa verlorengegangen und ich musste einen anderen aussuchen), oder? Ihr könnt ihre Sachen auf → etsy finden.
Ich denke, ich muss aufhören, über meine leidenschaftliche Liebe zu afrikanischen Prints zu schreiben, weil ich euch nicht langweilen will, also möchte ich nur sagen, dass dieser Rock wun-der-voll ist! Karissa war so lieb, ihn als Spezialbestellung für mich zu machen, da sie aus dem Stoff eigentlich ein Kleid macht, ich aber einen Rock wollte. :) Er passt wie angegossen und ist perfekt verarbeitet.

Natürlich braucht so ein grandioser Rock auch einen tollen Rahmen, deshalb habe ich ein paar Basics in Off-Weiß und Schwarz ausgesucht, plus ein Paar ganz besondere Killer-Ankle-Boots von Casadei, die Second Hand sind (aber fast ungetragen) und auch noch im SALE waren – einer meiner → Schuh-SALE-Glücksfunde. ;) Diese Stiefel sind unglaublich bequem, obwohl sie wirklich wahnsinnig hoch sind (aber das ist für mich als Zwerg natürlich ein super Bonuspunkt), und sehen sie nicht einfach hammermäßig aus?

Share this article

Sign up with your email address to be the first to know about new products, VIP offers, blog features & more.

CHEESY AF 🧀 Endlich wieder was Feines von @grilledcheesewonderland zwischen die Backen bekommen! Kääääse, noch mehr Käääääääse (Brie) und Balsamico-Brombeeren. Ok ciao. 😍 #staycheesy #grilledcheesewonderland

CHEESY AF 🧀 Endlich wieder...

When your drink matches your shirt. 💁🏼‍♀️ #hamburgloveistruelove | 📷 @carolinebrauns ♥️

When your drink matches your...

#nofilterneeded 💜

#nofilterneeded 💜

Irgendwie verstehe ich das ja immer noch nicht 🤷🏼‍♀️, aber @i.am.taesh hat da ein gutes Foto von mir gemacht, das nicht ungesehen bleiben sollte. Sehr gut. 💁🏼‍♀️😂

Irgendwie verstehe ich das ja...

Life is better at the... harbor. ⚓️ Hamburg, wir sehen uns dieses Wochenende schon wieder, yay! Auch wenn es dieses Mal nur ganz kurz ist, weiß ich jede Sekunde in meiner Herzensstadt zu schätzen. ♥️ Hoffentlich kann ich nochmal ein, zwei luftige Kleider einpacken! Bei Sonnenschein ist die Hafenstadt einfach am allerschönsten. #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards #hamburgloveistruelove | 📷 @i.am.taesh

Life is better at the......

Wir sollten dringend mal darüber sprechen, wie schön es in der HafenCity ist - den besten Ausblick gibt’s im @25hourshotels und dazu passend gibt’s eine meiner #onenightin Reviews auf dem Blog! ♥️ #25hourshafencity #hamburgliebe #hamburgloveistruelove • ist als Werbung gekennzeichnet, aber unbezahlt

Wir sollten dringend mal darüber...

Maybe I should start making music and release an album. This could be a perfect cover for my first record, don’t you think? And band name ideas? 🤓

Maybe I should start making...

Es ist Montag und ich hätte jetzt gerne diesen wunderbaren Drink (dessen Name ich Trottel vergessen hab‘!), den ich letztes Mal in Hamburg mit liebsten Freundinnen bei schönstem Sommerwetter im Außengehege genossen hab‘. Blöd jetzt. 😂

Es ist Montag und ich...

Choose kindness & laugh often. ♥️

Choose kindness & laugh often....

Cutest little playsuit ever! 💙 Definitiv mein Lieblingsteil für den Sommer! 👌🏻 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @carolinebrauns ♥️
[Werbung, weil Marken im Bild getagged]

Cutest little playsuit ever! 💙...

Tag Archives Ankle-Boots

• Lu zieht an x Anna Scholz for sheego | Festival •

By Posted on 10 1.3K views

8 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
» Hamburg | Boberger Dünen
Dress: Anna Scholz for sheego
Bikini: Blue Man Brasil
Boots: Acne Studios “Track Boots”
Hat: D&Y
Earrings: H&M
Bracelet: Hermès
In collaboration with sheego.
This post contains affiliate links.

[Werbung | Advertisement – collaboration with sheego]

Pretty late (this was shot in May) but better late than never – I’ve styled a boho festival look for sheego, using one of the Anna Scholz lace dresses of the last collection. Instead of wearing it with the white dress underneath, I went for a colorful bikini – since it’s never wrong to wear a bikini for a festival (you could get wet, right?) and it’s a very easy yet fun styling because of the see-through dress. You can always change the look of it by wearing something different underneath. Of course, that’s not an everyday look, especially because of the creative make-up, but it’s maybe an inspiration for one of the last open-air festivals or a nice idea for a look to end summer with a boom. ;)

The white lace dress from Anna Scholz for sheego is your perfect companion for festivals and summer and can easily be worn without the actual opaque dress underneath – the lighter the better! :) A straw hat not only protects your scalp from sunburns but is also a perfect accessory and the rough boots round off your boho style.

But I want to focus on my make-up today – as you already know it from Coachella & Co., creative looks are very popular at such music events. You can be as crazy as you want, from a glitter overload over flash tattoos up to colorful little rhinestones which you apply to your body – you can do everything! For my look, I’ve orientated myself towards my bikini which (unfortunately a little bit invisible under that amazing white lace dress) has a colorful parrot feather print on it and adorned it with white dots. Usually, the festival girls wear them diagonally over their brows – I wanted to do it differently and I think it’s pretty cool like that! For some glitter I applied a holographic eye liner over the black one – this creates some major blue sparkling and rounds off the whole look. Since the eyes are already the highlight of the look, the lips stay more natural with a brown shade – and you’re good to go with your boho style which is perfect for every festival.

• Casual Stripes •

By Posted on 0 678 views

6 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Jumpsuit: H&M+
Shirt: H&M Trend
Ankle Boots: Topshop
Bag: Dior “Lady Dior”
Sunglasses: Dior “So Real”
Earrings: Chanel
Bracelet: Hermès
Alternatives: ASOS Premium jumpsuit,
Tired of Tokyo shirt, Michael Kors bag,
ASOS sunglasses

I wore this for a very special date with one of my dear readers – she wrote me such a lovely e-mail telling me that she first saw me and my blog in a magazine years ago and that she’d love to meet me by coincidence one day, since we both live in Hamburg. I suggested that we should just go out for ice cream together instead of waiting for a miracle (let’s be honest: the world’s a small place but why wait?) and that’s what we did. So here’s a very special virtual hug for you, Rebecca! :)

It’s so great to meet new people because of something that you love. It’s amazing to get to know them (since you all already know me!), talk about common interests and find new friends. Seriously, this blog brings me so much joy – it was the best choice to start it more than 7 years ago. And here I am, still sharing my outfits with you, talking about make-up (well, from time to time, I know I don’t do it a lot anymore) and fighting for body positivity every day. What started as “I’m bored, let’s do a blog about my looks” turned into something so important and special for me, and sharing it all with you is what makes me very happy.
Wow, what a deep outfit post. Well, sometimes I just write what I feel. :) Have a lovely week, everyone! ♥

• Frozen •

By Posted on 1 646 views

7 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Trench Coat: Scarlett & Jo for SimplyBe
Dress: Ted Baker
Boots: Casadei
Hat: Ted Baker
Earrings: Dior “Mise en Dior”
Tribal Earrings (mixed)
Bracelet: Hermès
Alternatives: Selected Femme boots (sale!),
Boohoo boots (sale!), ASOS earrings

Let me just say: styling a long white trench coat was kind of a big challenge for me. Since I’m pretty short, it was really important how I’d combine it so it wouldn’t look like I’m wearing a huge bathing robe and I wouldn’t feel like a doctor (who’s ready to take a shower). ;)

I went for a classic black-and-white combo, with that little twist. I’m actually not talking about the (fake fur) hat (that looks like I’m wearing a wig, right?) – but about the dress and the boots: both have the same python pattern and while the dress is made of scuba material and matte, the patent leather boots are shiny. I think it’s quite interesting to mix it like that and create a sleek and minimalistic look that’s still very impressive (yeah, talking about the hat now). ;)

The trench has a great fit. I’m always a UK size 16 at → Scarlett & Jo and anything I put on fits perfectly – I’m not lying, at the shooting last weekend, I wore about 9 different pieces and they were all on point. So once you know your S&J size, you can definitely stick to it, whatever you want to buy. ;)

• A Leap of Style •

By Posted on 6 908 views

4 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Coat: Marina Rinaldi (vintage)
Body: H&M Trend
Skirt: A Leap of Style
Ankle Boots: Casadei
Hat: H&M Divided
Earrings: Chanel
Bracelet: Hermès
Alternatives: ASOS body,
Sam Edelman boots (sale!), ASOS boots,
Boohoo boots (sale!), ASOS hat

And we’re back with another gorgeous skirt! This is a very special piece from a lovely person named Karissa which took a loooong time to finally reach me – but that’s okay, good things always take a little longer (and it was an exception because the actual fabric – turquoise and pink – got lost on its way to Karissa and I had to choose another one), right? You can find her clothes on → etsy.
I guess I have to stop talking about my passionate love for African prints, I don’t want to bore you, so all I want to say is that this skirt is won-der-ful! Karissa was so kind to make it as a custom order for me, since she actually makes a dress out of that fabric but I wanted a skirt. :) It fits like a glove and is perfectly finished.

Of course, such an amazing skirt needs a great frame, that’s why I chose some basics in off-white and black, plus some very special killer ankle boots from Casadei, which are thrifted (but were almost unworn) and were on sale – one of my → lucky shoe sale finds. ;) These boots are incredibly comfy, even though they’re extremely high (but that’s a great bonus for dwarfy me), and don’t they just look amazeballs?