Sign up with your email address to be the first to know about new products, VIP offers, blog features & more.

It’s effin cold and windy out there - so the most recent outfit on the blog {link in bio} is definitely a good choice to stay warm (even better: stay at home, in bed, with some hot chocolate and Netflix on but we all gotta work, damn...). 💕 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

It’s effin cold and windy...

You can’t believe how cozy this outfit is! 🐻 Have a look at the blog {link in bio} for all pictures and details! #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography [Werbung | Advertisement - cause I tagged the brands in the picture]

You can’t believe how cozy...

Sorry ‘bout the little break but I’m back with a new casual outfit on the blog {link in bio}! I look a bit preggo but that’s just my belly in a cozy cashmere sweater. 😂 Love that picture, though. ♥️ #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography [Werbung | Advertisement - cause I tagged the brands in the picture]

Sorry ‘bout the little break...

Tiny Human McNugget in front of huuuuge containers. ✌🏻 You can find all pictures of this look on the blog {link in bio}! #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography

Tiny Human McNugget in front...

Don’t forget to head over to the blog {link in bio} for all pictures of my first look of 2018! ✌🏻 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography [Werbung | Advertisement - cause I tagged the brands in the picture]

Don’t forget to head over...

My first outfit of 2018 is up on the blog {link in bio} - head over for all pictures and details! 💙 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jfcreations.photography [Werbung | Advertisement - cause I tagged the brands in the picture]

My first outfit of 2018...

Sexy vibes on Tuesday! 🖤 Have you already seen my latest blog post {link in bio}? Next up is a new outfit... 😉 #plussize #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @katharinakerwer

Sexy vibes on Tuesday! 🖤...

Thank you so much for your #Truthbomb, @daniellelaporte - it’s my inspiration for 2018. 🖤
You can all read the last part of my recap of 2017 on the blog {link in bio}, it’s about what I learned from the worst best year of my life.

Thank you so much for...

I‘ve still got some magic from @katharinakerwer left, haha! And there’s a new blog post online {link in bio}, the third part of my #JahresrückBLOG, my recap of the year. Cause for me, #NewYearNewMe is real for 2018. ♥️ #plussize #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @katharinakerwer

I‘ve still got some magic...

Instagram Image

Instagram Image

Tag Archives Summer

• Recap & Thoughts | #BeachBodyNotSorry 2017 •

By Posted on 3 463 views

beachbodynotsorry17b

[Produktplatzierung | Product Placement] This post contains affiliate links.

Wie immer will ich einen kurzen Rückblick nach dem #BeachBodyNotSorry-Projekt machen und ein paar mehr Gedanken zu meinen Looks mit euch teilen. Ich weiß, dass das diesjährige Projekt nicht wirklich “beachy” und somit nicht gerade strandlastig war, weil ich die Fotos im heimischen Garten machen musste. Lediglich einen Shoot hab’ ich in Hamburg an der Elbe geschafft und nicht mal der ist an einem Strand. Ich bin schon ein bisschen traurig deshalb, weil Badesachen natürlich am besten am Strand aussehen. Aber manchmal muss man seine Pläne halt ändern. Und es ist ja auch nix Schlimmes daran, den Bikini und Badeanzug daheim zu tragen. :) Zumindest hatte ich die Gelegenheit, ein bisschen Zeit in der Sonne während eines super heißen und schönen Sommers hier im Süden Deutschlands zu verbringen.

So wie jedes Jahr ist es mir wirklich sehr wichtig, euch zu zeigen, dass Badesachen für alle da sind. Ihr müsst euch nicht verstecken und ihr müsst euch auch nicht in Haufenweise Stoff hüllen, damit keiner merkt, dass ihr nicht schlank seid. Ich bin mir ziemlich sicher, dass ihr alle Spaß im Sommer haben wollt und dass keiner in langärmligen Sachen schwitzen will, anstatt ins Wasser zu springen. Ich will auch, dass ihr einen Körper seht, der nicht gephotoshoppt oder irgendwie “perfekt” ist. Ich hab’ ordentlich Cellulite um die Oberschenkel, Dehnungsstreifen um den Bauch und die Hüften (die man dieses Mal nicht sieht, weil ich hoch geschnittene Höschen oder Badeanzüge trage), mein Bauch hängt, ich bin sehr weiß,… Auf dieser Welt fehlen immer noch genug unretuschierte Fotos und “natürliche” Körper.

P.S.: Auf Instagram gibt’s noch zwei exklusive Bilder (eins von einem nicht gebloggten Look) zu sehen, also vergesst nicht, auf meinem Profil vorbeizuschauen – @luziehtan! ;)

Share this article

• Recap & Thoughts | #BeachBodyNotSorry 2016 •

By Posted on 6 346 views

Es ist schon ganz schön kalt draußen, aber ich möchte noch schnell über das diesjährige #BeachBodyNotSorry-Projekt reden und nochmal einen Blick auf die Strandlooks werfen, die ich diese Saison getragen habe. Ich hatte ein bisschen das Gefühl, dass dicke “Beachbodies” dieses Jahr präsenter denn je waren. Natürlich waren da ein paar sehr wichtige Momente wie zum Beispiel → Ashley Graham auf dem Cover der “Sports Illustrated” oder das neueste → “All Woman Project” gestartet von Clementine Desseaux und Charli Howard (mit ganz wunderbaren Badesachen von Phylyda – ich hoffe, ich kann nächstes Jahr auch mit der Marke zusammenarbeiten!). Aber wir hatten auch viele Blogger, die ihre Beachbodies überall gezeigt haben, und es macht mich stolz zu sagen, dass ich – wieder – ein Teil davon bin.

Leider konnte ich dieses Mal nicht so viele Looks wie → letztes Jahr zeigen – einerseits hatte ich einfach nicht so viele neue Badesachen (ich wollte nicht alles nochmal zeigen, aber auch nicht haufenweise Geld für neue Sachen ausgeben – denn unser Sommer hier in Deutschland ist ja schließlich nicht lang genug, um unzählbare Massen an Bikinis und Badeanzügen zu horten), andererseits hab’ ich 90% des Sommers verpasst, weil ich sehr krank war. Auch das Shooten, bevor die eigentliche Badesaison anfängt, war nicht so hilfreich, also habe ich es nur geschafft, fünf Looks zu machen (plus zwei “bedeckte” Beach-Styles, was heißt: einer mit Kaftan und einer mit transparenten Sachen überm Bikini).

Also, Zeit für den Rückblick meiner #BeachBodyNotSorry-Looks 2016…

Share this article

• Black & Gold •

By Posted on 5 619 views

02 - Lu zieht an.®

de-24EN8BR4
Photos: Falko Blümlein
Jumpsuit: Sallie Sahne
Platform Sandals: Gucci
Clutch: Gucci
Earrings: ASOS
Bracelet: Hermès
Alternatives: Warehouse sandals,
Public Desire sandals, ASOS sandals,
Monki bag, Only Child earrings

Heute habe ich noch einen festlichen Look für euch. Eigentlich nicht nur ein Outfit für festliche Anlässe, sondern jeden Tag und jede Party. :) Dank → dieses wundervollen und ganz einfachen Jumpsuits.

Ich habe den perfekten schwarzen Overall endlich während des Black Fridays und schon ein bisschen heruntergesetzt gefunden und mir mit 25% geschnappt (leider ist er mittlerweile in fast allen Größen ausverkauft, aber ich habe ein paar weitere hübsche schwarze Jumpsuits rausgesucht, die ihr unten finden könnt). Günstig war er leider nicht, aber jeden Cent wert. Qualität, Stoff, Schnitt – er ist einfach perfekt und ein wunderbarer Neuzugang in meinem Kleiderschrank. Übrigens: einer meiner Pläne für’s nächste Jahr ist mal wieder ein ordentliches Ausmisten und mich von ein paar Teilen zu trennen – ich werde vermutlich erst ein paar Sachen online verkaufen und später auf einem Curvy-Flohmarkt, aber natürlich werde ich das alles ankündigen, wenn es soweit ist! ;)

Zurück zum eigentlichen Thema: das hier könnte mein Weihnachtslook für dieses Jahr werden, oder eventuell mein Neujahrsoutfit – ich weiß es noch nicht ganz genau. Alles, was ich weiß, ist, dass ich diesen Jumpsuit unbedingt tragen will, weil ich ihn wirklich liebe. Und da ist dann auch noch ein bisschen Platz für all das leckere Essen, das mich während der Feiertage erwartet. ;)

Ich habe goldene Accessoires ausgesucht, metallic und holographisch, mein liebstes Duo von Gucci und nach laaaanger Zeit trage ich auch endlich mal wieder diese hübschen Ohrringe von ASOS! Schwarz und Gold ist sehr elegant, ich finde, für besondere Anlässe passt es auch besser als Schwarz und Silber (ich bin der Meinung, dass Silber mehr was für jeden Tag ist, wisst ihr, was ich meine?).

Außerdem hab’ ich auch beim Make-up ein bisschen mehr geklotzt: helles Gold, dunkles Gold, extreme Wimpern und Glitzer (was ist Weihnachten und Silvester ohne all das Geglitzer?). Eigentlich ist das ein ganz einfacher Look, man muss nur sichergehen, dass der Lidstrich gleichmäßig ist (ich weiß, das ist schon das erste Problem) und die Wimpern an ihrem Platz bleiben (jaaa, zweites Problem – meine haben sich nach dem Shooten im kalten Wind schon selbstständig gemacht, weil meine Augen bei dem Wetter so schnell tränen… – ich brauche definitiv einen besseren Kleber!). Der hellgoldene Lidschatten kommt auf’s gesamte Lid und der dunkle nur in die Lidfalte für ein bisschen mehr Tiefe, das war’s auch schon. Dazu ein bisschen nude-rosafarbener Lipgloss, vielleicht sogar noch mit ein bisschen mehr Glitzer drüber (ich habe hier diesen wunderschönen Lipgloss aus einer alten Kollektion von Chanel, er ist transparent mit ganz feinen pinken und blauen Glitzerpartikelchen und hat hier perfekt gepasst!) und los geht die Party!

Share this article

Sign up with your email address to be the first to know about new products, VIP offers, blog features & more.

Noch ein letzter gemütlich-kuschliger Look vorm offiziellen Sommer! 😉 Die Fotos und Infos gibt‘s auf dem Blog (zusammen mit vielen Momo-Fotos!). 😘 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jacqueline.filmore_jfcreations

Noch ein letzter gemütlich-kuschliger Look...

Ich glaube ja, Momo hat nach kürzester Zeit resigniert - meiner unbändigen Liebe für alles Flauschige konnte sie nicht entkommen. #sorrynotsorry #sosiehtverzweiflungaus #undgleichdanebenriesigefreude ♥️ | 📷 @jacqueline.filmore_jfcreations

Ich glaube ja, Momo hat...

Weirdo Alert! 🌸 Ich finde ja, dass das mit dem Blumenbüschel direkt als Real-Life-Snapchatfilter durchgehen könnte. 💁🏼‍♀️ #selfietuesday #throwback #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #flowerturban #biggestweirdointown

Weirdo Alert! 🌸 Ich finde...

Dogs like me. Obviously. 😂 Not. 
HAPPY TUESDAY! 🤓 Don’t forget to laugh a lot! 😘 | 📷 @jacqueline.filmore_jfcreations

Dogs like me. Obviously. 😂...

Hello ☀️! I ♥️ you! | 📷 @jacqueline.filmore_jfcreations

Hello ☀️! I ♥️ you!...

Oh Hamburg. 🖤

Oh Hamburg. 🖤

#throwback to Wednesday - playing „Influencer“ with my chocolate ice cream. 💁🏼‍♀️ | 📷 @carolinebrauns

#throwback to Wednesday - playing...

Hände hoch, wer freut sich schon auf‘s Wochenende? 🔥 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jacqueline.filmore_jfcreations

Hände hoch, wer freut sich...

🔥 Heute ist es draußen genauso heiß wie mein Outfit, haha! 🤓 Ich hoffe, dass ihr die Möglichkeit habt, die Sonne noch irgendwie zu genießen (wenigstens in der Mittagspause!). 😘😘😘 Den Look und alle Details dazu gibt‘s auf dem Blog! #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jacqueline.filmore_jfcreations

🔥 Heute ist es draußen...

Heute mal ein richtiger Vamp-Look auf dem Blog! 😏 #plussize #plussizeoutfit #plussizeblogger #luziehtan #celebratemysize #honormycurves #effyourbodystandards | 📷 @jacqueline.filmore_jfcreations

Heute mal ein richtiger Vamp-Look...

Tag Archives Summer

• Recap & Thoughts | #BeachBodyNotSorry 2017 •

By Posted on 3 2K views

beachbodynotsorry17b

[Produktplatzierung | Product Placement]
This post contains affiliate links.

As usual, I want to do a short recap after my #BeachBodyNotSorry project and share a few more thoughts about the looks with you. I know that this year’s project wasn’t that “beachy” at all because of the photos I had to take in our garden. I only managed to do one shoot in Hamburg at the Elbe and even this one isn’t at the beach. I’m a little sad about this because, of course, beachwear looks best at the beach. But sometimes, we have to change our plans. And wearing your bikini and swimsuit at home is no shame at all. :) At least I got the chance to spend some time in the sun during a super hot and beautiful summer here in the south of Germany.

As every year, it’s extremely important to me to show you that beach wear is for everyone. You don’t need to hide and you don’t need to wrap yourself in tons of fabric so nobody will notice that you’re not skinny. I’m pretty sure that you all want to have fun in the summer and that nobody wants to sweat in long-sleeved clothes instead of jumping into the water. I also want you to see a body that’s not photoshopped or somehow “perfect”. I have some major cellulite around my thighs, I have stretch marks around my belly and hips (which you can’t see this time because of the high-waisted pants or swimsuits), I have a hanging belly, I’m super white,… The world is still missing enough unretouched photos and “natural” bodies.

P.S.: You can find two exclusive pictures (one of a not shown look on the blog) on Instagram, so don’t forget to check my account – @luziehtan! ;)

Share this article

• Recap & Thoughts | #BeachBodyNotSorry 2016 •

By Posted on 6 2.1K views

It’s already pretty cold outside but I still want to quickly talk about this year’s #BeachBodyNotSorry project and have a look at the beach outfits I wore this season. I kind of felt that plus-sized beach bodies were more present than ever in 2016. Of course there were a few very important moments like → Ashley Graham on the cover of “Sports Illustrated” or the most recent → “All Woman Project” launched by Clementine Desseaux and Charli Howard (featuring some amazing beach wear by Phylyda – I hope I can work with this brand next year!). But we also had bloggers showing their beach bodies everywhere and it makes me proud to say that I’m a part of this – again.

Unfortunately, this time I couldn’t show as many looks as → last year – on the one hand, there simply was a lack of new beach wear (I just didn’t want to wear everything again, but neither did I want to spend loads of money on new stuff – cause our summer in Germany isn’t long enough to hoard uncountable masses of bikinis and swimsuits), on the other hand, I missed almost 90% of our summer because I was very sick. Even beginning to shoot before the start of the official beach season wasn’t that helpful, so I only managed to do five looks (plus two “covered” beach styles, meaning: one with a kaftan and another one wearing transparent stuff over my bikini).

So let’s recap my #BeachBodyNotSorry looks of 2016…

Share this article

• Black & Gold •

By Posted on 5 1.4K views

02 - Lu zieht an.®

Photos: Falko Blümlein
Jumpsuit: Sallie Sahne
Platform Sandals: Gucci
Clutch: Gucci
Earrings: ASOS
Bracelet: Hermès
Alternatives: Warehouse sandals,
Public Desire sandals, ASOS sandals,
Monki bag, Only Child earrings

Today, I’ve got another festive look for you. Actually, it’s not only a look for festive occasions but also every day and every party. :) Thanks to → this gorgeous and basic jumpsuit.

I finally found the perfect black overall during Black Friday when it was already reduced and got it with 25% discount (unfortunately, it’s sold out in almost all sizes by now, but I’ve picked out a few other black jumpsuits that look very nice, you can find them below). It was pretty pricey, but totally worth it. Quality, fabric, cut – it’s just perfect and a great addition to my closet. By the way: one of my plans for next year is to sort out my clothes and get rid of a few pieces – I’ll maybe sell a few online and later on a curvy flea market, but of course I’ll announce everything when the time comes! ;)

Back to the actual topic: this could be my Christmas look for this year, or maybe my New Year’s Eve outfit – I don’t know yet. All I know is that I really want to wear this jumpsuit, because I totally love it. And there’s some space left for all the delicious food awaiting me around the holidays. ;)

I chose golden metallic and holographic accessories, my favorite duo from Gucci and after a loooong time, I’m finally wearing these beautiful earrings from ASOS again! Black and gold is very elegant, I think for special occasions it’s even nicer than combining black with silver (I think silver is more “everyday”, you know what I mean?).

I also splurged a bit more on my make-up: light gold, dark gold, extreme falsies and glitter (what’s XMAS and NYE without all the sparkling?). It’s actually a pretty easy look, just make sure that the eye liner is even (I know, there’s the first problem) and the falsies stay put (yeah, second problem – mine tried to leave after shooting in cold wind because my eyes tend to tear pretty fast in this weather… – I definitely need a better glue!). The light gold eye shadow is placed all over the lids and the dark gold only in the crease to give it all more depth, that’s it. Add some nude-rosé lip gloss, maybe even layer some more glitter on top (I’ve got this gorgeous lip gloss from an old Chanel collection, it’s transparent with tiny pink and blue glitter particles and was just perfect here!) and you’re ready to party!

Share this article